Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curved 78 to 84-inch Shower Curtain Rod
 from phx. az.,  Apr 19, 2013

worked out great for me. would buy again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made!
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 28, 2013

I purchased this item because of the size and price but have realized that it was not worth it. I purchased this item in June for a bathroom makeover and didnt install it until Mid July and by the end of November (4 months later). The hardware that holds the rod up is completely rusting and is now passing onto the rod. I contacted Overstock to be told that theres no warranty on this item and they cant provide me with the manufacturer's info ( i wanted to see if I could buy a replacement part). Save yourself money & time and invest in something better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 2, 2011

We purchased a 6' tub and were having trouble finding a rod that was long enough, with out having to spend around $100. After reading others reviews we thought this would be perfect & it was. We had to cut it down a few inches, but that was very easy to do. I would recommend this if you need a longer rod than the standard sizes available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Norwood, MA,  Sep 15, 2010

I searched many, many sites looking for a curved shower rod to fit a 6 1/2' tub area and this was the one! Be sure to consider which side of the tub you want the stationary section to be attached. And, best of all the extra room it provdes is fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not install as it was much too long.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2014

We are rehabbing a home we purchased and ordered this for the single bathroom. Somehow I ordered this too long version for our standard tub size. As the rehab was off schedule, I missed the time to exchange it for a smaller size and am now stuck with this rod that has no use to us. Next time, I will order from Home Depot or some local site so that I can return it if wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversided shower rod!
 from Indiana,  Dec 27, 2013

This rod worked perfectly for my daughters over sized tub that will also be used as a shower. Looks great and fit perfectly. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific came quickly and as advertised
 from new mexico,  Nov 12, 2013

terrific, came quickly and as advertised. looked great and was easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Curtain Rod
 from High Country, Colorado,  Aug 10, 2013

One mounting bracket was not squared up to the rod, instructions could be better. It tells you to drill a 3/16" hole for the anchors which are 5/16". Kind of hard to get something that is 5/16 into a 3/16 hole. It could also use some kind of a locking devise on the short end for a little bit added support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved shower rod
 from Bedford TX,  Jul 27, 2012

Love it! It was exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Shipping was fast, easy installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not curved as Pictured
 from Provo, Ut,  Mar 10, 2012

This rod was NOT one gentle curve as the picture shows. It was straight for about 10 inches, then the curve in the middle, and straight the last 10 inches on the other end. So it really didn't work for the jetted tub we wanted to enclose with a curtain. However, we were able to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible...buyer beware
 from Canada,  Mar 7, 2012

ordered this rod feb 2 2012 to my relatives address in Ohio since there is a ridiculous shipping price for canadian residences way over a hundred dollars...anyway visited my family just a few days ago and picked up the rod ... box was totally intact and unopened, when i got home(back in canada) opened the box up and wow...bar had no mounting hardware, bar had deep gouges on the front curved part, dented on the bends, end plates are tacked on by welds, overall JUNK!!! Never will I buy anything from here!!! Not able to return because of over the 30 days and I KNOW i will get the run around from these people about it!!...spent over $56 dollars for a very poor quality piece of pipe!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower curtain
 from utah,  Jan 6, 2012

Sent this and it took forever to get, then it was missing parts so I couldnt use it for the holidays. They gave me some BS about shortage of people and ALL KINDS OF EXCUSES> This is the 2nd time I have had problems, I wont be ordering from them anymore. It was the pits the BS emails I kept getting from them, excuses and more excuses/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Alberta,Canada,  Dec 8, 2011

Well it's only been up a week, Installation was easy. Had to cut off both inner and outer rods to fit. Rod seems sturdy, thicker metal than others i have seen. The mounting brackets are a little off chrome color where there are welded to rods, but barely noticeable. Worked well.So happy to have found this. But too early to tell if it will rust. Hope not! Other than the OUTRAGEOUS Shipping costs, which was more than the rod cost. Good Product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod end was broken off
 from hazel green al,  Nov 30, 2011

The rod was delivered by ups. I opened the box and found that the adjustable mounting plate was off. I grabbed my welder and rewelded it. No problems but if you don't have a welder then it can be a problem. But the look and product I would recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved shower curtain rod
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 28, 2011

Excellent quality, arrived right on time. The description was accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curved shower rod
 from MA,  Oct 17, 2011

I thought this curved shower rod was a great idea for our bathroom and would provide more room in the shower while showering. The issue I had, that I did not previously think about, that a curved shower rod takes a lot of space out of the room itself being that it curves outward. The tub being right near a vanity, didn't provide enough space. Unfortunately, by the time we remodeled the bathroom, it was too late to return this one. Just something for buyers to think about - quality was good though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shower curtain rod works very well for me.
 from Oroville, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I enclosed a clawfoot tub and needed a shower curtain rod slightly longer than the standard 72 inches. This one fit the bill perfectly and was not too expensive. It was shipped and arrived as promised, and looks quite good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely suits us
 from DC,  Apr 13, 2011

We added extra fastening screws tp one end to make it a bit more sturdy--but otherwise this is a very suitable rod and I was happy to find it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Custom Shower Rod excellent
 from Abq, NM,  Apr 5, 2011

Very happy to locate this size, otherwise I would have to have one custome made at a much greater cost.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize Shower Rod
 from Fountain Valley, Ca,  Mar 15, 2011

My home has a custom bath tub and the enclosure is extra long. I needed to find a shower rod about 79" long. This product was perfect for me, and ended a long search. It installed easily and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought