Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very thin , and shams don't match image.
 from Indiana,  Nov 10, 2011

The color of the embroidery is blue and silver, and is very pretty. But the cover itself is very thin and even tho I have a white down comforter you can see any and all stiching through the cover, so unless your comforter has no markings on it, I would not recomment this cover. This shams are also not the same as in the picture, the embroidery goes all the way around the outside and both are identical so they look funny on a bed. ( a mirror image would have been better). I also didnt like that there are no ties in the corners to connect your comforter to, so it would slide around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Surreal
 from Fl.,  Apr 20, 2012

I love this although due to moving shortly I have not tried it yet. The stitching is well done. And I love the bare tree look. One of the prettiest and unique bedding sets. Highly recommended. I did think from picture this was more blacks or grey brown stitching it is actually a little blue with turquoise threads used for trees. Even so very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice duvet
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Feb 3, 2013

Very pretty duvet cover. Washes well. Excellent price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
embroided good but no hapy
 from dallas tx,  Jan 24, 2013

The duvet too wrinkled and the fabric is very thin no hapy but its ok

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Gainesville, fl,  Jan 18, 2013

Beautiful duvet cover. The only thing was the photo showed two different pillow sham designs. One with embroidery on the border and one on the corner. I received two of the same. Still, I am very pleased. Gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Pa.,  Nov 20, 2012

While the design is smaller then expected, the quality is good, and it looks simply lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful embroidery, really happy with the produc
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 18, 2012

The duvet was lovely, crisp and very white and the embroidery is beautiful! I don't think the embroidery shows as well as it does in the image as in person!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use magnifier to see detail
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 16, 2012

I do like the duvet cover but the picture is not accurate the tree detail is quite smaller than I expected. Even after reading helpful reviews. If you enjoy slight detail and are opting for an all white comforter then this is a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from ny,  Oct 2, 2012

Good quality fabric and a great pattern. I would definitely recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover is lovely but a little small
 from California,  Sep 13, 2012

It looks great, just a little small for the queen comforter it covered. I wish it has tabs inside to grip the corners of the comforter. I used safety pins.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty duvet cover design
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

Good quality white cotton with a pretty design in the bottom right corner. The design is blue-silver embroidery & mostly is in the area close to the foot of the bed. Perfect for a gray, blue or white bedroom decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this a few months ago, and I must say I am very pleased. Quality is good and it looks very nice with my new bed. Some people reported that their pillow cases were the same, but mine are appropriate for each side of the bed. No complaints here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice especially for the price
 from Southern California,  May 25, 2012

Very nice duvet cover. My down insert is white so it looks fine. Embroidery is smaller than it looks in picture--more like the center picture on the site. Smallest branch is 6 inches, the tallest 32 inches. Color is lighter in person--more gray/blue. Sham embroidery on left and right of either sham--not all the way around as shown on one of the pictures. Overall, satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design is very SMALL and NOT detailed!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 8, 2012

I love the simplicity of this set which is why I purchased it. Upon receiving I was disappointed. The tree design is very small and is not large and spread out as depicted in the photograh. It is very misleading to show the intricate design in the picture. I'm very curious to know where Overstock gets this image.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping great quality
 from philadelphia,  Dec 29, 2011

very faast shipping and also was very great quality. A++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Ogden, Utah,  Dec 14, 2011

For the price I think this is a nice duvet set. I really like the color and design of the embroidery although it is stitched to a yellow material on the back side which will show through the cover with anything but a white comforter inside. I am sure when I put my new white down comforter inside it will look much better. I am happy with the quality of the cover set it is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2011

I love this duvet cover. It makes the bed look crisp and clean. I'm not sure why another review said that it didn't come with the pillow cases pictured, but mine did. It came with the two pillow cases shown on the pillow in the front of the picture (mirror images of each other.) VERY nice set and it is soft as well. I absolutely love it. My only complaint is that I wish it came with ties inside the duvet cover to keep the duvet from slipping around inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Duvet Cover
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

I was worried that it wouldn't be very soft, but I'm very pleased with how comfortable it is. The color looks more blue than it appears in the picture and doesn't seem to be as big of an embroidered spot as I was expecting. Still looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Allure 5-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $285.59
Save 53%
(1)
Margarete Muir Sage 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $113.39
Was $125.99
Compare $229.49
Save 51%
(1)
Samantha 7-piece Duvet Cover Set
Today $74.99
Compare $84.00
Save 11%
(3)
Back to top