Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our toddler bed
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

I wanted a medium weight comforter-like throw for my 2.5 year old son's bed, and this is it! He's still in a toddler bed, so twin-sized blankets are far too large. I like that this feels like a good comforter-- woven cotton, not fleece or velour, etc. I tried a thermal blanket before, but it was a little too lightweight and sometimes my son would nap on top of it and wake up with "waffle face." I also like that it's lightly filled, but not especially stuffed, which is fine for our California bay-area nights and his warm pjs. My son and I also both like the navy color. I washed it in warm water and dried it on medium heat before putting it on his bed. I haven't had to wash it since, but it looks great after a month. If in six months it's ratty and falling apart, I'll try to re-review and update my comments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from central Pa.,  Sep 28, 2012

I've been looking for these throws for months. I was so happy to find them and they are Northern Nights, which i didn't know. The throws are a great quality and at a terrific price. Color was true to description and the size is generous. They make excellent gifts and are very good for decorative embroidery. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but much thinner than I expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 21, 2012

I ordered this as an extra throw to have at the foot of my bed for those colder nights. When I received it I was disappointed in how thick it is, it does contain batting but its the smallest amount. It does appear to be made well, it is soft and the color (I ordered pink) is dead on and there for matches the touches of pink in my room. Plus it will probably be the perfect warmth on its own for those hot summer nights!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be wary of the colors
 from San Francisco,  May 12, 2011

I ordered 2 of these throws. First is the vanilla color which is pretty true to what you see in the picure. I also ordered it in navy blue but got periwinkle blue instead. I wonder if those two colors are switched on the picture. So be wary!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask cotton throw
 from Northeast,  Mar 20, 2013

I was trying to add a pop of color in my daughter's room and the periwinkle looked very nice. I took a chance and purchased it...I was thrilled that the throw looks beautiful in the room! Beautiful quality and color. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to give a splash of color to a room! Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana.,  Feb 15, 2013

Nice throw, so soft could be used for a baby blanket. I use it on the sofa when I'm watching TV. Color is light green and very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but attracts lint and dog hair
 from North Carolina,  Feb 12, 2013

We purchased the brown color and used two twin sized on our new Cal King bed for the winter months. They didnt look as neat as I would have liked but I think this is due to the comforter we used (see my review on that). The product on it's own is ok, but it is almost too soft, as it tended to attract lent and dog fur, so it wasn't very clean looking. I like a cotton duvet cover, but one that has a little bit more of a crisper feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 5, 2012

I had to return both Cotton Damask Cotton Filled Throws - navy blue and red. I opened the package for the navy blue one and immediately noticed the filling all over the throw. I washed and dried the item hoping it would come out clean - but obviously it was worse. I returned both rather than deal with the red one. It is an inferior product and should not be sold at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, colorful option
 from Kansas City,  Feb 16, 2012

Nice throw - perfect lightweight but cozy addition to my sons' twin beds on top of their quilts. As a throw, it isn't big enough to tuck around, but it covers the top when they are sleeping; we fold it at the foot of the bed during the day. I got navy and berry red - nice rich, true colors. Easy to wash. The navy picks up lint easily; and the cotton exterior is a bit "loud" vs. really soft. But my kids don't notice, and they are happy. Nice warm, affordable option. I like that it is neither synthetic not down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky throw
 from Branchville, South Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

Bought this to put on the rug when I let the dogs come in. It is long enough, a little narrow but okay, and washes well without bleeding. The price was good. Not a bad buy. It has a silky feel, not a cotton soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 from Indiana,  Jan 5, 2012

For those who just need a lightweight throw, this would be perfect. I needed a warmer blanket, however, and ended up purchasing a down alternative comforter at Kohl's. This throw is very thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!!
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  May 25, 2011

I needed small comforters for bunk beds. These fit perfectly. There will be no more struggling to make the bunk beds our grandsons love so to sleep in. We eliminated the need for a top sheet by using soft comforters, and these look wonderful in the room. The color is lovely and matched the online photo. This is a Northern Nights product and really lives up to their reputation. I would recommend this product for any purpose, but try them on a bunkbed meant for children!! They might be a bit short if a grownup were to sleep in the bed, but would be great for a nap-time coverup --- at any age!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Loft Stripe Throw is Super!
 from Silverlake/Los Feliz Area of L.A., CA,  Apr 15, 2011

I just love the texture, feel, lightness and quality of this Cotton Loft Stripe Throw. It does the job quite well at keeping me warm without "overheating" as down comforters tend to do. Mine is in pink (a great soft color), easy to wash, and very decorative. There are many more to choose from and I look forward to purchasing them in several other colors. I would definitely recommend this throw to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material to scratchy
 from Philadelphia Pa.,  May 31, 2013

I ordered the berry red, color was beautiful but I was unhappy with the material of the blanket, wasn't soft, to scratchy for my skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton throw
 from Oh,  Nov 30, 2011

I use these for my cats to sleep on on the couches - they are really nice and the fur cleans off so easily. Cats love them and so do I.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw is a great size for the couch
 from greenville,sc,  Nov 9, 2011

Throw is just the right size for the couch and toasty warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, but supprisingly warm
 from Michigan,  Oct 11, 2011

As I mentioned, it's not a fluffy blanket so my kids were disappointed. However, it is warm and comfy and would be easy to travel with. My husband is a cover thief, so I got one for each of us for the bed and they work fine. It's 50x70, so it's more of a throw-on-your-shoulders type of blanket, but we aren't big people so it's fine for the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric, seems to wash well. It's thin so if you're looking for something fluffy this isn't the blanket for you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top