Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is ok.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 17, 2012

I thought the skirt would be a little fuller but the fabric was nice and the drop was perfect. However, when I installed it, I had to tug at it to get it in just the right place and it ripped from the base cover which was made of something paperlike. It wasn't reinforced or strong enough to withstand even the slightest pull. Otherwise It looks fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 20, 2012

The bedskirt was made of very low quality. The part that goes under the mattress is made out of a thin fabric (not cotton). The item also came with a tear where the strange material met the skirt. Terrible product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item. Fits well.
 from Washington state,  Jul 1, 2012

This ruffle fits my queen bed nicely. It is long enough to cover the box spring without dragging on the floor. It was easy to put on. The color went well with my quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed skirt
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

true to size, color accurate.n Not as pretty as the picture shows and be prepared to spend a hour or more with a iron removing the wrinkles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2012

I ordered ivory and it was more yellow than off white. The fabric also was not the quality I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt
 from TX,  Jun 8, 2012

It's okay but does not look the same as the photo. It is not as full looking. I don't plan to return it as it is on a guest bed but would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Voile 15" drop bedskirt
 from Oregon,  Sep 2, 2013

The problem with this bedskirt lies not with the quality, because I actually think it is pretty well made and the materials are fine. The problem lies with the amount and difficulty of ironing! The ruffle voile has a lining behind it and it is imperative to iron both the lining and the voile in order for the bedskirt to not only fall properly, but to look nice. It took me over an hour and I finally had to lower the ironing board and sit while I ironed. The message here is, if you hate ironing, don't buy this bedskirt. If you don't mind ironing, then it's worth a look. Note 1: I didn't iron the piece that goes across the mattress. Note 2: The directions say not to iron the liner (it's a kind of thin satin, so do it lightly), but I did anyway. Too wrinkly otherwise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Tennessee,  Sep 27, 2012

unfortunately I didnto measure correctly and this was to short for the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedskirt
 from Tennessee,  Sep 5, 2012

This is so feminine, I love the look. My only problem with it is the color. I ordered Ivory to match the Bliss Queen Quilted Bed Set and the Ivory color doesn't quite match. The skirt actually looks white in comparision. But I will keep it, because it's beautiful. Customer Service as far as receiving my package was excellent; in a timely manner and you cannot go wrong when it's only $2.95 for shipping unless it's for free!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 1, 2012

The color of the bedskirt is ivory, like old piano keys, not off-white or soft-white. The skirt and lining hang nicely, and any wrinkles from packaging hang out in a few days. I actually ironed it...because I'm weird like that...and when properly pressed, you get the fullness as pictured. It's not the perfect color for our room, but it's basically under the rest of our bedding, so it doesn't really show. I'm not a matchy-matchy type anyway. The authentic ivory color works just fine. It's a very pretty skirt without being overly feminine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size not accurate; 13 1/2 inch drop not 15
 from Tennessee,  Aug 23, 2012

Quality was acceptable. Color good. But the drop when measured was 13 1/2 inches not 15 inches. There was no way it could be used on a Queen sized bed. Disappointed that I had to pay postage to return an item that was not as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty soft bedskirt
 from Boulder CO,  Jun 20, 2012

If you are looking for a soft pretty somewhat feminine bedskirt this is it! it hangs beautifully and looks wonderful with the antique chic quilt I bought also from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but less than what I expected
 from San Jose,  Jun 1, 2012

I was a little disappointed in this bedskirt. It looks cheap to me at first glance and inspection. I am sure once I IRON it (so not my thing), and get it on the bed, it will look better. But for this quality I expect to pay less than $$$. If it was $$$ I would be very pleased. But for $$$ I have to say I am disappointed. If I had seen it first, I would NOT have purchased it for that price. I considered returning it, but I hate returning things, and I am very creative so I can probably make it work with what I had planned. I just thought it was fair to right my review so others can make their own decision. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. What one person LOVES, another person may not be so hot on. It's all a personal preference, and I admit I am a little picky, so that being said, it's not that bad. Overall I have loved everything I have purchased on Overstock.com. This is the first item I am not really thrilled with, but again... not too bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from McLean, VA,  May 23, 2012

Overstock sent the bedskirt promptly. Upon receiving and placing on my box spring I was pleasantly surprised to find the edges on the top to be curved so it hugs the box spring and is less likely to slide around. The bedskirt itself is very pretty and a lovely addition to my bedset.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!
 from Indiana,  May 18, 2012

I ordered this bed skirt in an attempt to duplicate a beautiful 50+ year old one from my mother-in-law's double bed. It worked! I love the fit, the fullness, the lined delicate look, everything! It took an unmatched flat blue ruffle bed with an antique crocheted off white cover and made it gorgeous. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Good Customer Service
 from New York City,  May 18, 2012

We like the quality of the item we bought, and very much appreciated the hassle-free return policy when we discovered a defect in the item first shipped. We would certainly shop here again if we found something we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 26, 2012

The bed skirt was perfect. It was long enough and the shade matched the quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PRETTY VOIL BEDSKIRT
 from Tuckerton, NJ,  Mar 15, 2012

Delicate lookinng bedskirt perfect for a romantic bedroom. A little ironing is necessary, and I'm not big on that, but overall has the effect that I was looking for especially when paired with the Addie quilt, which I love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top