Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quality should be better
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

I bought this because I absolutely love this print, and this type of fabric. Both were just as I wanted. I chose to ignore the "dry clean only" (cuz really, who's going to dry clean a duvet cover??) and just wash it gentle cycle instead. If I hadn't put it in the dryer, it would have been fine - but the trim on the edges seemed to shrink a little bit. The only part I don't like is that the workmanship is rather poor, if you examine the stitching and the buttons that hold the blanket in place; a button fell off the other day with only a few weeks of use. If you buy true to the size of your bed, it won't drape over your bed almost to the floor like it does in the photo. For king beds there's nothing you can do about that, but for a queen get a king duvet and blanket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, nice colour
 from Ocala, Florida,  Dec 9, 2011

I'm very pleased with the quality of the Duvet cover so far. I washed it upon arrival and with a quick light iron looks lovely. The King size is very generous, the colour is more towards gold than beige (as shown on the web site), but this matches my master suite perfectly. I'm very happy with this product and at such an amazing price. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT & A GREAT PRICE!!
 from BERKSHIRES, MA,  Mar 3, 2012

THIS IS A VERY LOVELY DUVET. THE COLOR HAS A CELEDON CAST SO IS IS NOT A TRUE GOLD. IT HAS A LOVELY ROLLED BRAIDED EDGING ON THE DUVET & SHAMS WHICH FINISHES OF THE SET. SHAMS ARE OF AMPLE SIZE. THE JACQUARD PATTERN MAKES THIS A LOVELY ADDITION TO MY BEDROOM ENSEMBLE. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU . HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH PRODUCTS I HAVE PURCHASED HERE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for a gift
 from Walton NewYork,  Dec 28, 2011

this was bought for a gift. It appears to be a nice tight weave and not as shiny in appearance as it appears on the pc monitor. I hope that the intended couple like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but cheaply constructed
 from NC,  Dec 6, 2011

It is rather gold in color, and a bit hotel-ish, but whether that's good or bad is a matter of taste. I do like how it looks on the bed. But the construction is cheap. The fabric is cheap--the backing is just a very lightweight broadcloth. One of the upper seams missed a few inches, and there's a raw edge hanging out that I know will fray if it's cleaned. And the trim isn't attached around one of the corners. If you're just looking for an inexpensive duvet cover and it's currently a good price, it's not terrible. But it's not going to last forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from West of Philly,  Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful cover, but after a year of use the back is starting to pill. For the price though I would certainly recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So... what color is it REALLY?
 from Northeast PA,  Jun 25, 2013

After reading all the reviews with completely opposite descriptions of the color -- "It's too gold," "It's not gold enough," "It's pea green..." -- I figured I'd have to order it and see for myself. My observations: 1. Yes, it is gold. Probably more gold than it looks in the picture. 2. Just how gold it looks depends on the lighting in the room and what's next to it. I have drapes in my room that are a more muted, brownish-gold, and next to them the set looks much more yellow-gold. I could kind of see why one person thought it looked greenish, but then I put some light green sheets on the bed and now the set doesn't look greenish at all. Also, "warmer" light such as typical incandescent makes it look a deeper gold, while "cooler" light makes it more yellow-gold. 3. The controversy over whether it's shiny is a result of the pattern -- it's actually a shiny gold pattern on a non-shiny, more beige background, and again it depends on the angle of the light. The overall effect, though, is definitely shiny. You would only like this if you were looking for a sort of posh, old-fashioned, gilded look to the room. It's not subtle. My bed takes up most of the room and it was really a bit overwhelming, so I tried draping a soft sage-colored microfiber throw over part of it, and now I really like how it looks. 4. I think the quality is quite good. The piping is firm and well sewn, and the fabric has a substantial feel. 5. Those who complained about the size are right -- I bought the California King size for my queen-size bed, and although the pillow shams overhang the edge of the bed, the duvet hangs to just the right length on the sides. I think it would probably not be wide enough for a true California King-size bed, unless you only wanted a couple of inches of overhang on the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as it looks
 from silver spring, md,  Apr 23, 2013

this set is not as it looks in this picture. in the picture it looks gold the one i have looks more of a light green shade. if you want the gold color do not buy this set. if you want more of a light green shade then buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set! Washes well
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2013

This is a beautiful duvet set; large enough for my king size bed and then some. Washes well and dries with no wrinkles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Disappointment
 from Tennessee,  Mar 19, 2013

In search of a GOLD Duvet. Read the reviews which stated it was rich in gold tones, almost overbearing. So I waited with anticipation and when it finally arrived much to my disappointment it was clearly TAN/TAUPE. If you are looking for a true gold duvet, this is not the one for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really gaudy
 from Sebastopol, ca,  Feb 27, 2013

Too gaudy, shiny. Not at all what I wanted, had to return which gets pricey. Think it over if you want to order this...make sure you want that type of look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 25, 2013

The set is a great fit for my Cal King bed, but the color is a lot lighter than Pictured in the photo, but for the price it's not bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet true color???
 from Texas,  Feb 1, 2013

The duvet is nice. However the color in the picture is not true to the actual color. The duvet is gold but I was hoping for a bright yellow gold that is shown in the picture. The material is nice. I am keeping the duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Canton, NC,  Jan 25, 2013

Bought this as a secondary duvet so my dogs can sleep on it [I know, I know]. But it is so nice I use it myself daily, haha. Nice construction, heavy fabric, overall very impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet cover
 from Boucherville, QC,  Jan 22, 2013

This is a nice duvet cover. The size is good for a standard duvet, and it is nicely finished with piping, giving it a classy look. The colour is close to the picture, only slightly more of a "green gold" than "yellow gold" tint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong
 from washington,  Jan 15, 2013

The color is not gold, not cream, but a greenish color...not quite pea green as stated in other reviews but definately green tones. The quality of the material is not so great. However, the price is great, the color actually went with my decor so it works for now

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is nothing like picture
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I'm usually happy with Overstock but this color is nothing like the picture. In the picture It's a warm gold yellowish color. When I recieved the comforter set it was more like a pewter green color. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from MO,  Dec 21, 2012

I was so excited anticipating the arrival of this set because of the picture and the great reviews it had received by other customers; however, upon receiving it was a disappointment. It isn't the deep dark gold color it shows it to be in the picture. It is much lighter weight than expected as well. Upon inspecting it more closely I could tell that it is a very cheaply made duvet set. Even with these negative comments I have kept it because it was on sale and I was in need of one for the holidays. As the old saying goes, "you get what you paid for" comes to mind.. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this set as a gift to people who are particular with their bedding covers. For myself I'm satisfied because it was a great price and that out weights my negative thoughts. I love Overstock and am a repeating customer and have always been satisfied with my orders. This lone disappointment review of mine will not detour me from buying through Overstock in the future

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

Not at all like the picture. It's almost a pea green. The website shows it as very gold. I would have kept it if it was even close in color, but I just redid my bedroom in all beige and light gold neutrals, so green wasn't an option for what I wanted. It did arrive quickly from Overstock, which I was happy with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from TX,  Dec 13, 2012

Durable fabric with nice trim. Great product for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top