For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 31, 2012

I am probably going to buy another of these comforters so there will be one to lay on and one to cover up with. It is so soft and comfortable and holds it shape perfectly. We ordered red and it's a very nice color - a true red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality, little too heavy
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 23, 2013

I have a queen bed but bought this in king so I could bring it up over the pillows. Great fit. The problem is it is heavier than I thought it would be. The other problem is the fabric. Everything sticks to it. I bought black and have spent every day with a stickyroller getting the lint and cat hair off. It never comes off 100%. It is, however, warm, and seems well made. Perhaps had I bought a different color I would have been more pleased. The lint still would have been there, but I would not have been able to see it. Other than that, I may get a duvet cover in a different color and fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Santa Cruz Mountains, California,  Jan 31, 2013

item as described. fluffed up after washed. cozy on cold freezing winter nights with regular cotton sheets and an additional thin comforter. red color is fab! good construction and fabric. 100% cotton a definite plus. would purchase again and just might do so! shipping was fast!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pretty pleased with this!
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2014

At first glance I did not think this was "fluffy" enough. That being said, it is cotton, not down. It's a good weight and stays tucked in which is nice. Although I have a Queen bed, I ordered the King in order to have extra to tuck in. I'm glad I got the larger size. The black looks great in my room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super light blanket
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

This is a very light weight comforter. Actually, I would call it an extra puffy blanket. Even with a duvet cover, it's nice and light. Good for a warm climate in the summer when you are the type of person who needs the weight of a comforter to fall asleep. I'm hoping this works well during the winter, when the temps here get down to the forties.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok because it's all natural
 from Atlanta,  Jul 11, 2014

If you want a thinner comforter that has a bit of weight to it and free of those annoying and pervasive synthetics, this is nice to have in the house. Maybe to be used as a topping blanket in addition to something else during cold winter nights. Otherwise, it is not warm and cozy on its own.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic All Season Blanket
 from Pa & NY,  May 19, 2014

A little stiff after first washing but better over time. Not heavy. But you will be comfortable. Love that its all cotton! I will buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter!
 from Sacramento,CA,  Apr 6, 2014

The loft stays where it is supposed to stay - it is medium warmth so you need additional blankets in winter - but this is perfect for spring and summer. Also - this is all cotton and washable - for those of us with allergies.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottonloft comforter
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a well made cotton comforter.The red colored one is right on, a very true red. The shell was a little ruff ,not a big deal. I returned because( the only reason) it was thicker then what I wanted making it a little to warm for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a college student.
 from Clinton, MS,  Dec 10, 2013

It would be nice for a college student who maybe does not care about quality. My daughter that I bought it for said that it was too scratchy, not soft at all, and not pleasant to look at. I guess I would say I would recommend them, because in my opinion they did look kind of nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COMFORTER
 from NJ,  Nov 15, 2013

AM VERY SATISFIED WITH PURCHASE....GREAT PRICE....EXCELLENT VALUE

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive recommendation
 from Boston, Ma.,  Aug 20, 2013

Great fabric. Love the color . It has a great feel to it. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottonloft cotton filled comforter
 from Orford New Hampshire,  Jul 30, 2013

The product is just as described @ a good price. I have used it to fill a duvet cover. The thickness is not at "puffy" as a down comforter but this is what I wanted. It is warm and machine washable. Hope to purchase several more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from New Orleans,Lousiana,  May 22, 2013

I wanted a light comforter to sleep with and it was just what I needed . I live in south Louisiana and wanted something light to sleep due to our warm climate .The fabric is of good quality also. I ordered more for our condo too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy with this purchase.
 from Central Coast, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

I was looking for some light, fluffy and thick cotton-filled comforters and these really fit the bill. They are great by themselves and also work well stuffed inside duvet covers. I love that they are machine washable. My children were getting too hot at night sleeping under heavier cotton-filled comforters, but these provide just the right amount of weight and warmth for out mediterranean-type climate. I bought 4 of these comforters and keep two extras on-hand for overnight guests. What a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good comforter
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

Good comforter. I bought his after becoming sensitive to first downs and then wool. I use it inside a duvet cover, and after washing it, it is very fluffy, almost like a down comforter. Very warm, almost too warm for California.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from FL,  Apr 8, 2013

It is just what I needed and expected...it is cotton, much better than synthetic one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Montana,  Apr 6, 2013

This cotton comforter is an excellent value. We were used to down comforters and pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of this cotton fill comforter. We were wondering about allergens associated with down and did not want a synthetic fill comforter so we decided to try cotton at this bargain price. We are very pleased by the lightness and heat regulation of this comforter. We purchased a king size for our queen bed and the fit is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to be softer
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

The comforter has a nice weight for California's winter and the red is beautiful. However, the outer fabric was a little rough. I daughter didn't want to touch it and I don't blame her. So the comforter went back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is better than picture on internet.
 from Sarasota, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

This color is a true plum and not purple. Though you could blend the colors either way. I immediately washed it and it laundered and fluffed nicely. I did not read closely because I thought that it came with shams but it didn't but that is my poor read and not the shippers fault.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top