Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Louisiana,  Nov 29, 2012

Received this bedding for my daughter and was thrilled. After we put it on her bed the comforter rubbed all over her wall and left black markings.l. I decided to wash the comforter and that was a mistake. All the black fadded and it looked terrible. She no longer wants it on her bed and I can't blame her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dye ran
 from Washington state,  Oct 30, 2012

I just washed this for the first time. The white dye ran all over the black!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Image's Colors are Much More Vibrant
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 19, 2012

I'm moving into a new apartment so I go online to find a comforter to match the color scheme of my bedroom. This 5 piece comforter set jumped out at me immediately, the colors matched perfectly and I love the fact that it is reversible! Two comforters in one basically, and the pricing was affordable being that it came with two decorative pillows instead of just one. It was shipped very promptly and in great condition so no complaints there. But when I opened the package to see my new bedding I was a little bummed. The colors weren't as vibrant as the image depicted and it felt cheaply made. This comforter would be fitting for someone in middle school or high school. But for a woman in her mid twenties, I would beg to differ. I guess I just have higher standards for color and material quality. I will never buy a cotton comforter again, you can bet that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Fading
 from Minnesota,  Oct 4, 2012

While I love the print of this bedding, I washed the pillow shams once and they faded a lot. I am scared to wash the comforter because I think it will do the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

We got the comforter in and it was very pretty matched my daughters room perfectly. However, it smelled terrible!! So I washed it and it fell apart. The hem came undone and cotton was every where. My daughter was so disappointed because it was never even put on her bed. We were disappointed this happened and it so easily was ruined.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Stated in Other Reviews
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 14, 2013

This is perfect for a college student's apartment or child's bedroom. After washing in cold and hanging to dry, there weren't any issues with color rubbing off or bleeding. My daughter really likes the set, although it is hard to find matching sheets. My only choice was white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful quality
 from san diego, ca,  Aug 9, 2013

This is the worst quality you can get. Washed twice according to instructions on tag.... completed faded, bally and fabric even torn. You have to wash immediately because the smell is so strong of ink/chemicals. I should have read the reviews. Shame on overstock for selling a product of such bad quality. Not even a one star!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set for the Money
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2013

I have not washed this item yet as it is on a bed in my guest bedroom. However, I do plan on washing it in COLD water to avoid fading, as stated by a few other reviews. I like the whole ensemble, it looks classy and I really like how you can reverse the pillows and the comforter for a different look. I had black bed sheets which gave the whole bed a real chic look. I really hope is does not fade, but even if it did fade a bit, I think I would still like it..... Plus I had a ** on I only paid *** for a KING set, so I can't complain. The fabric is a bit stiff, which is why I think many washed it out of the box, but I think the quality is just fine for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Do It!
 from Indiana,  May 21, 2013

I read all the reviews before I purchased this, and specifically noted the fading people complained about. I figured they just didn't follow the washing instructions....WRONG. I followed them to the T and it faded terribly on the first wash. Thank goodness I washed it as soon as I got it so that I could realize I needed to return it within the timeframe. Overstock handled my return wonderfully and paid for he return shipping. But there is something wrong with the way this is made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from oklahoma,  Mar 21, 2013

Only downside was no bed skirt we missed that...Other than that my daughter loves this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a kids room
 from cortlandt, ny,  Mar 21, 2013

My daughter just loves this set ...it is not as nice as I hoped...it looks nicer in the picture... love the reversible option and the color is more in the teal family. Her room looks very nice and she is happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 10, 2012

This is a wonderful set. I love that it is reversible because I can change the look instantly! The colors are really trendy and the comforter is extremely soft! It's amazing and affordable, it is like getting two comforters in one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Modern - highly recommend
 from Louisville, MS,  Oct 10, 2012

My sister in law bought this for my daughter for her birthday and it's amazingly soft. The pattern on it is just her style (not too girly) so she loves it. Now I just need to find matching window treatments! Love love love. Highly recommended for those who can't find a non-girly bed for a girl that wants style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture looks slightly better than it is
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

It is a very nice comforter set, but the quality is not exactly what I expected. It looks a bit on the cheply made side. Nice design though and being reverisble is a nice feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from North Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

I am the type of person that loves to be bundled up when I sleep no matter how hot it is. However this comforter can get a little stuffy at night. Overall it seems to be of good quality although a few strings have been hanging off of it. I would totally recommend this product and the price isn't too bad for all that you get. The pillows are nice decoration too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chelsea Black/ White 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $102.89
Was $114.32
Compare $152.10
Save 32%
(68)
Back to top