Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very cozy, high loft, good value
 from Central Montana,  Oct 18, 2012

High thread count makes this comforter very satin-like on the surface, and it is almost too pretty to put it in a duvet cover. Puffed up beautifully after a day or two. Slight odor noted when I first pulled it out, but it went away(plastic packaging?) It hangs about 8 inches off of each side of my king size bed. Length is perfect. Down appears to be evenly distributed between the baffles, and it seems to be staying put. I bought it for the cold Montana winters and it being October it hasn't gotten real cold yet. So far it has been almost too warm for the season, so I take it on and off the bed on a regular basis. Have not lost a single feather. I looked at it very carefully when it arrived, as I knew I would need to write a review and the only thing I have noticed so far is a small flaw on the edge. There is a short section where the stitching is not quite right: a small area, about 2 inches of frayed edge was exposed. If not for that small detail, I would have rated the product excellent. Our bedroom is mostly unheated (we like it that way) and we use down for warmth and this is by far the nicest, warmest comforter I have found so far without spending $XXX+. Thinking about purchasing a couple for Christmas presents for my kids. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter
 from mabe from twentynine palms calif,  Jan 9, 2013

wow this is a beauty so warm & cozy love it.i finally made up my mind of which down comforter i wanted & thank s for the right choice.i love overstock prizes . so true on there delivery date s thanks to all the overstock workers for being so helpful & true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm and Cozy!
 from Grants Pass Oregon,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a nice comforter for the price, I worked in retail for 22 years and saw good quality and bad quality down comforters this one is good! I have had on my bed now for 3 months and have lost NO feathers or down. I would recommend putting into the dry when you first get it to fluff up. We are very happy with this comforter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Down Comforter, Damask Stripe.
 from Vermont,  Dec 27, 2012

keeps us cozy warm on coldest nights without much weight at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from walsenburg, co,  Dec 22, 2012

item says extra warmth and it is down but label says only 75% down. Deceptive. Would not have purchased....Not thick or warm. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter, Warm!
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 4, 2012

Bought this to replace an older more expensive comforter, Bought the king size have it on a queen bed and it hangs over the edges by a good 8" on both sides. Warmer than I anticipated but still love it! Fluffed up just fine after a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Warmth is no exaggeration!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Nov 21, 2012

This Down comforter was flat when I took it out of the bag so I was disappointed at first because the photo shows it as puffy. After a bit it became puffy! I have an electric mattress cover on my bed to warm it up before I get in. The comforter is so warm and cozy it keeps all the warmth in with just the right weight - it feels light and fluffy. I find it even more of a challenge to get out of bed. A couple of nights I was actually too hot! If you want extra warmth while you sleep, GET THIS comforter!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy and Warm!
 from Southern CA,  Sep 17, 2012

Down comforter is comfy and warm and fluffy. The product was shipped promptly and received in good condition. However it is on the small size. I ordered a King size and it just covers the top of my mattress. There is no excess on the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You GET what you pay for
 from nyc,  Oct 4, 2014

I was very disappointed with this comforter.It had a shiny material on the outside which made my duvet move around.I could not get it to stay in place.On top of that the down shifted toward the borders away from the middle,and his was without ever taking it to the dry cleaners. I have purchased many down comforters in the past and never encountered these problems.I may have to get one of the more expensive quilts,but money is tight so I may have to take a chance once again on a bargain, and cross my fingers that it is a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Too bad, great comforter but when it arrived there was dirt around the edge. So I returned and would you believe the second one did too…bummer. Overstock returned easily but very bizarre.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Wilton, CT,  Jan 15, 2014

I was disappointed in this comforter. In the photo and description, it promises warmth, plenty of down, and bulk. The comforter was very thin - hardly any down in it at all. I had to send it back. The good news is that Overstock.com was very accommodating and reversed the shipping so it didn't cost me money to return it. I would not have ever shopped there again had they not, but as they did - I will shop at overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and light comforter
 from New England,  Mar 11, 2013

Our farmhouse is older and windows need to be replaced but we left that until next year. We purchased this comforter as our bedroom is drafty and colder than the rest of the home. It works great. We are comfortable and warm. I have not yet tried to have it cleaned / wash it. All so far is great, the fill stays in each block well and it is a comfortable warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Comforter: Thin and NOT Fluffy or Warm
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

Should have listened to all the other user reviews I read and not purchased this down comforter. It is thin and not extra warm like the product description states. I was looking for a super fluffy and warm down comforter and received a thin blanket. I returned it and purchased a down alternative comforter from Overstock.com and am very happy with that purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask StripeExtra Warm Down Comforter
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

The structure is great and looks lovely. When holding it up to view the down...it is very thin in the center squares. The 4 outsides are fine and usually bunch around those sides...The comforter will do well in mild climates. I would not call it EXTRA warm. I purchased a heavier down comforter since then thru Overstock. Saving this lighter comforter for another time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Comforter
 Dec 27, 2014

I bought this as a gift. I'm told it is beautiful and warm...just what the doctor ordered for a cold winters night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from california,  Dec 23, 2014

well it is a nice comforter . . . the only thing is that it slides too much. I will have to buy a duvet cover for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manager
 from chicago il,  Dec 18, 2014

Worth ever dollar I spend. Excellent product. Better then I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light but warm
 from TX,  Dec 9, 2014

All limbs under this blanket stayed warm all night long, takes less than 5 minutes for my body to get there however blanket does the work. Blanket had a weird odor at arrival so instead of dry cleaning, I decided to wash it as delicate with low heat dry with no problems. Overall it kept my husband and I warm. As another reviewer stated, blanket slides around when duvet cover is used. If this is a problem, I suggest buying duvet clips to keep everything in its place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTAL COMFORT
 from TENNESSEE,  Dec 5, 2014

KEEPS WARMTH IN VERY LIGHT BUT WELL MADE SHIPPING WAS ON TIME WELL PACKED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Down Comforter
 from Brewster, New York,  Nov 13, 2014

I received my Damask comforter and am pleased with it's warmth and feel. 10 minutes in the dryer and it fluffed up nicely. I did not like that it was not shipped in a box and was wrapped instead. It could have torn easily. Thankfully it arrived without incident. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought