Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and Thick and easy to wash
 from Malad, Idaho,  Jul 2, 2012

This is a great bath mat. I wouldn't call it a rug. It is cotton on both sides and so is reversible and easy to launder. It's large enough to catch all the drips as you drive off and soft enough to feel good on your feet and absorb water. I use this in one of my Bed and Breakfast rooms so it needs to be easy to wash and look good after several washings. So far, so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cushy bath rug
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Aug 4, 2012

Love it! Bought the white half expecting to receive an ivory / cream rug, as seems to frequently be the case with this sort of thing... but, happy me, it's actually true white. Have been using it for at least a month now in the main floor (busiest) bath, and it's holding up well to the human, cat, and dog traffic. I've only tossed it in the washer once or twice so far (usually just take it outside and give it a good shake, and it looks like new again), so can't really say how it will hold up to washings over time, but for the price it's a really nice, soft, true white bath rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFTER THAN PHOTO
 from NE Vermont,  Jul 28, 2010

I purchased this "tub" mat for outside our corner shower, & it is just the right size. It's also heavy & soft on your feet--much softer than it looks in the photo. The color is quite a bit lighter than the photo--more orange, but it doesn't clash with my Paprika rugs. I washed it before using & wanted to mention that it was only when I read the tag that I noticed it said "Line Dry". I knew it would take forever to dry & tried drying it on the low setting in the dryer. It came out fine. I would recommend this mat to anyone at this point. I would also recommend Overstock.com! It is ALWAYS a good experience shopping with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all the color "bronze"
 from Seattle,  Jul 26, 2014

I don't think this rug looked at all like what I would expect "bronze" to be. It was more of a green/gold mustard. I have been very happy with purchases from Overstock in the past but this one was a big disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product met expectations
 from west palm beach, fl.,  Dec 21, 2012

very satisfied with the quality of this item it was and is more reasonable in price as similar item in department stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, poor colors
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2012

I ordered wheat, chocolate and thyme. The only color that actually looked accurate was chocolate. The Thyme ended up being more yellow than green and the wheat was a lot lighter than it appeared in the picture. They are, however, thick and absorbent bath rugs. and don't shed much after the first wash so at least it is comfortable and usable, just not that aesthetically pleasing due to not matching any of the towels other than chocolate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

Good quality cotton. Color was like the website photograph. Plush feel on your feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bathroom Rug
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Jun 15, 2012

I really like these bathroom rugs. They do move around a little more than the ones with the rubberized back, but there won't be a problem of the backing disintegrating! And they are reversible so I should get lots more wear from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful -- But Slick
 from Chicago,  Jan 10, 2012

Love the look of these rugs. I bought two sizes in the minty green color. They match my bathroom perfectly and have a nice pile to them. I love the idea of having them reversible (one side for everyday, one for when company comes). But ... and this is a big but ... be sure to put down some traction on the floor (a carpet slide mat) before laying them down. On my tile floors, the rugs slip-slide around. I wouldn't want my grandmother walking on them without a slip mat below. It's a hazard of being reversible -- they don't have the usual bathroom rug grippers on the underside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bath Mat
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Nov 20, 2011

I had been trying for months to find bath mats compatible with the ivory towels I had purchased from a nation-wide department store. The collection I purchased did not include a bath mats or rugs to match. While I successfully purchased rugs from the same company, no bath mats seemed to work - too white, too yellow, too beige, etc. These mats are lovely - I purchased one for each bathroom. I would not call them rugs; they are more like thick, plush towels. They work well tossed on the floor after a shower or bath and then folded over a towel rack to dry after use. The color is dimensional, tying together all the different off-white and ivory tones in my bathrooms. I have not washed them yet and understand they should be line-dried. Too bad - that could take days without a clothesline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i wanted
 from suburban NJ,  Sep 6, 2011

I am very pleased with these rugs. The quality is better than I could find in retail stores (I have high standards). They feel good to the touch and are absorbent and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 2, 2011

I was looking for non latex backed rugs for my new bathroom. The reversible cotton rugs fit the bill, and the color was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rugs measured up to their description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 25, 2009

Quality, thick bath rugs. They keep the floor warm. I like them so much this was my second order. Now I have 2 for each bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought two of these rugs because they were reversible, and because I liked the colors they were offered in. They were also just the right size. They shed terribly when washing, always looked soiled and are falling apart. They get little use, and should have lasted for years. They're in the trash. I would not recommended buying them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bathroom Rug
 from NW IL,  Jul 20, 2014

Nice quality bathroom rug that feels great on my feet: it's sooo soft and cushy! I will order one again when I need one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit for my bath
 from Natick, MA,  Jul 12, 2014

I ordered two mats in sizes 30x50 and 24x34. The quality is great, not bulky, soft and reversible looks good in both sides. The color and right size to cover my huge empty bathroom floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Phoenix AZ,  Aug 22, 2013

Great rug, washes well, sturdy, BUT you will need rug holders because they are pretty slippery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my needs perfectly
 from Georgia,  May 30, 2013

This is a nice heavy rug that is perfect for my bathroom. It does not slide around on the floor. The color matches the example in the listing. I recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Reversible Bathroom Rug
 from Oregon,  May 22, 2013

They are exactly as pictured. My only complaint is that loops keep coming out of the rugs. Plus they flatten out and look pretty lame after walking on them. But maybe that's what they're supposed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Northern CA,  May 8, 2013

These rugs are very plush and much heavier than I thought. The bamboo color was a bit greener than I thought it would be but I love the rugs and will keep them. I washed them and they came out beautifully but take a while to dry since they are heavy. Perfect for sink and bath area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought