Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too small.
 from Lewes, DE,  May 20, 2012

Would be nice.............if it fit the bed. I have a king bed and this fits fine length wise, but on the sides? Let's just say it looks like I tried to fit a twin size duvet on a king bed. In measuring the dimensions, I see that normal duvets are around 104" wide and 92 " long. THIS one, is 104" long and 90 something inches wide. So it's backwards. And it looks it. It almost touches the floor on the ends, but barely covers the mattress on the sides. Very annoying. I guess it's my fault for not noticing the dimensions.........but I assume that when I order a king size, I get a king size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightens up the room
 from Kensington, MD,  Dec 13, 2011

I needed a duvet cover for my newly painted, dark blue bedroom. I liked this option because it was a good color match and would keep the room light. It seems to be just fine. The color of the stitching is as shown or perhaps a bit lighter. The material is not super-soft but since I use a flat sheet underneath, that's not a problem. It also might be semi-transparent if your duvet is anything other than white (like mine). Since it's white, I can already tell it will be a nightmare to keep clean, but that was obvious when I bought it. My only real complaint is that the placement of the stitched design is not ideal. It is very far down in the bottom right corner -- more in the corner than the photo seemed to indicate. Since normal people don't use their duvet cover as it's shown in the photo -- halfway down the bed with half of it hanging off the footboard! -- the design is going to be less visible for anyone with a footboard or chest/trunk at the foot of their bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An enticing coverlet for any bed
 from Pine, Arizona,  Nov 7, 2011

Just yesterday I opened the duvet cover to reveal the beautiful pattern I had chosen. It is elegant and not overbearing. I like the spray of blue design on the pillows and lower right corner. Now my goose down comforter has the protection it needs and with a gentle fluff the bed is looking good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The duvet is amble and I like that it has a zipper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice duvet cover!
 from NC,  Dec 13, 2011

This is an elegant duvet cover that really brightens up a room! The embroidery is well done and looks awesome! It does wrinkle quite a bit though, so if you're worried about such things and don't want to have to iron it, probably not the best product for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a 5-star hotel!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

This duvet cover reminds me of the crisp, clean linens in a 5-star hotel. It is just perfect! I ordered a king-size for my queen size bed because I like a decent amount of overhang. And it fits perfectly for my taste. Also, this duvet looks great with the 800-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets in 'ocean blue' also on o.co. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product doesn't match the picture
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 5, 2012

The picture of the duvet set looks great...unfortunately it's just a picture. The "blue tree" is much smaller on the actual product (such as it only hits the bottom 1/8 of the duvet). Also when it was first washed there were a lot of fabric balls that developed on the inside of the cover which is easy to remove, just takes sometime. I do NOT recommend this set, unless you want one that is basically a white duvet with a small bit of color. The thread count is fine, not too rough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE
 from INDIANA,  Jun 4, 2012

I washed it ONCE, when i got it out of the dryer I noticed it was coming unraveled in about a tweo inch section.I thought i'd at least see how the duvet fit. It didn't. I bought a king sized down filled duvet, and a king sized duvet cover(this cover) and it was about 3-4 inches short on ALL sides. my bed is not a cal-king and neither was the divet. This king duvet cover either REALLY shrunk after one wash or is not sized as a king even though everthing it came with was labeled as being a ling sized. Over all horrible product.contacted customer service and returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO disappointed
 from Michigan,  Feb 18, 2013

I shop on on Overstock quite a bit and always recommend it to others. I was so excited to see this duvet and order it. It is very pretty......... Unfortunately, I should have believed the negative reviews. I have a king bed and therefor ordered a king duvet. One would think that means it would fit...NOPE. This thing is not wide enough and looks aweful on my bed. I never would have ordered it had I realized this. Now I can't even return it because I have already washed it and threw away the shipping label. Also, the wrinkles are terrible. I'm so bummed!! What a waste of money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set a great neutral.
 from michigan,  Feb 6, 2013

Set fit very well. I also really like the pillows that come with it. I haven't washed it yet but I really like it. It is a great neutral color and for the price, a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

love the embroidered duvet cover set...looks good on my bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth clean look!
 from Briarwood, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

Extremely Soft! Looks very nice and has a clean look! Frosty look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from MT,  Nov 27, 2012

it is narrow, as described by others. like it overall

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 22, 2012

I ordered a king size Duvet cover set. It's a little bit smaller than my comforter. The cover looks beautiful. But the quality is so so. You get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward fit!!
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2012

It looks nice, but the embroidered section hangs way off to one side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Palmyra, WI,  Jun 13, 2012

While this duvet cover is pretty, it needs some major ironing and the embroidery was coming undone when I took it out of the package. I was hoping more for something that I could pull out of the dryer, put it over my down comforter, and have it look decent. That is not what I got, but I wondered if that would be the case giving the cheaper price. Live and learn I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Calgary, AB,  May 25, 2012

GREAT value. I am so happy with the quality and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but rough
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

This set looks beautiful, but not the soft cozy sheets I like to cuddle up in. A but too rough. But it's a fair price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Colorado,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this duvet cover. Its nice and soft and looks great. It also fits my duvet nicely. I like that it zips closed rather than buttons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

Very beautiful duvet cover, modern looking and good quality. Me and my husband like it very much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top