Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Ohio,  May 24, 2011

The picture of the bedding has the comforter nearly touching the floor and hanging off the sides. Ha! It barely covers the mattress side-to-side. It hangs down in the front a little, but nothing like the picture. Ordering a size larger may work for some, but I have a king-size bed, so that is not an option for me. The included sheet set seems pretty cheap; I'm hoping they'll soften up after a few washes. I'm not terribly impressed with this set. I wish I would have spent a few extra bucks and gotten something nicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Jefferson City, MO,  May 19, 2011

I was soo happy with my bedding. Just wanted to be very clear about that!! However, the sheets are not the highest quality, and the comforter (while it says queen) is slightly on the smaller end of the spectrum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not True To Size and Very Poor Fabric / Quality!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 10, 2011

Not True To Size and Very Poor Fabric / Quality! The colors and the size of the item is very deceptive on the website.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? POOR
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacquard bedding with extra SOFT sheet set
 from Mid-Atlantic USA,  Jan 18, 2012

I have to say when I read the other reviews it concerned me to get this product. However, being an owner of 8 Jacquard sets, I consider myself an expert on the quality of this type of bedding. I received the product in record time. The product was undamaged. The Jacquard is even more beautiful than the picture! Ok, now for the sheet set. Honestly, they were nice, soft and great thread count. Trust me, I have had had rougher sheet sets in my lifetime! My only thing I would suggest to the manufacturer is to include matching throw pillows. This set does not have matching throw pillows. I looked online and found several throw pillows that can be purchased at affordable prices at popular retailers. In conclusion, I would Highly recommend this to others who are looking for a posh and lovely jacquard set. In my opinion, Get it and Judge for yourself. You will be satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Set
 from Suffern, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

Recieved the product promptly. My daughter says it looks like a hotel room bedding. Elegant look. Small but unnoticable pull in bed skirt, otherwise good quality, for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set
 from Australia,  Mar 17, 2012

Great looking set. Very happy with this purchase and the delivery was extremely fast too. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Owings Mills. MD,  Mar 13, 2012

The set is more gold than beige as picture shows but I like this set alot! And the price was definitely right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Nevada,  Jan 7, 2012

The spread is great. Shams well made too. Bed skirt is great too. Now the sheets leave a little to be desired.They are a poly blend but not real soft. No thread count on these poly blends. Looks like they want to pill up after just one use. Luckily I did not buy this for the sheets, however, it would have been nice if they were super soft and I enjoyed them too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best item ever
 from michigan,  Dec 13, 2011

very rich looking and washes very good. have order at least 12 or more items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Deal
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 15, 2011

This looks exactly like the picture. The comforter does not feel too heavy, but is extremely warm. I won't use the sheets, they seem to be a low thread count and are fairly rough. Even so, the package is a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish it was like the picture
 from Fenton, Michigan,  Nov 13, 2011

I actualy like the comforter alot and will keep it but the color is much, much, much darker than the picture. And I'll give the sheets to my son. He just bought a house and will use anything free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Georgia,  Oct 29, 2011

The product was not what I expected. It "looked" beautiful and full of "substance" in the picture and advertisement. When it was delivered, it was not as luxurious and stately as depicted. I was disappointed with the quality as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was definitely NOT was what expected or appeared to be depicted on the site. I am not happy with what I received...this time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine but product was not to standard expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 19, 2011

Well made and beautiful look. You can't beat the value compared to local department stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is nice, sheets not so much.
 from Minot, ND,  Oct 6, 2011

I like the comforter and shams. The sheets could have been better, but not horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like I thought it would.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the comforter and shams, but the sheets weren't that great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading picture
 from Destrehan, LA,  Jun 6, 2014

product was nothing what I expected. I have a California sized bed and the sheets could not fit my mattress.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 8, 2013

Exactly as it was described. Sheets are great. Exactly what we were looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waht I expected
 from Valley Stream, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

This bed in a bag set comes with everything you may want in a bed set. The comforter does not fall as advertised on the bed, I have a king size bed, it only goes over the edge a little. The fabric is not the best quality but it would do for most peoples requirements.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 6, 2013

I ordered this and it was not beige/cream but totally gold. I wish I had sent it back, but threw it in a corner and forgot about it until after the 30 days. It would have been great if it was cream which is what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dakota Bed set
 from Sebastian, Fl,  May 30, 2013

Nice set for the money. The sheets are a little thin but very comfortable and the color was perfect. The comforter is a nice weight that is good for year round use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is Not.Even.Close!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 20, 2013

I love the gold/cream color in the picture, and the tone on tone pattern, but when I got it, I was disappointed. It's darker than how it looks in the picture, more tan than cream, and there is a distinct olive green cast to the colors. I needed something creamy and neutral, and this isn't it. Sad. At least the return was easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top