Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hold Up So Well!
 from Gam to 1: SE Ga,  Jan 7, 2011

I waited to give these 3 months of use before giving a rating. Some pillows go flat so quickly. Not this Croscill pillow! My husband & I never agree on pillows - he likes softer pillows - while I need firmer ones due to cervical issues. These pillows suit both of our needs! They are firm, without being to hard - soft, w/out going flat. I am going to replace all of the pillows in our home with these, that is how much we love them! Try them - you won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a memory foam
 from New York, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

This item doesn't have an accurate description. It is a nice REGULAR pillow but definitively NOT a memory foam pillow. The picture shows a hand mark but the pillow I received doesn't do that. Other than not being a memory foam pillow, it is a good sized pillow and some people who haven't had a memory foam pillow before might be happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a bad memory foam, it only has a regular foam inside which is NOT a memory foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pillow
 from Memphis,  Sep 8, 2011

For someone very picky about the pillow this one is perfect softness on one side but the memory foam provides just the right amount of firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croscill Pillow
 from Emory, Virginia,  Mar 29, 2011

I suffer from very bad spinal problems, the main concern is getting the right pillow to sleep on. I honestly have some 18 different pillows in the house trying each ones to suit my neck. Fed up of changing pillows every three nights I decided to try the Croscill. It offers memory foam for stability plus the downy side too. It can be used memory side up ( as I did the first night ) or downy side with the memory foam on the mattress side. It has taken me four alternative nights to settle to the new pillow and what a difference it makes. I can now say I have found a pillow to suit my needs. Soft to my neck but firm underneath. Definately the correct pillow height for my neck to ensure a restful sleep. Another more expensive pillow I bought at the same time is not as comfortable as this one. I recommend anyone with spinal problems to try this one and experience the difference for themselves. Excellent quick service from the supplier too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no pain
 from MO,  Dec 28, 2010

I was use to waking up daily with a headache and neck pain, but haven't suffered with either since I've been sleeping on this pillow. It's been a blessing for my neck and head. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pillow
 from Denver CO,  Feb 10, 2014

good pillow that is very relaxing and great to sleep on.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does lose its shape.
 from Montague, NJ,  Aug 10, 2013

I still haven't found the perfect pillow, yet. I am still using this pillow, but I still have to switch it around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Dec 23, 2011

PROS: Excellent materials used, careful assembly of same, quality workmanship. But...... CONS: Too thick for comfort, too stiff for comfort -- very simply, not comfortable. And after all, comfort is necessary for good sleep, right? Right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints on this one
 from Chicago, Il,  Nov 30, 2011

I bought these for my son's room because he loves memory foam pillows and is allergic to down. He loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow gives me neck pain
 from Michigan,  Sep 4, 2011

Worst pillow ever. Not recommended. Gave me neck pain. Not what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this pillow
 from houston, tx,  Aug 15, 2011

I bought this pillow for my very picky husband and he loves it. I love it as well and have since ordered myself one, so I dont have to keep stealing his. it is very firm so if you are looking for something soft, keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Mar 22, 2011

I gave these pillows to my grandson, and his reaction was he was sleeping better, and loved how soft they were.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Centereach, NY,  Mar 18, 2011

When the pillow first arrived I was in love with it but now after about 3 months it is hard as a rock on the memory foam side and flat as a board on the other side. Defnitely would not recommend!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 18, 2011

I love, love, love this pillow! I love that it has two different "stuffings." One side is somewhat soft and cuddly, and the other side lends a bit more support. With my neck problem, I sometimes need to switch from soft to firm. I've also noticed that when I need to sleep in my hair rollers, the softer side makes it so much more comfortable. I hardly notice that I'm wearing them. Before I bought this pillow, I had to pay the price of tossing and turning all night just to have a nice, long-lasting hairdo the next day! Not anymore. I am so happy that I decided on this pillow. It took a while to select from all of the choices, and it seems that I chose the right one! I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 16, 2011

Love this pillow! I use it for when I am reading in bed before I go to sleep. It has a soft side and a firmer side so you can chose what you want!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly right
 from Whitney TX,  Mar 15, 2011

Best pillow I have slept on. So far so good. I did have to wash it before I slept on because the packaging was ripped when it got here. There was a black smudge on the outer cover. So I will tell you that it washes perfectly! Other than the poor packaging, I give it 2 thumbs up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to stuff
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 14, 2011

The memory foam half of the pillow is already hardening/stiffening. I bought a similar pillow in the past and after a couple of years, the memory foam side got stiff. The foam in this pillow feels like that one did after a year of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and service!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 25, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for a child who is battling cancer and needed a new pillow. Service was very fast. The item shipped promptly and arrived two days ahead of schedule, in plenty of time for Christmas. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable pillow and a good night's sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from Vermont,  Dec 22, 2010

I struggle with finding the pillow that is just right. I've loved the memory foam, but they were always to flat. This was a good solution as it gives me more loftiness with the memory foam cushion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Lancaster, CA,  Dec 4, 2010

We love them! I can't have my head too high and my boyfriend loves to sleep on a pile of pillows...these acommodate both of us. I'm going to order a set for my grandparents for Christmas. The store pillows deflate after a couple months but these are still going strong! THANK YOU!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top