Dalton 5-piece Reversible Comforter Set
 

This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

OverstockTM MasterCard®

Get up to 8% rewards on your purchases.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Dalton 5-piece Reversible Comforter Set

Overall Rating Rating 2.9  |  15 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $100.99
Item #: 14430224
    Give your bedroom a complete makeover with this five-piece reversible comforter set. This machine-washable black-and-white set reverses to a diamond-patterned light blue color on the reverse. It is made from a soft blend of cotton and polyester....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    A classic, reversible, black and white palette is reinvented into modern sophistication in this Dalton comforter set. The contemporary design is printed on a unique and comfortable blend of cotton and polyester.

    • Set includes: Comforter, two shams, two decorative pillows (only one sham in 4-piece twin set)
    • Style: Contemporary
    • Fabric detail: Printed
    • Pattern: Modern floral
    • Color: Black/ white
    • Materials: 52-percent cotton/ 48-percent polyester
    • Care instructions: Machine wash cold

    Twin Dimensions
    • Comforter: 66 inches wide x 90 inches long
    • Decorative sham: 21 inches wide x 27 inches long
    • Decorative pillow: 12 inches wide x 18 inches long
    • Square pillow: 18 inches wide x 18 inches long

    Full/Queen Dimensions
    • Comforter: 90 inches wide x 90 inches long
    • Decorative sham: 21 inches wide x 27 inches long
    • Decorative pillow: 12 inches wide x 18 inches long
    • Square pillow: 18 inches wide x 18 inches long

    King Dimensions
    • Comforter: 106 inches wide x 90 inches long
    • Decorative sham: 21 inches wide x 37 inches long
    • Decorative pillow: 12 inches wide x 18 inches long
    • Square pillow: 18 inches wide x 18 inches long

    The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, we cannot be responsible for variations in color between the actual product and your screen.

Features

  • Style
    Classic, Contemporary, Modern
  • Material
    Cotton, Fabric, Polyester
  • Pattern
    Floral, Geometric
  • Reversible Bedding
    Yes
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 4 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 2
  • 4 Stars 5
  • 3 Stars 2
  • 2 Stars 2
  • 1 Stars 4
  • Poor Quality

    Received this bedding for my daughter and was thrilled. After we put it on her bed the comforter rubbed all over her wall and left black markings.l. I decided to wash the comforter and that was a mistake. All the black fadded and it looked terrible. She no longer wants it on her bed and I can't blame her.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Dye ran

    I just washed this for the first time. The white dye ran all over the black!

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No

    nb50 from Washington state, Oct 30, 2012

    Flag As Inappropriate
  • The Image's Colors are Much More Vibrant

    I'm moving into a new apartment so I go online to find a comforter to match the color scheme of my bedroom. This 5 piece comforter set jumped out at me immediately, the colors matched perfectly and I love the fact that it is reversible! Two comforters in one basically, and the pricing was affordable being that it came with two decorative pillows instead of just one. It was shipped very promptly and in great condition so no complaints there. But when I opened the package to see my new bedding I was a little bummed. The colors weren't as vibrant as the image depicted and it felt cheaply made. This comforter would be fitting for someone in middle school or high school. But for a woman in her mid twenties, I would beg to differ. I guess I just have higher standards for color and material quality. I will never buy a cotton comforter again, you can bet that.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Lots of Fading

    While I love the print of this bedding, I washed the pillow shams once and they faded a lot. I am scared to wash the comforter because I think it will do the same.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Comforter

    We got the comforter in and it was very pretty matched my daughters room perfectly. However, it smelled terrible!! So I washed it and it fell apart. The hem came undone and cotton was every where. My daughter was so disappointed because it was never even put on her bed. We were disappointed this happened and it so easily was ruined.

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    jdlatta from Dallas, TX, Nov 12, 2013

  • Not As Stated in Other Reviews

    This is perfect for a college student's apartment or child's bedroom. After washing in cold and hanging to dry, there weren't any issues with color rubbing off or bleeding. My daughter really likes the set, although it is hard to find matching sheets. My only choice was white.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    paulacon from Charlotte, NC, Aug 14, 2013

  • Awful quality

    This is the worst quality you can get. Washed twice according to instructions on tag.... completed faded, bally and fabric even torn. You have to wash immediately because the smell is so strong of ink/chemicals. I should have read the reviews. Shame on overstock for selling a product of such bad quality. Not even a one star!

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    sbru from san diego, ca, Aug 9, 2013

  • Nice Set for the Money

    I have not washed this item yet as it is on a bed in my guest bedroom. However, I do plan on washing it in COLD water to avoid fading, as stated by a few other reviews. I like the whole ensemble, it looks classy and I really like how you can reverse the pillows and the comforter for a different look. I had black bed sheets which gave the whole bed a real chic look. I really hope is does not fade, but even if it did fade a bit, I think I would still like it..... Plus I had a ** on I only paid *** for a KING set, so I can't complain. The fabric is a bit stiff, which is why I think many washed it out of the box, but I think the quality is just fine for the price.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    deenad from PA, Jun 13, 2013

  • Don't Do It!

    I read all the reviews before I purchased this, and specifically noted the fading people complained about. I figured they just didn't follow the washing instructions....WRONG. I followed them to the T and it faded terribly on the first wash. Thank goodness I washed it as soon as I got it so that I could realize I needed to return it within the timeframe. Overstock handled my return wonderfully and paid for he return shipping. But there is something wrong with the way this is made.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    teresa616 from Indiana, May 21, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

It says that it comes with the two decorative pillows but in one of the questions below it says that Overstock.com doesn't sell those anymore. Is that true? denacatan on Jul 19, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello denacatan! This set is beautiful! This does come with two decorative pillows, we just don't offer them separately. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 25, 2013
 
 

Some of the reviews mention bleeding during washing and issues with the black color rubbing off. Are there and suggestions to avoid this or has the manufacturer responded to this complaint? I'd like to buy this but am concerned about the integrity of the product. mel0324 on Feb 19, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us. This product should only be wash machine cold and the color should not bleed. Please let us know if you have any further question. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 2, 2013
 
 

How. Do I buy the pillows  on Sep 1, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Unfortunately, we don''t carry them. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 4, 2012
 
 

In the description, it gives you the dimensions and inclusions for a twin set, however, there is no option to purchase a twin. Does it come in twin size or not? bigfam6 on Aug 18, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately, the twin size has sold out. Items are restocked as they become available, but we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned and contact us with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 20, 2012
 
 

This is describes as black and white, and says nothing about blue. The picture looks like the other side is definitely blue. Is it black and white on one side and blue on the other as shown? Thanks.  on Aug 12, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes, the other side has a light blue pattern. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 13, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More