Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not the right color
 from VIRGINIA,  Nov 17, 2010

Nice item, but go with the black one if you want to match it to oil rubbed bronze fixtures. The one pictured as oil rubbed bronze is way too fair bronze when you have it at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Up
 Sep 3, 2010

I got my bar today, and it has been installed. The install was easy, instructions are clear. This will require a hammer drill if you have installing on a tile surface. The only real thing I wish was different is that the bolts which mount the bar to the brackets are aluminum and they can be seen ever so slightly when installed. To me this is not "clean" since a black rod should have everything black on it. This is in our guest bedroom so its not really a big deal, but that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Since this bar does not mention the length requirements I believe they are 47" - 72" my opening was 58" and everything worked perfect. Another winner from Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ufff
 from Denver, Co,  Sep 6, 2011

It took me ages to figure out how to put this together. I had already taken the old rod and curtain off. It's very weird to put together. In the end, one hour later, i realized there were two pieces the same size which were supposed to be different sizes. I was sick so I was annoyed when I had to put the old rod and curtain back up, find overstocks number and ask for replacement parts. I have to say my initial response was very annoyed and I wished I bought it in a store so I knew the color (wouldn't have bought it) and could return it instantly if the parts were wrong. However, overstock was incredibly awesome. They immediately ordered the parts and sent me a confirmation email. However, the parts were not available so I got an email within 2 days saying they were replacing the entire rod, it was shipped already and here's the tracking number. Seriously, overstock rocks and for any inconvenience from the manufacturer overstock over-compensated with their customer service. I was extremely impressed with their response. Not once did we argue nor did I have to beg. I simply said this is this, what can you do. They went above and beyond to sort it out. If overstock ran the government we'd all be in heaven. Thank You overstock for such great service. I'll most definitely order from you again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i thought it would be more brown and if the light hits it right it can be. It looked more brown bronzy online and looks more silver bronzy in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems solid but is a pain to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? minus the color it was alright
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

For the price you can't beat this curved shower curtain and it looks much more expensive. And if you don't already have a curved rod, you will enjoy the extra space this provides by getting that wet shower curtain away from your body. The kit came with everything you needed. Installation was easy, but one small complaint - manufacturer cut the one machined screw too short and I had to buy a replacement. If not for that, installation would have been done in 20 minutes. Manufacturer does not recommend using decorative shower curtain along with plastic one provided, but I had no problem using our decorative one along with the liner. Seems plenty strong enough for both curtains. I am recommending this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good color
 from wi,  Sep 2, 2010

The rubbed bronze is not like the picture at all. It is really light and bordering a satin silver more than a rubbed bronze. I will probably return it since it will not match ANY other rubbed bronze item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shower rod
 from Georgia,  Oct 31, 2012

Love this shower rod. Easy to install in a matter of about 15 minutes. Provide a large feel to shower stall. We replaced old existing doors with this curved rod. Wow what a difference. Nice color to. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered the black. Matches nicely with the oil ribbed bronze fixture that we updated our bath with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but needs a better design for end caps
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

Nice curve to product, the color was also true. The instructions were not as clear as could be, but were decipherable. The problem we had was the tiny little screw needed to secure the end caps. They were directional, but nothing ever stated they were...so we uninstalled and fixed. However after some tinkering, we managed to secure the end cap with the tiny screw. I wish the entire end cap would have been threaded and just twist on. It would have turned 30 minutes of working with a screw into 30 seconds. If you can deal with the tiny screw issue, go ahead and get this. Otherwise, shop around for an easier to install model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from North Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

We bought two for our new house and my husband installed easily. Our bathrooms are somewhat small so we did have to make sure we installed it more receded in the tub area so the arch of the rod didn't impact on the other space in the bathroom. But I think it is a very good solution for smaller, narrower tubs to give a little more elbow room when showering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the extra space in our shower now.
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

We ordered the oiled rubbed bronze rod and it is a little lighter than we expected but still looks good. It was somewhat difficult to put up and took longer than we expected. After we put it up it seemed unstable (wobbly) but after pulling the rods apart more and towards the brackets, it fixed the problem. This rod made a great and well needed addition to our small bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Not Excellent
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Dec 25, 2012

The holes for the bolt, that hold the rod to the bracket, are drilled too close to the end of the rod. The hardware provided with the kit is low quality so the screw heads strip out very easily. It looks great and so far works well but the previously mentioned points are why I gave it a good, not excellent rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & look
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 20, 2012

This shower curtain rod is high-quality and looks terrific. We've received many positive comments about it. Mostly, though, it gives you a feeling of more space in the bathtub given it's arch, and when you slide the curtain open/closed, it does not screech as our former set-up did. Also, it is solid. Our previous retention-rod was constantly stripping off paint from the wall or coming down periodically if a child pulled the curtain or sat on the edge of the tub, accidentally pulling the curtain. This is a solid set up that stays in place. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Mar 19, 2012

Thanks to the Overstock staff for help in getting a missing part. The rod is beautiful and really displays well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Foley, AL,  Feb 23, 2012

Purchased the brushed or satin/nickel version. Very nice quality for the price. Matched fixture faucets perfectly in new house. Husband says installation was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 10, 2012

Nice product. Took a while to assemble. Instructions are clear, just have to read them and follow them carefully. Looks very nice once assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I've been buying from Overstock for years and I've only had to send 1 or 2 items back and it was easy to do so. Here's another product that I'm very happy with. I'm glad that I bought this shower rod! It's really pretty and it looks great in my guest bathroom. It makes the tub look and feel roomier and it gives it some elegance too. The only thing is it was missing 2 out of the 4 little black allen screws for the end covers. I called Overstock and the company sent me a whole new set of hardware but it was for a different shower rod so it didn't have what I needed. It doesn't seem to need the screws since the end covers seem fine and you can't notice any difference. I do recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were impressed with the quality of this after hanging 2 heavy velvet curtains on it...it has held up for two winters without a hitch although my husband did change out the hardware for installation as he did not think it would be adequate for the load increase. Looks nice and does a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Al ****
 Jan 30, 2015

Gave my bathroom an updated look and very easy to install! Should have bought one earlier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These curved rods are great in that they add space in the shower and it's a wonderful feeling when you take a shower. Assembly was fine - as long as you read the directions you'll be all right. I read them three times before I started but that's usual for me - I like to know what I"m getting into. The only thing I found was an issue is that I don't feel like we can hang our wet towels over the shower curtain as they'll add weight and you're warned in the instructions to not exceed 20 lbs. and that's for everything - liner, curtain, rod so I'm wary about adding wet towels since the rod is bowed out and seems a bit vulnerable. I'm going to just use hooks and towel bars though, as I feel like it's a good trade to get extra room in the shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 1, 2015

Perfect! Appears much more expensive and lasted well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my bathroom
 from Pa,  Oct 25, 2014

This product fits the color scheme of my bathroom. Its easy to install and the matching rings makes everything coordinate together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought