Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not the right color
 from VIRGINIA,  Nov 17, 2010

Nice item, but go with the black one if you want to match it to oil rubbed bronze fixtures. The one pictured as oil rubbed bronze is way too fair bronze when you have it at home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Up
 Sep 3, 2010

I got my bar today, and it has been installed. The install was easy, instructions are clear. This will require a hammer drill if you have installing on a tile surface. The only real thing I wish was different is that the bolts which mount the bar to the brackets are aluminum and they can be seen ever so slightly when installed. To me this is not "clean" since a black rod should have everything black on it. This is in our guest bedroom so its not really a big deal, but that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Since this bar does not mention the length requirements I believe they are 47" - 72" my opening was 58" and everything worked perfect. Another winner from Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ufff
 from Denver, Co,  Sep 6, 2011

It took me ages to figure out how to put this together. I had already taken the old rod and curtain off. It's very weird to put together. In the end, one hour later, i realized there were two pieces the same size which were supposed to be different sizes. I was sick so I was annoyed when I had to put the old rod and curtain back up, find overstocks number and ask for replacement parts. I have to say my initial response was very annoyed and I wished I bought it in a store so I knew the color (wouldn't have bought it) and could return it instantly if the parts were wrong. However, overstock was incredibly awesome. They immediately ordered the parts and sent me a confirmation email. However, the parts were not available so I got an email within 2 days saying they were replacing the entire rod, it was shipped already and here's the tracking number. Seriously, overstock rocks and for any inconvenience from the manufacturer overstock over-compensated with their customer service. I was extremely impressed with their response. Not once did we argue nor did I have to beg. I simply said this is this, what can you do. They went above and beyond to sort it out. If overstock ran the government we'd all be in heaven. Thank You overstock for such great service. I'll most definitely order from you again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i thought it would be more brown and if the light hits it right it can be. It looked more brown bronzy online and looks more silver bronzy in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems solid but is a pain to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? minus the color it was alright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but needs a better design for end caps
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

Nice curve to product, the color was also true. The instructions were not as clear as could be, but were decipherable. The problem we had was the tiny little screw needed to secure the end caps. They were directional, but nothing ever stated they were...so we uninstalled and fixed. However after some tinkering, we managed to secure the end cap with the tiny screw. I wish the entire end cap would have been threaded and just twist on. It would have turned 30 minutes of working with a screw into 30 seconds. If you can deal with the tiny screw issue, go ahead and get this. Otherwise, shop around for an easier to install model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good color
 from wi,  Sep 2, 2010

The rubbed bronze is not like the picture at all. It is really light and bordering a satin silver more than a rubbed bronze. I will probably return it since it will not match ANY other rubbed bronze item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from North Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

We bought two for our new house and my husband installed easily. Our bathrooms are somewhat small so we did have to make sure we installed it more receded in the tub area so the arch of the rod didn't impact on the other space in the bathroom. But I think it is a very good solution for smaller, narrower tubs to give a little more elbow room when showering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

For the price you can't beat this curved shower curtain and it looks much more expensive. And if you don't already have a curved rod, you will enjoy the extra space this provides by getting that wet shower curtain away from your body. The kit came with everything you needed. Installation was easy, but one small complaint - manufacturer cut the one machined screw too short and I had to buy a replacement. If not for that, installation would have been done in 20 minutes. Manufacturer does not recommend using decorative shower curtain along with plastic one provided, but I had no problem using our decorative one along with the liner. Seems plenty strong enough for both curtains. I am recommending this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the extra space in our shower now.
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

We ordered the oiled rubbed bronze rod and it is a little lighter than we expected but still looks good. It was somewhat difficult to put up and took longer than we expected. After we put it up it seemed unstable (wobbly) but after pulling the rods apart more and towards the brackets, it fixed the problem. This rod made a great and well needed addition to our small bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Not Excellent
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Dec 25, 2012

The holes for the bolt, that hold the rod to the bracket, are drilled too close to the end of the rod. The hardware provided with the kit is low quality so the screw heads strip out very easily. It looks great and so far works well but the previously mentioned points are why I gave it a good, not excellent rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shower rod
 from Georgia,  Oct 31, 2012

Love this shower rod. Easy to install in a matter of about 15 minutes. Provide a large feel to shower stall. We replaced old existing doors with this curved rod. Wow what a difference. Nice color to. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered the black. Matches nicely with the oil ribbed bronze fixture that we updated our bath with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & look
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 20, 2012

This shower curtain rod is high-quality and looks terrific. We've received many positive comments about it. Mostly, though, it gives you a feeling of more space in the bathtub given it's arch, and when you slide the curtain open/closed, it does not screech as our former set-up did. Also, it is solid. Our previous retention-rod was constantly stripping off paint from the wall or coming down periodically if a child pulled the curtain or sat on the edge of the tub, accidentally pulling the curtain. This is a solid set up that stays in place. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Mar 19, 2012

Thanks to the Overstock staff for help in getting a missing part. The rod is beautiful and really displays well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Foley, AL,  Feb 23, 2012

Purchased the brushed or satin/nickel version. Very nice quality for the price. Matched fixture faucets perfectly in new house. Husband says installation was easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 10, 2012

Nice product. Took a while to assemble. Instructions are clear, just have to read them and follow them carefully. Looks very nice once assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I've been buying from Overstock for years and I've only had to send 1 or 2 items back and it was easy to do so. Here's another product that I'm very happy with. I'm glad that I bought this shower rod! It's really pretty and it looks great in my guest bathroom. It makes the tub look and feel roomier and it gives it some elegance too. The only thing is it was missing 2 out of the 4 little black allen screws for the end covers. I called Overstock and the company sent me a whole new set of hardware but it was for a different shower rod so it didn't have what I needed. It doesn't seem to need the screws since the end covers seem fine and you can't notice any difference. I do recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Colorado,  Jul 5, 2014

I love the extra elbow room in the shower. Easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal...
 from colorado,  May 6, 2014

If you want the whole package this is a great deal. The curtain rings alone are worth the price. The rod is very sturdy. I would have been happier with a plain no detail set of ends for the rod. This is a very small detail to me and not worth sending the whole thing back. The liner is your normal liner. A good deal all around.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy shower rod
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 24, 2014

This is a great device when you have multiple showers in need of a good shower rod but are varying width. I bought two for two very different bathrooms and it works perfectly for both. Not too hard to install, and very clear directions makes for an easy process. The only negative I have with the whole thing is I didn't put the vinyl curtains in but used my own clear ones because they are just the standard industrial things. I would have bought these shower curtain rods with or without the shower curtains as they are a great deal. Thanks Overstock on again stocking great products at a reasonable price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

This curved rod works very well with shower curtain and liner purchased from Overstock. Sturdy, elegant and easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rod was much lighter than the photo.
 from Nampa ID,  Mar 12, 2014

I would not of gotten the rod had I realized it is much lighter than the photo. I was wanting a almost black shower rod. Quality is good, did not think the instructions were adequate.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top