Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Darling Ruffle
 from Texas,  Jun 3, 2012

This is a darling ruffle. It fits the bed well and is split on the corners, which is a definite plus. I paired it with the Adora quilt on this site in my daughter's room. It is a lovely combination. The look is very similar to that found in high end retailers at a fraction of the cost. The ruffles are done in a nice, light fabric and needed only to be fluffed in the dryer before placing on the bed. The foundation is the thin poly type and the only drawback in my opinion. I prefer a sheeting type foundation because they seem to last a bit longer. Overall this is a darling product and, if I were reviewing only on the basis of looks, it would be an "excellent" review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed .... But am keeping
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jul 25, 2013

The picture made the bedskirt look a little more elegant than it is. It is more shabby chic -but worked out okay with the Aloha floral and striped quilts that I was using this with. The cotton is very wrinkled even though I put in the dryer on 'mist refresh'. Mine doesn't 'fluff out' and hang as pretty as the one in the pic. I decided to keep them because the length of my quilts is a little long and you don't see a lot of the ruffle any way. It looks nice - as I said more of a shabby chic - when the quilts are pulled back. Just be aware if elegant is what you are going for - you may be a little disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from FL,  Sep 20, 2012

Very poor quality. It ripped when I was trying to adjust it. Waste of time and energy. Now I am out the back and forth shipping money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Floresville tx,  Feb 27, 2014

I wanted an inexpensive ruffled bedskrt and decided to try this. It fits exactly what I needed. The biggest hassle was ironing it. Even with running it through the washer and dryer, the wrinkles are too deep. It was a very time consuming process. I am happy with the bedskirt though. It's not the thickest, highest quality, but for the price I was pleased with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2014

Exactly what I wanted, looks great! Color, quality and style are just perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Albany, New York,  Jan 25, 2014

Just what I wanted...it looks wonderful! Shipping was fast and the price was amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Bedskirt
 from Arizona,  Oct 7, 2013

Cute bedskirt for my daughters bed...very girlie! Fits perfect on a twin mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kentucky,  Sep 20, 2013

SUPER cute and will grow with our daughter's decor through the years. It lays really well - it's not as poofy as it looks in the picture. Love it, and the price here was awesome compared to where I saw this same bedskirt on other sites. I will probably buy this for our other daughter's bed and maybe even for mine!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton ruffle bedskirts
 from ID,  Sep 4, 2013

very nice and southern, lots of ruffles. Would purchase again and in a girls room would be good....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this! Great quality!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 20, 2013

Love this! Needs a little pressing but looks great! I ordered it fir my daughters bed and want to order one for my bed! Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, very wrinkly
 from San Diego,  Aug 15, 2013

It was very wrinkled upon arrival, and I tried using the dryer steam setting, wrinkle release, etc, which didn't help. Ultimately I had to iron the whole thing, but still couldn't get it quite perfect. The material is a very thin cotton, so I agree with the other reviewers who have mentioned a "shabby chic" look. The center portion of it is a thin polyester-type material, which I feared would melt in the dryer. It slipped a bit as I was trying to get the bed back in place. There is some uneven length of the bedskirt, but that can easily be hidden by tucking things either higher or lower at certain areas. Overall very cute on my daughter's bed, and with the 2 layers of fabric, hid the striped pattern of the box spring pretty well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ruffle
 from Raleigh, Nc,  Aug 13, 2013

This dust ruffle completed the look of my daughters bedroom! It is so feminine. I steamed the layers to get the wrinkles out and it now lays nicely. It is a fraction of the cost a similar one from a trendy teen company. The full size 14" drop fits as it should. Very pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from St.Louis MO,  Jul 2, 2013

I actually bought this for my daughters crib because the measurement of the end is the same as a crib and then once she goes to a full size bed it can transition with her. It looks exactly like in the picture if not better. The material seems sturdy and well made. I am very happy with the product and would recommend it. Very pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
s
 from Richmond, Virginia,  May 3, 2013

I love this bed skirt. It makes the room look so summery. I also was able to find curtains to match the bedskirt . It looks heavenly in my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 17, 2013

I like the shabby chic look and saw ruffled bedskirts from higher end retailers. Unable to afford them for a bedskirt, I saw this one on overstock. It is more beautiful in person than in the picture. I took it right out of the package and put it on my bed. I'm sure you could throw it in the dryer, too, so that the ruffles lay flat, but I like the crumbled "shabby" look. Great value and so glad I found it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white
 from nc,  Jul 2, 2014

very nice fit good like alot bed ruffie white bed drop was good

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffle Bedskirt
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Jun 19, 2014

The ruffle bedskirt matched the white comforter that I bought for my granddaughter's new bedroom. She loved it and I loved the simplicity of it and the ruffles look beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cresting waves
 from Los Alamitos,CA,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought these to compliment my daughters bedroom which is Mermaid themed. I thought it would look like suds you see at the beach around foot of their beds. They did not disappoint. Added just the right amount of femininity to the room too. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed shirt
 from ny,  Jun 4, 2014

Very cute bed shirt , thin material , when it hangs for a while you don't really notice the wrinkles it's more shabby chic , I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how much it wrinkles, but I really think it's meant to be a shabby chic look

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ruffle
 from MA,  May 28, 2014

This ruffle skirt looks adorable on my daughter's bed and stayed in place!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top