Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 31, 2012

I am probably going to buy another of these comforters so there will be one to lay on and one to cover up with. It is so soft and comfortable and holds it shape perfectly. We ordered red and it's a very nice color - a true red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super light blanket
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

This is a very light weight comforter. Actually, I would call it an extra puffy blanket. Even with a duvet cover, it's nice and light. Good for a warm climate in the summer when you are the type of person who needs the weight of a comforter to fall asleep. I'm hoping this works well during the winter, when the temps here get down to the forties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality, little too heavy
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 23, 2013

I have a queen bed but bought this in king so I could bring it up over the pillows. Great fit. The problem is it is heavier than I thought it would be. The other problem is the fabric. Everything sticks to it. I bought black and have spent every day with a stickyroller getting the lint and cat hair off. It never comes off 100%. It is, however, warm, and seems well made. Perhaps had I bought a different color I would have been more pleased. The lint still would have been there, but I would not have been able to see it. Other than that, I may get a duvet cover in a different color and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Santa Cruz Mountains, California,  Jan 31, 2013

item as described. fluffed up after washed. cozy on cold freezing winter nights with regular cotton sheets and an additional thin comforter. red color is fab! good construction and fabric. 100% cotton a definite plus. would purchase again and just might do so! shipping was fast!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok because it's all natural
 from Atlanta,  Jul 11, 2014

If you want a thinner comforter that has a bit of weight to it and free of those annoying and pervasive synthetics, this is nice to have in the house. Maybe to be used as a topping blanket in addition to something else during cold winter nights. Otherwise, it is not warm and cozy on its own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I live in Houston and had been searching for ages for a comforter that wouldn't leave me sweaty. This comforter is the perfect weight and actually breathes. If you live in a tropical climate, this is the comforter for you. Doesn't have the full lofted look but you can't get that without intense heat. Still very nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Comforter
 Mar 17, 2015

Thick, easy to clean. Maintains color if washed in cool water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was okay, the blue was rather dull. It does not provide good warmth so is okay for places with a milder winter. Better when lined with sheet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy!
 from NYC,  Jan 13, 2015

It was a little flat, and then I washed and tumble-dried it---and it's great. Very soft and warm. I live in NYC, and so my apartment is very overheated, so I don't know how this would do in Milwaukee, but for here, it's just perfect. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Union, NJ,  Sep 24, 2014

bought three of these not really expecting what to find. I was so pleasantly surprised. I have one in a twin and two in queen. The sizes are perfect for a guest room twin and the queen are for two double beds. They are so soft and comfortable. The price was very reasonable for the quality of this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pretty pleased with this!
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2014

At first glance I did not think this was "fluffy" enough. That being said, it is cotton, not down. It's a good weight and stays tucked in which is nice. Although I have a Queen bed, I ordered the King in order to have extra to tuck in. I'm glad I got the larger size. The black looks great in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic All Season Blanket
 from Pa & NY,  May 19, 2014

A little stiff after first washing but better over time. Not heavy. But you will be comfortable. Love that its all cotton! I will buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter!
 from Sacramento,CA,  Apr 6, 2014

The loft stays where it is supposed to stay - it is medium warmth so you need additional blankets in winter - but this is perfect for spring and summer. Also - this is all cotton and washable - for those of us with allergies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from New Orleans,Lousiana,  May 22, 2013

I wanted a light comforter to sleep with and it was just what I needed . I live in south Louisiana and wanted something light to sleep due to our warm climate .The fabric is of good quality also. I ordered more for our condo too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from FL,  Apr 8, 2013

It is just what I needed and expected...it is cotton, much better than synthetic one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally perfect
 May 26, 2015

I did not want a big puffy polyester-filled comforter that looks like it is on steroids nor did I want to cope with feather comforters that need to be dry cleaned. I also didn't want to spend my life savings on a comforter. This comforter checked all the boxes on my list. I've had it for almost a month and it has been wonderful. The price was very reasonable, if I have to I can throw it in the washer and it looks very nice although I like to use a duvet cover to go with seasonal and/or taste changes. I highly recommend this comforter but beware, if you live in a locale with frigid winters you will probably need a blanket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 May 13, 2015

As soon D I unzipped the bag to open it, I knew I would have to return it. It felt like the comforter was coated in a thin layer of wax. It was rough and scratchy at not soft at all. Color was nice, but I like to bundle up in my blankets and knew this one would not be comfortable. Returned it right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottonloft comforter
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a well made cotton comforter.The red colored one is right on, a very true red. The shell was a little ruff ,not a big deal. I returned because( the only reason) it was thicker then what I wanted making it a little to warm for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COMFORTER
 from NJ,  Nov 15, 2013

AM VERY SATISFIED WITH PURCHASE....GREAT PRICE....EXCELLENT VALUE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive recommendation
 from Boston, Ma.,  Aug 20, 2013

Great fabric. Love the color . It has a great feel to it. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought