Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Seattle,  Mar 15, 2010

I am a guy who has kinda a knack for my own decorating of the home.. This throw is masculine and very very well made, it is better than i expected and much better than any store would sell it for 4 times the price, I should know becouse I have been looking for this particular throw for a while now. I am very impressed with this, so Ladies purchase this for your man as he will really love it, I guarentee it as I am one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy of the year
 from Vista, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

How gorgeous is this throw? Let me count the ways: compared to the coyotes that drift like smoke through my yard, the fur looks incredibly realistic- gray near the root, then cream, then golden tan tipped with black. (The only thing that gives it away as faux is that the hairs are a little shinier at the ends than natural fur; no big deal.) The colors of the fur shift as the blanket drapes and folds, just like a real pelt but without the "yuck!" factor. The fur side is soft, but what is really amazing is the softness of the other side, which is covered in chocolate brown (microsuede?) fabric. I swear it is softer than a baby rabbit's ear. The throw is large enough for two to cuddle comfortably beneath it without fighting for coverage. I had to make a rule that it stays on the couch, otherwise my 10 year would wrap it around himself and wear it everywhere. Definitely my favorite household purchase of 2012.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAB-U-LOUS!!!!!!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Nov 22, 2012

I wasn't tremendously optimistic when I ordered this throw...photos are sometimes so misleading regarding quality,etc. This throw, however is as luxurious as it looks, has excellent workmanship, is warm and cuddly, and totally addictive during these cool November days. I can't wait to settle in on my sofa with a good book or movie and wrap myself in its furry warmth. You will not regret this purchase for one second!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Throw
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 21, 2012

This throw really does look like the picture and is so soft and luxurious! These faux fur throws are all the rage now and I was happy to find one that looks better than most of the others I've seen and costs less. I decided to put it on my bed for the winter. It's so cozy and warm. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly!
 from Oakton, VA,  Nov 8, 2012

If you are looking for a luxurious faux fur throw, this is the one for you. Out of the box, it looks and feels like a real fur coat (I don't know what real coyote feels like but this is great!). It's very thick and soft - not like a mink but deeper and richer - like you want to curl up with it and take a nap. The color is gorgeous - true to the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I had hoped!
 from Vancouver Canada,  Nov 9, 2011

This thick, well-constructed throw arrived within a week and immediately became essential for both cool Canadian nights and early morning meditations. Not only is it useful, the high-quality fur is so realistic that my Havanese seems to think it's one of her relations, and quivers with anticipation whenever I mention the word "coyote throw." In a *good* way ; ) I highly recommend this product; its warmth matches only my Norwegian blanket, which is saying a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Boston,  May 18, 2011

I have been looking for a faux fur throw for a while, researching all over the net. I finally settled on this one for my boyfriend's birthday as a gift for the both of us (we love snuggling while watching a movie). This is AWESOME. It's large enough to cover two people on the couch (and he's a tall guy). He adores it, not only because he says it's really cool looking, but it's also really really comfortable. It's incredibly soft on the fur side, and even more so on the lining (it's lined with a dark brown/almost black velvety material). It feels and looks like real fur, and is definitely a steal for this price. You won't regret buying this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second purchase
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this throw as a Xmas gift, liked the quality so much I bought another for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality product
 from Houston, TX,  May 5, 2011

Amazing and beautiful product, smooth transaction, AAAAA+++++ seller Fast shipping !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this thing
 from Mclean, VA,  Dec 2, 2010

Just got this yesterday, and I am thrilled with this buy, it is fabulous, cozy, sexy, warm, sensuous ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks authenic
 Apr 14, 2010

It looks very natural. I wished that I bought the larger size though. It is a great addition to my study, but now my wife wants it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coyote Faux Fur
 from NEW YORK, NEW YORK,  Mar 24, 2010

OMG....I LOVE IT. IT IS SO SOFT. IT DESERVES 10 STARS! THE SIZE IS FIT FOR 1 PERSON OR TWINBED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great throw
 from Louisiana,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this from Overstock after eyeing a similiar item in a specialty catalog. the other throw was over $250 and of same quality. Sent theirs back and kept the one from Overstock (and my saved $150). This is a quality item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Realistic
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

I purchased 2 of these throws, the coyote and the mink and they are FABULOUS! Super soft and warm. They are quite real looking for fake fur. At any rate, they are very well made and look very rich. I have one that is great to snuggle under next to the fire in a mountain cabin, and another that provides cozy warmth on those cold and rainy winter nights in the East Bay.They are one of the best purchases I've made in a while!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Throw
 from Lansing MI,  Nov 21, 2009

This throw is absolutely gorgeous and extremely warm and soft. It is the perfect accessory to my den area. I would definitely recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Cozy
 from Houston area, TX,  Jun 26, 2014

This is a nice soft "coyote" looking fake fur. We use it as a throw on the bed. Cat loves it and it's soft. Definitely tell it's "fake", but still adds a nice touch to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coyote Faux Fur Throw Blanket
 from Colorado,  Jun 7, 2014

This Faux Fur Throw is exactly as described. The throw/ blanket is extremely soft, well made, and has a high quality look to it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as the picture and overpriced
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2014

This faux fur throw is just okay. I was a little disappointed because the one in the photo was simply gorgeous, but the real thing seems slightly cheap, considering the price. However, it serves its purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv, Luv these!!
 from Riverview, MI,  Apr 4, 2014

I have purchased two for myself and one for a friend. If I could afford to by more for everyone that falls in love with these I would. They are so cozy warm and look beautiful!! They Match my couches perfectly!! You will not be disappointed!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fur Gift
 from Albany NY,  Mar 14, 2014

The finish on this faux fur is excellent. The backing on it was very nice... and makes it a much better gift than others, I have bought from other places that had no backing

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top