Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket!
 from Downey, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought this blanket in Wedgewood. It's a nice blue, true to the photo. My husband hates heavy blankets, so I thought I'd give this one a try. We use it on top of our thinner comforter for added warmth during the winter. It reminds me of a hospital blanket-- light weight while providing enough warmth. My husband washed this after we received it, so I didn't get to see how much lint it let out in the dryer. But it's not linty after coming out of the dryer and on our bed. This blanket has a semi loose weave in it. Our dog sleeps with us, so I noticed a few light snags, but they're not bad. We're really happy with it and would definitely buy this again. The price is great for this quality of blanket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from Central Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

It looks and feels good. Seems to fit the bill as insulsr qualty. Color and appearance seem to be just as pictured at the web site. Be cautioned that it may be inclined to snag rather easy but that can avoided with proper use

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and warm blanket
 from California,  Dec 17, 2012

I enjoy this blanket because it is warm but not too heavy. It is comfortable and spacious. It is not, however, fuzzy -- the texture is relatively soft, but woven. It washes well. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from northern california,  Nov 15, 2012

This is a really nicely made blanket that holds up well. It washed and dried without any problems and has a great hand to it. It's middleweight, so good for most climates, but not lightweight enough for warm nights. The color, texture and finish were all perfect and exceeded my expectations. Thanks Overstock for providing continued customer satisfaction!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket is beautiful and soft
 from Sheveport, LA,  Sep 26, 2012

Excellent quality, beautiful detail on the blanket that you cannot see in the photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blanket for Florida year round!
 from Winter Springs, FL,  Jul 13, 2013

This is a great light-weight blanket for Florida's temperate climate. It provides sufficient warmth for all but a very few weeks during the winter. When needed, we can just throw another one of these blankets on the bed and we're set. The quality is excellent - good material and well made. I saw some reviews complaining about the amount of lint when washed and dried. Yes, it looked like you could have woven another small blanket from the lint on the dryer screen, but just the first time. I don't consider it a big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Denver,  Jul 21, 2013

I have washed blanket now 5 times according to the instructions and it is still pilling and dropping fuzzies everywhere. Returns need to be new in the package and this sucks. Before buying I researched the item and no one mentioned it so I guess that no one washes blankets before use. I am very dissatisfied

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect,
 from Oregon,  Jul 16, 2013

This blanket was exactly what I was looking for... Just wish the pictures would have been better so it would have been easier to choose a color... Otherwise this is the perfect light-weight cotton blanket! You could layer it between a comforter and bed sheet for extra warmth, or on hot summer nights just use it and a sheet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received the blankets very quickly. The are VERY soft. I decided to wash them before putting them out for guests to use. I was surprised to find the lint holder in the dryer overflowing with the blanket lint. I only washed once and I am hopeful they will not have this issue the next time I wash them. I did have guests ask where I got the blankets because they are so soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measurements ??
 from Round Rock Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

Just came in . I opened the box and measured it 106x102 not what was said ! It's white that's what I ordered !! Have not washed it as yet ..arrived fast love overstock !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggle Worthy
 from Maryland,  Mar 22, 2014

Absolutely perfect weight! Just right for chilly nights at the beach after a day of laying in the sun!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blanket will not stop shedding no matter what you
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

Washed blanket as it was shedding. Washing machine loaded with the shreds. Dryer loaded too. No matter how msny times I washed and dried it still sheds and the sheds stick to everything. Don't waste your monrt.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white cottonaire blanket
 from ny ny,  Nov 26, 2013

Love this blankket. It is light comfortable and has great texture. We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered 4 - all arrived with snags - low quality
 from Pacific Palisades, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

I've ordered about 30 or so white cotton blankets from Overstock for our beach rental home over the years and these are very low quality. I would have returned them if I had known because I'll have to replace them almost immediately. I ordered 4 and each one had snags and loose threads. The weave is very loose and it looks like there are holes already. They are not square. There are much better cotton blankets on Overstock than these.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like . . . but
 from Maryland,  Sep 25, 2013

I purchased the Cottonaire Blanket, it arrived quickly. Love the weight and size . . . but I noticed a slight flaw, where it looked as if the blanket may have had a small tear/rip and was repaired. Overall, I think it will keep me WARM !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good summer weight blanket
 from Maine,  Aug 20, 2013

Bought three blankets for our summer cottage. Haven't washed them yet, but they are generously sized, have a nice feel and the diagonal weave is very attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Florida,  Jul 27, 2013

Very satisfied with purchase. Beige blanket is moree of an ivory color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I had hoped!
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2013

I have been looking for a cotton blanket at a reasonable price for quite a while.I am very pleased with this blanket. The quality is much better than I had anticipated for the price. Many times sheets and blankets are too short for newer mattresses but this one is perfect for my bed. I am ordering 3 more for the other beds in my house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottonaire King-size Blanket
 from Cleveland,  Jul 23, 2013

Great service from Overstock, as usual. The blanket I bought has a wonderful feel and is the weight I was hoping it would be:enough for: summer sleeping in air conditioning. my only reservation with this item is that it shrank quite a bit and hangs only a few inches on each side of the mattress. The length is fine .If I were buying it for a queen size bed I think I would purchase the king size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pills
 from Delaware,  Jul 22, 2013

Blanket pills and sheds constantly. After 3 washings it still fills the dryer lint tray.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top