Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ca,  Dec 11, 2012

Color is not as gold as in the picture but is okay. Bought a king size for a queen bed and it runs short. If you pull it all the way up to the headboard then it's short in the back of the bed only goes to the end of the bottom mattress. Pillow shams are huge. They should of used the extra material to make the duvet longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classy
 from Beaufort, SC,  Dec 2, 2012

The Duvet cover set was superb in design and construction. Covering the comforter was so easy and this was a king size duvet. I would recommend this set to anyone wanting to add a little 'pizzazz' to their bedroom decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the color is off by far not what i had excepted this by second time not happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for pricce
 from NY,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a pretty duvet for the price. It is a bit on the thin side, but you get what you pay for. The closure i a series of buttons and some of the buttons are quite loose (hanging on by a thread). I did not want to spend too much money on a duvet and this was affordable and had a pretty design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the duvet cover are the best my can sleep on.
 from Moss Point,Ms.,  Mar 4, 2012

I have used overstock for years and i orders so much, i fill like family. Never had a problem when any of my order is always at my home before i no it. You are the best overstock keep doing what you do. Veronica R.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet
 from memphis, TN,  Feb 29, 2012

It is just right color and size, i really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!!!
 from Lakeville, MN,  Jan 19, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item! I was a little unsure what I would be getting due to the price. I absolutely love it! Does not look cheap at all. Pet hair easily wipes off instead of sticking to it. I have not washed it yet, so I'm hoping it stays in good condition after a wash. Another review mentioned dry cleaning it, but I didn't see anything on it saying it had to be dry cleaned? Regardless, for the price of this time you cannot get any better quality. I would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set looks better in the pictures
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 17, 2011

When it comes to my bedroom I like the duvet cover to look very classy but yet elegant and this wasn't quiet what I expected therefore I returned the item. I disliked the material and it definitely looked better in the pictures than when I received the item. The color looked great but it just wasn't my taste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured!
 from Georgia,  Dec 17, 2011

The duvet cover and pillow shams are good looking, and appear to be well made. My problem is I ordered a Cal King, the cover I received is marked Cal King but it doesn't fit like the picture. I ordered this because of the side drop that's pictured. This duvet hardly covers the top of the bed without any drop to it. Thought it was small before I placed the comforter inside it but after is something else. Would use on a full bed if we had one. Don't think this would work on a queen size bed even.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Northridge, Ca,  Dec 6, 2011

Duvet cover came on time. It is made very well but the color is much more yellow gold than the picture shows. Pattern is nice but I am finding it hard to match with other items in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Nebraska,  Dec 6, 2011

This set was just what I was hoping it would be. The color is accurately depicted, and the damask pattern is subtle and tasteful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short on the sides
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 3, 2011

This duvet cover is substantial in feel and the color is very true to the photo. It has a braid on 3 of the edges which surprised me. Nice finishing touch. It is not as wide as I'd like though and it shows part of my mattress and the sheets that are underneath on the sides. I kept it because of the price and it will do for this winter. Once it starts showing wear though I will get something else. Do not like having to put it long on the side of the bed facing the door and very short on the side where guests can't see. Kind of ridiculous actually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dakota 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from California,  Dec 2, 2011

poor quality - bought two which both had many / several manufacturers defects / DO not buy unless you would like to play the return game and wait for a refund. Stay away from this product / buy ..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as Advertised!
 from Binghamton, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

Duvet cover and shams are elegant and comfortable. The color is exactly what I wanted and as advertised. I would definitely recommend this product. Excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online photo is deceiving!
 from Boston,  Nov 16, 2011

As a 25 year old young professional I thought this was the perfect combination between my age and my more aged taste in home decor. However, when I removed this from the box it looked more like what you would find in a hotel. A little shiny, a little glittery for lack of a better term, and a little tacky. Not for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from Seattle,  Nov 15, 2011

I'm very happy with this duvet cover. Color is good, quality is good - just what I was hoping for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dakota 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Lubbock, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

The color is a little darker (more gold/yellow) than the picture, but it's still a really nice color and looks good. There's a rope trim that lines 3 sides with button closures on the end. Even though it says dry clean only, I washed the shams, and they turned out just fine. I really like the duvet cover!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a lot more gold than the picture, but I still like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Set for a Great Price
 from Montgomery, Texas,  Nov 4, 2011

This duvet and shams are beatiful. Just what I needed. The quality far exceeds the price. The color is a soft gold and perfect to put with any accent color. I got the Calif. King and it fits my King comforter perfect. I love duvets and can never find them at a reasonable price, not to mention selection that I find at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & Affordable
 from Lakewood, CO,  Nov 1, 2011

I loved the first one so much I bought a second one! Cannot beat the price, durability, lux look and washabilty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, and a plus that it is washable so great for pet-friendly environment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Saudi Arabia,  Oct 31, 2011

I liked the product.It looks very "rich" on the bed and added with some colour it made my bedroom look very elegant looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i was dissappointed in the colour.The product description said "shades of cream" , yet the cover was completely gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price-its a good buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? only dissappointment was the colour.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top