Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from West of Philly,  Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful cover, but after a year of use the back is starting to pill. For the price though I would certainly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So... what color is it REALLY?
 from Northeast PA,  Jun 25, 2013

After reading all the reviews with completely opposite descriptions of the color -- "It's too gold," "It's not gold enough," "It's pea green..." -- I figured I'd have to order it and see for myself. My observations: 1. Yes, it is gold. Probably more gold than it looks in the picture. 2. Just how gold it looks depends on the lighting in the room and what's next to it. I have drapes in my room that are a more muted, brownish-gold, and next to them the set looks much more yellow-gold. I could kind of see why one person thought it looked greenish, but then I put some light green sheets on the bed and now the set doesn't look greenish at all. Also, "warmer" light such as typical incandescent makes it look a deeper gold, while "cooler" light makes it more yellow-gold. 3. The controversy over whether it's shiny is a result of the pattern -- it's actually a shiny gold pattern on a non-shiny, more beige background, and again it depends on the angle of the light. The overall effect, though, is definitely shiny. You would only like this if you were looking for a sort of posh, old-fashioned, gilded look to the room. It's not subtle. My bed takes up most of the room and it was really a bit overwhelming, so I tried draping a soft sage-colored microfiber throw over part of it, and now I really like how it looks. 4. I think the quality is quite good. The piping is firm and well sewn, and the fabric has a substantial feel. 5. Those who complained about the size are right -- I bought the California King size for my queen-size bed, and although the pillow shams overhang the edge of the bed, the duvet hangs to just the right length on the sides. I think it would probably not be wide enough for a true California King-size bed, unless you only wanted a couple of inches of overhang on the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as it looks
 from silver spring, md,  Apr 23, 2013

this set is not as it looks in this picture. in the picture it looks gold the one i have looks more of a light green shade. if you want the gold color do not buy this set. if you want more of a light green shade then buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set! Washes well
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2013

This is a beautiful duvet set; large enough for my king size bed and then some. Washes well and dries with no wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Disappointment
 from Tennessee,  Mar 19, 2013

In search of a GOLD Duvet. Read the reviews which stated it was rich in gold tones, almost overbearing. So I waited with anticipation and when it finally arrived much to my disappointment it was clearly TAN/TAUPE. If you are looking for a true gold duvet, this is not the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really gaudy
 from Sebastopol, ca,  Feb 27, 2013

Too gaudy, shiny. Not at all what I wanted, had to return which gets pricey. Think it over if you want to order this...make sure you want that type of look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 25, 2013

The set is a great fit for my Cal King bed, but the color is a lot lighter than Pictured in the photo, but for the price it's not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet true color???
 from Texas,  Feb 1, 2013

The duvet is nice. However the color in the picture is not true to the actual color. The duvet is gold but I was hoping for a bright yellow gold that is shown in the picture. The material is nice. I am keeping the duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Canton, NC,  Jan 25, 2013

Bought this as a secondary duvet so my dogs can sleep on it [I know, I know]. But it is so nice I use it myself daily, haha. Nice construction, heavy fabric, overall very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet cover
 from Boucherville, QC,  Jan 22, 2013

This is a nice duvet cover. The size is good for a standard duvet, and it is nicely finished with piping, giving it a classy look. The colour is close to the picture, only slightly more of a "green gold" than "yellow gold" tint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong
 from washington,  Jan 15, 2013

The color is not gold, not cream, but a greenish color...not quite pea green as stated in other reviews but definately green tones. The quality of the material is not so great. However, the price is great, the color actually went with my decor so it works for now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is nothing like picture
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I'm usually happy with Overstock but this color is nothing like the picture. In the picture It's a warm gold yellowish color. When I recieved the comforter set it was more like a pewter green color. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from MO,  Dec 21, 2012

I was so excited anticipating the arrival of this set because of the picture and the great reviews it had received by other customers; however, upon receiving it was a disappointment. It isn't the deep dark gold color it shows it to be in the picture. It is much lighter weight than expected as well. Upon inspecting it more closely I could tell that it is a very cheaply made duvet set. Even with these negative comments I have kept it because it was on sale and I was in need of one for the holidays. As the old saying goes, "you get what you paid for" comes to mind.. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this set as a gift to people who are particular with their bedding covers. For myself I'm satisfied because it was a great price and that out weights my negative thoughts. I love Overstock and am a repeating customer and have always been satisfied with my orders. This lone disappointment review of mine will not detour me from buying through Overstock in the future

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

Not at all like the picture. It's almost a pea green. The website shows it as very gold. I would have kept it if it was even close in color, but I just redid my bedroom in all beige and light gold neutrals, so green wasn't an option for what I wanted. It did arrive quickly from Overstock, which I was happy with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from TX,  Dec 13, 2012

Durable fabric with nice trim. Great product for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ca,  Dec 11, 2012

Color is not as gold as in the picture but is okay. Bought a king size for a queen bed and it runs short. If you pull it all the way up to the headboard then it's short in the back of the bed only goes to the end of the bottom mattress. Pillow shams are huge. They should of used the extra material to make the duvet longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classy
 from Beaufort, SC,  Dec 2, 2012

The Duvet cover set was superb in design and construction. Covering the comforter was so easy and this was a king size duvet. I would recommend this set to anyone wanting to add a little 'pizzazz' to their bedroom decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the color is off by far not what i had excepted this by second time not happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for pricce
 from NY,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a pretty duvet for the price. It is a bit on the thin side, but you get what you pay for. The closure i a series of buttons and some of the buttons are quite loose (hanging on by a thread). I did not want to spend too much money on a duvet and this was affordable and had a pretty design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the duvet cover are the best my can sleep on.
 from Moss Point,Ms.,  Mar 4, 2012

I have used overstock for years and i orders so much, i fill like family. Never had a problem when any of my order is always at my home before i no it. You are the best overstock keep doing what you do. Veronica R.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought