Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice & fluffy, but no support
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 8, 2011

I purchased these pillows because of the great reviews: Theres lots of good reviews, and some bad reviews. Seemed like theres only a handful bought "bad" pillows so I took a chance and purchased it anyway.. The pillows look great once its in a case and on the bed. I couldve sworn it was described as firm, but as I lay my head on it, my head falls straight down to the bed. No support! Its tooooo soft. As for the "gel" description: it seems as if its regular "fill"..Nothing fancy. I guess I was naive enough to believe that the "gel" was that comfy jelly fill stuff. Slept on it for 1 night, and ended up switching back to my old pillows in the middle of the night. These will only be used for the decor pillows now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit heavy and too fluffy
 from Pacific Palisades, CA,  Sep 21, 2010

Nice king pillows but a bit heavy and too fluffy to sleep on comfortably. Good for shams or decorating, but not the perfect pillow for sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 4, 2011

I think these gel filled pillows are great. Before buying, I read some reviews that complained about the pillows being too soft and that you sink in too far. I've found out that the pillows do sink in a bit, but I find that comfortable. I guess that's personal preference. I would recommend buying these pillows and if you don't like them, put them in a guest bedroom. I'm gong to buy some more. They are very compressible. I think I can squeeze one of these into my overhead bag when I travel. These pillows are much better than most hotel pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel like high quality pillows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillows
 from Appling, GA,  Sep 29, 2010

When they arrived...2 king sized pillows arrived in a box that looked like it held one standard size pillow, so right away I thought no way, they sent the wrong thing...but they blew out of the box when i opened it, and then I figured they were supposed to be "extra firm"...how could they be? Well, they are, and they don't lose their shape. Amazing pillows. Tried everything else, so i figured why not try gel? Well, I wasnt disappointed! I really like them. I like firm pillows but don't like when they hurt your head...these don't do that...they are firm AND soft, if that makes sense. So, they are quite comfortable. I would highly recommend them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Size Pillows
 from MN,  Mar 17, 2011

This is the 2nd order I have had. The pillows are just perfect for my likes. The pillow looks firm and full in the pillow case on the bed. But when you lay on it , it is soft and adjusts to your head. I love these pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Chicago,  Mar 5, 2013

I was a little disappointed in that they are a little too billowly. I had hoped that they would be firmer,, fluffy. However, they stay nice and cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are great!
 from North Bend, WA,  Aug 15, 2011

I did a lot of research on pillows before purchasing these pillows. I replaced all my bedding as we purchased a new bed. I am very pleased with the quality of the pillows, they are as they were described on the website, and we are both very happy with this purchase. The price was extremely good on top of everything. I have had nothing but good service with my dealings with Overstock.com. I have already recommended the pillows and website to several people and will continue to do so. Thanks for providing the good products and service at great prices. Keep up the good work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They appeared the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was as described and more than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows are great!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 9, 2011

I am never going back to regular pillows after using the gel-filled. These pillows are uber-comfortable. They don't get flat...just always comfortably plush. I would recommend these to anyone. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of pillows is not relevant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 from ohio,  Jul 2, 2011

very comfy, buying two more. Lo ve how pillows surround head and just the perfect density for me anyhow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. king size pillows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 13, 2011

I've had these pillows for over a month now. They are excellent.Seems funny to be excited about pillows,but they actually help me sleep better.They do not go flat ! Highly recommend !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from redding ca,  Mar 29, 2011

I really like the feel of the gel-filling very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillow for a back sleeper!
 from Pahrump, NV,  Mar 2, 2011

My husband is a back sleeper and finds these pillows soft yet firm at the same time. I am a side sleeper who sleeps with my arm under my head and find that when I try to use this pillow it makes it too high for my neck, and can not sleep comfortably. I have tried to change positions but due to a shoulder injury I find that is the best position for me. These are great pillows, fill out the pillow cases nicely but would not recommend if you are a side sleeper that is used to a pillow with a lot less fluff! Overstock is wonderful and shipping time was extremely fast and even though these are not comfortable for my sleeping habits I would buy them again for my other beds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These pillows are horrible they are completely flat. your better off sleeping with just the mattress. I would NOT recommend these pillows to anybody. There overpriced cotton.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't feel anything!
 from OKC,  Feb 1, 2011

i sleep on my back so the pillow doesn't work for me, if you are used to memory foam pillow it is not for you. i guess my head is just too damn heavy and the pillow doesn't have any substance that can hold my head from the bed whenever i lay on the pillow. It is almost like lying on the bed without pillow except having some fluff on both side of your cheeks. my husband sleeps on his belly, he said it is all right for him. i didn't return it because of the price, the pillows look on king bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Polyester Gel-filled King Size Pillows
 from Aiken SC,  Feb 23, 2014

Bought these for my Grand-daughter and she loves them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sylviadenham1934
 from Orlando,Fl,  Feb 2, 2014

i asked for form rubber thin pillows and these were fat and not rubber so needless to say i didn't like them at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting pillows
 from Mountain Grove, MO,  Jan 7, 2014

I would have to do a little explaining before I would reccomend these to a friend. They are very very soft pillows. Don't know where the "firm" in the description came from. So far they have been ok, but as other reviewers have stated....your head will sink to the bottom. Not a lot of stability if that is what you are looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of gel - filled pillows king size
 from Lansdowne,Pa,  Dec 17, 2013

very comfortable pillows I'm so glad I got them my husband is to we will probably get more... Love them..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the softness
 from Iowa,  Dec 16, 2013

these are super comfortable, great pillow for a side sleeper but I really would not term these as firm more as a medium weight

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Pillows
 from Rutland, MA,  Nov 23, 2013

These pillows were a great deal, so I decided to give them a try. We have had the pillows for a couple of weeks now. When they first arrived they were soft and fluffy, like hotel pillows. As time went on, they lost their loft and now they are not comfortable at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top