Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft & Durable
 from Tennessee, USA,  Sep 5, 2009

This is very soft and cushiony. I needed it for a hard mattress. I've been using 2 egg crate foams along with another mattress cover, but, needed something that I could wash and this fits the bill. I was so frustrated when I spilled something on it the first day and had to wash it. It was still great and looked like new after one washing and it's incredibly soft. I was looking for something that was not "memory foam" which is near impossible to find! The two sleep studies I've had done on Memory Foam mattresses left me with a sleepless night and achy for a couple of days afterwards. (and to think I was getting a sleep study done cause I could sleep til the cows come home!) This was very reasonably priced for something thick enough to provide a nice cushion without it being that dreaded Memory Foam! I do also still use the other mattress cover for bonus softness, but, I've ditched both egg crate foams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 2, 2010

This is a great mattress pad!! We had previously purchased, somewhere else, a mattress pad that was waterproof and good for people with allergies. However, that one slid around on the bed, and because of the vinyl backing, it holds in moisture and doesn't let any air through, which can make you sweat at night. It also slid around on the bed. This mattress pad didn't have any of those issues!! It was great! Very cozy, doesn't slide around, and allows for air circulation. We have a very thick mattress and this fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Orlando, FL,  May 12, 2010

I read the other reviews as a guide to help me decide. Needless to say, I'm very pleased as it fits over my IKEA mattress + 4" mattress topper. The quality is great, but I wouldn't say it's high. If you want a mattress topper that's soft, has a bit of padding and deep for pillow top mattress or foam, this is the best thing for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush mattress pad
 from California,  Nov 22, 2012

This is a nice mattress pad. Don't think they should descrbe it as "High Loft" though. It is what I would call "Plush," and much better than average in thickness. The top cover part is of very good quality, looks and feels great! The pockets are very deep, which is nice, and gussetted too! The only thing negative is that the lining is Very Thin, and you can actually see through to the filling!! I did wash and dry it already, before use, and it seems to be fine for now. Hopefully will hold up well down the road!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These mattress pads arrived quickly. I bought one for each of my 3 beds which all have different types of mattresses. The fit was perfect for each. There is a lot of loft in the pad but it doesn't make you hot at night. I definitely noticed a difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 3, 2009

WOW! So glad I ordered this one! I reviewed several before deciding, and when it arrived, I was most impressed. High loft, very soft, no crunchy noises when you roll over, and washes up very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Pad
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2013

When I ordered a Queen/King pad I was concerned that the fit couldn't be good for both size mattresses. I was wrong! The fit is perfect for my queen bed, the pad is thick and feels great on my new mattress. I would highly recommend this pad. (The price was excellent too.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Loft Mattress Pad
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Dec 8, 2010

THIS CROSCILL MATTRESS PAD IS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED ... NO SURPRISES. IT FITS MY MATTRESS WELL AND HAS ENOUGH THICKNESS. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH ANY CROSCILL BEDDING PRODUCTS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Houston,  Jul 10, 2009

I was worried the thickness of it and the tightness of the fit would change the way my new pillowtop mattress felt, but it didn't. Even more comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Jun 19, 2009

I was having a problem with my deep mattress and the fitted sheets coming out constantly. I had tried the suspenders and the corners that are supposed to hold them in place but nothing worked. I have had this mattress pad for the last three months and it hasn't moved once! I would definetely recommend this to anyone, especially if they have a deep mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy!!!
 from Southern Indiana,  Jan 27, 2009

This is a very soft mattress pad and is wonderful to sleep on. It also "grips" the mattress and stays in place. It is a great value for the price. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missellie54
 from michigan,  Nov 1, 2008

I was really surprised how nice this mattress cover was...a great value! The best part was that it fit over my 20 inch mattress. The top was very padded and it washed up great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Loft Mattress Pad
 from Antwerp, OH,  Nov 9, 2013

I purchase this to help with the overly firm memory foam mattress I bought from Overstock. The title says it's "High Loft". I'm not sure where they got that description because "No Loft" would describe it more accurately. This is JUST a mattress cover, not a topper and had almost no filler at all. Do not buy this unless you are looking only for a cover, not a soft pad.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc ill mattress pad
 from South haven mi,  Oct 17, 2013

This is the best mattress pad I have ever bought And I am 65. It fits perfect, the texture is soft and the quality Is very high. I was pleasantly surprised. Overstock Wins again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 from NC,  Jul 22, 2011

Comfortable & soft. Would recommend this to anyone. Quality & price excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was as listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from NJ,  Jun 30, 2009

This cover stays put over a thick mattress plus foam pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and soft pad
 from Palm Desert, CA,  May 24, 2014

I needed a new pad and this one is perfect for my cal king mattress with very deep corners. Very soft and lofty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Powder Town, GA,  Feb 28, 2014

Nice piece. Really helped the overall feel of the bed. Very soft and it has a lot of loft. Fit nicely over the TWO twin mattresses that I have put together on one bed (very deep sidewalls).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not lay flat on the bed well?
 from Arizona,  Feb 19, 2014

Not sure whey this this mattress pad does not want to lay flat on top of my bed. Bought the same in a California King and no such issues? Maybe it was not sewn correctly? Still, Croscill is always welcome in my home!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Loft.. Not so much!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jan 11, 2014

I feel it is totally average all the way around! It us certainly NOT a high loft pad... But for the price ... It's worth the $

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top