Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They ARE Percale!
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2009

I have been so disappointed in recent years in my search for percale sheets. They are hard to find, and often expensive when they are found. These are percale. They are 100% cotton, and I've yet to find pure cotton sheets that don't wrinkle, so that comes with the territory. However, I took these out of the dryer quickly after they dried, and they looked great. The only complaint is that one of the pillow cases - not both, oddly enough - needed to have the hem ironed as it dried crooked. Overall, I'm very pleased with the quality and price, and will purchase more. No more pilling sateen sheets!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 23, 2009

These sheets are very comfortable to lay on, but they had a bit of a thin/crisp/paper-y feel when I was putting them on the bed, as opposed to the cotton-y feel that I'm accustomed to. I suspect that one or two more washes with fabric softener will soften them up a bit, but it doesn't really matter since, again, they are very comfortable. The fitted sheet was slightly loose on my bed, even though I have a thick mattress (2" of pillowtop, I think?) - it was nice to be able to put on a sheet without struggling to get it under all four corners, as with other sheets I own. I have to wonder if people with thinner mattresses might find the fitted sheet to be too loose, but I just pulled the sheet tight on top and shoved more under the bed, and the elastic kept it in place, so I'm sure this would be fine. The pillowcases are also a bit loose, and I find that they slip about a third of the way off the pillows during the night, but that's not entirely uncommon...I think I'm a bit of a restless sleeper. Perhaps another round of washing/drying will shrink them a bit more...who knows. The flat sheet seems a couple inches too narrow, so it barely covers both sides of the mattress when I make the bed, and there are only about 2 inches to tuck underneath the mattress...I assume that's just because of the extra pillowtop on my mattress. The sheets are wrinkly, as other reviewers noted, and where other sheets would smooth out after a night, these did not, but I'm not sure why that matters. I don't care about whether my sheets are wrinkled since a) my eyes aren't open when I'm sleeping, b) the sheets are usually covered by a comforter when I'm not in bed, and c) the wrinkles don't impact the comfort level. The sheets were delivered very quickly and the color in the picture seemed fairly accurate (at least on my monitor...I acknowledge that different monitors might display it differently). Overall, these were a great value and just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin sheets
 from Columbia, TN,  Apr 14, 2009

These sheets are very silky feeling, but VERY thin! I have bought other sheet sets (400 and 440 TC) that are much thicker. These sheets do not seem like they will last very long becuase they are so thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2009

Purchased these sheets for my parents as an anniversary gift. They cannot stop raving about the quality and comfort. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sheets
 from NM,  Mar 29, 2012

Splendid sheets! I got white and they are crisp and and cool in hot weather. For winter I would go with a heavy weave sateen, but these were precisely what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets have a starched texture
 from Taft, Texas,  Dec 6, 2011

These sheets have a feel as if they were starched. They are comfortable and now that they have had many washings, they are becoming somewhat softer. The sheets fit nicely, have held their color, and are large enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2010

The sheets are paper thin and I have never seen a 400 thread count sheet of such poor quality. I washed them before using as directed and I could not even iron out the wrinkles. I will not buy products online with negative reviews in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percale Sheet Set
 from Leesburg, fl,  Dec 29, 2010

Excellent quality and great price! I was looking for real percale sheets at an affordable price - this was the best value. They come out of the dryer a bit wrinkled but if you fold them right away it helps keep them smooth. I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheets
 from NJ,  Jul 3, 2010

I have had these sheets for a few months now and i love the feel of them.. like many of the other reviewers here i do not like sateen sheets.. prefer the crisp feel of percale.. Love the fact that they havent pilled even after washing them regularly... the only downside is they are a little thinner than I would have preferred..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zthawk
 from Far West Texas,  Jun 28, 2010

Do not buy! In Feb. 2010, I bought 400 count percale sheets from Overstock.com with the exact same name and description as I this order in June 2010--- except the first did not say "Europe's Finest". The first set was wonderful, crisp, soft, nice texture and good quality cotton and they fit perfectly with 12" pockets as advertised. The June order description sounded the exact same, (Cottonova 400 Percale sheets) except did not mention 15" pockets. The second set felt limp and thin and were too deep for my bed with 15" pockets. Likewise the 2nd sheet set smelled of dye or solvent, although they were ecru color - not a dark color. The first set was a greenish ' celedon' and did not have an odor. Probably the odor would have washed out, but the sheets were thin and limp. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad Sheets
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 20, 2010

I got these sheets in the slate color. The color matches my bed set perfectly and my comforter set is slate blue in color. The sheets came nicely out of their packaging. They do wrinkle easily after washing/drying, but they did wash well so I can't complain too much. I don't know if I'd order another set, but I'm not displeased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from VA,  Apr 16, 2010

What a difference these sheets made. They are smooth and relaxing to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Wonderful
 from Happy in Ohio,  Apr 15, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for, cool, crisp, percale sheets. I have spent so much on other sheet sets (from local stores, etc.) looking for that good old fashioned percale "feel" to much disappointment with sloppy fitting/feel of sateen to the high thread count pilling of others. These sheets are made well, they are light, the fit is good (I have a soft-side king waterbed) which is comparable to a pillow top mattress, and they fit well, I like the elastic all away around the fitted sheet (it amazes me that some sheets don't have elastic all the way around). These sheets are very soft, my husband even comments all the time how comfy they are. I purchased the burgandy, the color is beautiful, they wash well, as for wrinkles, I line dry outside and they are fine. If you like the smooth, cool, feel of percale then I definetely would recommend! The price is very good, my only disappointment is that I went to order more sets for my guest bedrooms and they are out of stock. Please get them in soon! Nice percale sheets are hard to find! Thanks Overstock, great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
percale sheets
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 14, 2010

These sheets are excellent - not too short, not skimpy in the width, wash like a dream, and are my favorite type of cotton sheeting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets!
 from Mason Mi.,  Apr 8, 2010

I was skeptical when I ordered these great sheet for only xxx but I'm happy to say that I've been so delighted! The color is true to to what is shown on my screen, the size is most generous, should fit the deepest mattress! The texture is silky smooth (just like the percale sheets I remember growing up). They do come out of the dryer a bit "wrinkly" but smooth out when on the bed. If you want that perfect look, of course ironing is always an option, but not necessary. I would recommend these sheets to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Apr 8, 2010

Percale is the only way to go and these are wonderful. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crispy cool sheets
 from Flushing, MI,  Apr 1, 2010

For those of you who prefer "crispy cool" sheets (when ironed) as opposed to soft warm ones; these should be just what you are looking for. Great fit, high quality, and an unbeatable bargain...what more can be said? We will be ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Heaven
 from WI,  Mar 28, 2010

I just love these sheets! Cool and crisp .....we are in heaven! I quite don't understand the "sandpaper" review...because these are far from feeling like sandpaper. Finding a cool, crisp sheet has become difficult, so I am very happy I ordered these. Was going to order another set but now they are out of stock.....keeping my fingers crossed they get more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itchy after 3 washes...
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 27, 2010

Awful, awful, awful!! Thin like paper, and feels like wrinkled paper. Nothing like any percale I EVER felt. I am wondering if I got the same sheets as some of the reviews. I washed these sheets 3 times and they have beginning stages of the little "nubby balls" that cheap sheets will get. Bad quality. I would choose again. If you like soft comfy sheets..run from this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crisp sheets, vibrant color
 from Vancouver, BC,  Mar 25, 2010

I ordered these sheets in the burgundy color and am very happy with them. They are a lovely, vibrant, deep burgundy which looks very rich and striking. The pockets are reasonably deep and they fit my queen mattress perfectly. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sheets, being Percale, are quite crisp, even after washing and drying. However, I don't find this a problem as I specifically wanted Percale sheets and like the texture. They did wrinkle slightly after washing, but I took them immediately out of the dryer and shook them quite firmly, and once placed on the mattress, they did not look overly wrinkled. I washed them in cold water and the color did not bleed or run. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for crisp, well constructed Percale sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought