Dalton 5-piece Reversible Comforter Set

Today: $100.99
Out of stock
  • Enter your e-mail address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Give your bedroom a complete makeover with this five-piece reversible comforter set. This machine-washable black-and-white set reverses to a diamond-patterned light blue color on the reverse. It is made from a soft blend of cotton and polyester.

Details

ITEM#: 14430224

A classic, reversible, black and white palette is reinvented into modern sophistication in this Dalton comforter set. The contemporary design is printed on a unique and comfortable blend of cotton and polyester.

  • Set includes: Comforter, two shams, two decorative pillows (only one sham in 4-piece twin set)
  • Style: Contemporary
  • Fabric detail: Printed
  • Pattern: Modern floral
  • Color: Black/ white
  • Materials: 52-percent cotton/ 48-percent polyester
  • Care instructions: Machine wash cold

Twin Dimensions
  • Comforter: 66 inches wide x 90 inches long
  • Decorative sham: 21 inches wide x 27 inches long
  • Decorative pillow: 12 inches wide x 18 inches long
  • Square pillow: 18 inches wide x 18 inches long

Full/Queen Dimensions
  • Comforter: 90 inches wide x 90 inches long
  • Decorative sham: 21 inches wide x 27 inches long
  • Decorative pillow: 12 inches wide x 18 inches long
  • Square pillow: 18 inches wide x 18 inches long

King Dimensions
  • Comforter: 106 inches wide x 90 inches long
  • Decorative sham: 21 inches wide x 37 inches long
  • Decorative pillow: 12 inches wide x 18 inches long
  • Square pillow: 18 inches wide x 18 inches long

The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, we cannot be responsible for variations in color between the actual product and your screen.

Specs

Style Classic Contemporary Modern
Material Cotton Fabric Polyester
Pattern Floral Geometric
Reversible Bedding Yes

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
4
  • Poor Quality

    Received this bedding for my daughter and was thrilled. After we put it on her bed the comforter rubbed all over her wall and left black markings.l. I decided to wash the comforter and that was a mistake. All the black fadded and it looked terrible. She no longer wants it on her bed and I can't blame her.

    Read More
  • Dye ran

    I just washed this for the first time. The white dye ran all over the black!

    Read More
  • The Image's Colors are Much More Vibrant

    I'm moving into a new apartment so I go online to find a comforter to match the color scheme of my bedroom. This 5 piece comforter set jumped out at me immediately, the colors matched perfectly and I love the fact that it is reversible! Two comforters in one basically, and the pricing was affordable being that it came with two decorative pillows instead of just one. It was shipped very promptly and in great condition so no complaints there. But when I opened the package to see my new bedding I was a little bummed. The colors weren't as vibrant as the image depicted and it felt cheaply made. This comforter would be fitting for someone in middle school or high school. But for a woman in her mid twenties, I would beg to differ. I guess I just have higher standards for color and material quality. I will never buy a cotton comforter again, you can bet that.

    Read More
  • Lots of Fading

    While I love the print of this bedding, I washed the pillow shams once and they faded a lot. I am scared to wash the comforter because I think it will do the same.

    Read More
  • Comforter

    We got the comforter in and it was very pretty matched my daughters room perfectly. However, it smelled terrible!! So I washed it and it fell apart. The hem came undone and cotton was every where. My daughter was so disappointed because it was never even put on her bed. We were disappointed this happened and it so easily was ruined.

    Read More
  • Not As Stated in Other Reviews

    This is perfect for a college student's apartment or child's bedroom. After washing in cold and hanging to dry, there weren't any issues with color rubbing off or bleeding. My daughter really likes the set, although it is hard to find matching sheets. My only choice was white.

    Read More
  • Awful quality

    This is the worst quality you can get. Washed twice according to instructions on tag.... completed faded, bally and fabric even torn. You have to wash immediately because the smell is so strong of ink/chemicals. I should have read the reviews. Shame on overstock for selling a product of such bad quality. Not even a one star!

    Read More
  • Nice Set for the Money

    I have not washed this item yet as it is on a bed in my guest bedroom. However, I do plan on washing it in COLD water to avoid fading, as stated by a few other reviews. I like the whole ensemble, it looks classy and I really like how you can reverse the pillows and the comforter for a different look. I had black bed sheets which gave the whole bed a real chic look. I really hope is does not fade, but even if it did fade a bit, I think I would still like it..... Plus I had a ** on I only paid *** for a KING set, so I can't complain. The fabric is a bit stiff, which is why I think many washed it out of the box, but I think the quality is just fine for the price.

    Read More
  • Don't Do It!

    I read all the reviews before I purchased this, and specifically noted the fading people complained about. I figured they just didn't follow the washing instructions....WRONG. I followed them to the T and it faded terribly on the first wash. Thank goodness I washed it as soon as I got it so that I could realize I needed to return it within the timeframe. Overstock handled my return wonderfully and paid for he return shipping. But there is something wrong with the way this is made.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

Get your product questions answered right here.
Guidelines
  • It says that it comes with the two decorative pillows but in one of the questions below it says that Overstock.com doesn't sell those anymore. Is that true?

    Guidelines
    • Hello denacatan! This set is beautiful! This does come with two decorative pillows, we just don't offer them separately. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

  • Some of the reviews mention bleeding during washing and issues with the black color rubbing off. Are there and suggestions to avoid this or has the manufacturer responded to this complaint? I'd like to buy this but am concerned about the integrity of the product.

    Guidelines
    • Thank you for contacting us. This product should only be wash machine cold and the color should not bleed. Please let us know if you have any further question.

  • How. Do I buy the pillows

    Guidelines
  • In the description, it gives you the dimensions and inclusions for a twin set, however, there is no option to purchase a twin. Does it come in twin size or not?

    Guidelines
    • Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately, the twin size has sold out. Items are restocked as they become available, but we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned and contact us with any further questions.

  • This is describes as black and white, and says nothing about blue. The picture looks like the other side is definitely blue. Is it black and white on one side and blue on the other as shown? Thanks.

    Guidelines

Shopping Guides

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.