Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS--PLUSH
 from MD,  May 14, 2013

This faux Coyote throw blanket is SOO plush and soft. It is very warm, and looks great on the back of the sofa. Not fake plastic looking ,like other faux fur polyester throws. We used it to get more comfy by the fireplace in the winter, and as a classy "man cave" décor otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as soft as everyone else said.
 from California,  Apr 30, 2013

I was looking for a faux-fur throw for some time. I wanted to find the right one that would be both soft and nice to look at. Well, one of the sides is soft but the side with the "fur" is scratchy," it looks like an old coyote's fur. The "fur" does not look or feel soft and luxurious like it does in the picture at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Warm and Cuddly
 from Near Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

Living in the Midwest, where it seems to be winter forever, it seems I am always chilly when watching TV at night or relaxing in my recliner. This throw fits the bill! I had been using a thermal-type comforter throw but wanted a change. I have 3 cats and 2 dogs and the faux fur coloring on this throw reminds me so much of my cat Victor! It is soft to the touch and keeps me quite warm My only complaint is that it is very heavy, making it somewhat difficult to lift off when rising from the chair or when folding after use. Have not had to clean it yet, so can't comment on that. I am very pleased with this purchase! The price was very reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 23, 2013

It's tacky, so disapointing, not at all like the photograpgh. Must return or exchange. Looks like Chewbacca's hair clippings...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this blanket
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 22, 2013

Incredibly cozy and a good size. My 3 roommates and I often fight each other for it. I'm considering buying another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from Youngstown,OH,  Mar 19, 2013

Wonderful quality, looks absolutely real and is a very large blanket. I wanted something that would look like a vikings bedroom and this along with a few other textures is simply stunning. Wish I could post a picture!!! Item description does this no justice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven!!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 5, 2013

This blanket/throw is amazing,luxurious and elegant!! I absolutely love mine.I got the over-sized coyote throw and the smaller one and I am so glad I did because I went back to order another one and they were sold out.This blanket is beautiful and so soft!! I have had mine for about a week now and had to wash it,it says dry clean only but I saw other reviews where they just washed theirs.I have a front load washer and have a hand wash cycle.Reluctantly I put it in and washed it and it came out perfect!!! I let it air dry though.Good as new! I would highly recommend this throw!! The price is great and oh so beautiful.I use this on my king bed and it does fit at the bottom all the way across.Just perfect!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from St. Louis,  Mar 5, 2013

Very warm, luxurious looking. This is a medium weight throw and is a nice addition to our heavier throws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm, heavy
 from Sierra Foothills, CA,  Mar 2, 2013

This blanket definitely lives up to my expectations. I always read the reviews first and this sounded like what I was looking for. I wanted something seriously cozy for winter, I always tend to be cold in our vintage uninsulated house. The throw is super soft and thick. Best thing about it is the size, bigger than standard throw size, you can really wrap it around you on the couch and not have your toes hang out. Color is neutral, can go with anything. Quality is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket
 from ga,  Feb 27, 2013

great product; my daughter has loved it and won't let anyone else use it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good i bought two!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

I searched the internet for a faux fur throw and found a company with astronomical prices. I immediately thought of Overtock.com, perused the site, made a selection and placed an order. I opened the package after receipt and immediately placed an order for a second. They are beautiful and rich looking. Soooo good!! The first throw is used in the living room for cuddling up in front of the television. The second is used for taking mid-day naps on top of my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coyote Faux Fur 58x60 inch Thrown Blanket
 from Cleves, Ohio,  Feb 14, 2013

The thrown feels great. It is super soft and very warm to sleep under or on top of. It's not as "luxurious" looking as the pictures, infact the look is just ok, but the feel and warmth if fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Missouri,  Feb 1, 2013

It's gorgeous, warm, super lush....the fur is NOT as silky soft as some other reviews portray it to be, which the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5. Don't let it discourage you from the purchase though, as far as purely decorative purposes it does instantly up the luxury factor of wherever it is displayed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love this throw
 from VA,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought this for my husband for Christmas this year. He loves it. Snuggles under it in his leather chair when reading or just napping a bit. Very soft to the touch and well constructed. Looks like real fur. Looked a many throws and websites before making this purchase. Price and reviews helped me make this decision. Was not disappointed. Go for it!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Castlegar, BC,  Dec 26, 2012

I was very surprised at the quality. Looks very much like Coyote. And it is so soft. Bought for a Christmas gift for my Son. He built a timber log house and it fits the decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ozark, Missouri,  Dec 26, 2012

I have purchased 3 throws from overstock recently and this one is by far the most beautiful. It looks more like real fur then any of the others and has a much more luxurious look and feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, soft, warm, love it
 from Rochester, MI,  Dec 25, 2012

Very nice throw, super soft, especially underside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Butler, MO,  Dec 25, 2012

Great quality. Looks more expensive than the price. Lasts well. I use this daily, and it is holding up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux coyote throw blanket
 from Jersey,  Dec 22, 2012

This throw blanket is so beautiful, warm, and it is a great size for being a throw. A little bit expensive, but much worth the money.Looks great in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Santa Rosa,CA,  Dec 18, 2012

This throw is just lovely with great quality. Everyone who sees it cannot believe it is not real fur. I bought 3 and hand sewed them together and made a spread for my daughters king size bed. Looks absolutely gorgeous and rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 93 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top