Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Munster, IN,  Sep 17, 2010

I didn't need a pkg of 6 case covers, but I'm so glad to have extras on hand. These are extra-fine quality, thick enough, smooth zippers, perfect fit for my standard pillows, and I've even washed one pair already just to test it and it only got better. I'm so glad I found these on Overstock. Don't let your pillows get that ugly yellow stain, cover them right away - cover them twice if need be - you have extras to put to good use. This is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow protectors - good quality and great value
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 28, 2011

This set of six pillow protectors didn't disappoint. The zippers work well and they launder well. They did shrink a bit after the first wash, but they still fit my standard size pillows. I would definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description should mention that it has zippers. Can't tell from picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally positive
 from FL,  Aug 3, 2011

The product received was good quality and generally well constructed. My only difficulty was that the product was advertised as being down proof - not an accurate statement. Although significantly better than my previous covers, there was still significant amounts of penetration by the down from the pillows. If you want a good quality protector, I can recommend this product. If however, down proofing is your primary concern, I would suggest you search elsewhere

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some issues.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow protectors
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 18, 2010

Over the years I have never understood why pillow protectors are so expensive in department stores. That's why I decided to try Overstock's protectors because the price was so economical. They are perfect...good quality. I'm very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Money
 from Boaton, MA,  Sep 18, 2010

The cases arrived within a week and the quality of the cotton is really nice for protective pillow cases - soft rather than stiff and they fit my standard pillowcases very well. I was pleased to get six of them for this price and would definitely recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Chappell Hill, TX,  Jul 11, 2010

Just 2 years ago, I purchased 12 of these pillow protectors for almost the same price I paid this time for 6. Even at 2x the price, they are worth the money. I actually used them to create a better pillow. I bought the KING SIZE "Circle of Down" pillows (they have more down than the standard sized pillows) and put them into these standard sized case. This works great to make a firmer, denser pillow. BTW - the earlier pillow protector purchase I mentioned as well as the Circle of Down pillows were both from

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton pillow protector
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 27, 2009

Not what I had hoped for. Had to use two protectors on each pillow and they still do not keep the feathers from poking through. The price was Ok, and it does help some, but I would sure like to find a product that does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not feather proof!
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 16, 2009

These pillow protectors came yesterday and although they look and feel great thay do not protect against feathers from poking through. They are not feather and down proof as suggested! I would not buy these if you are looking for feather and down proof pillow protectors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply make pillow protectors.
 from Burkburnett, Texas,  Jul 7, 2012

The fabric was thin and the seams were too small. Seams on two of the protectors pulled out the first time they were used. The zipper on one protector would not work when just taken from the package. I would not order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pillow protectors at a great price
 from Topanga, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

These were exactly what I wanted: the right thickness and softness of cotton, and high quality zippers. Just right, and at a price-per-unit that beat those of much lesser quality at a "big box" store. The zippers are at the very end, which I prefer but some may not. These are not the kind with the zippers up on the pillow, a few inches from the end, under a flap that hides the zipper. That kind is great -- until that flap-covered-zipper ends up under your cheek! I think these are better, so long as you lead with the zipper end of the protector when you put the covered pillow into the pillow case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro does not mean square
 from CT,  Oct 14, 2010

Was very surprised that these euro pillow covers were not square (as I expected) for square euro pillows, but were queen sized for queen-size rectangular pillows. I have never heard the tern euro used to refer to anything but euro squares. Needless to say, I was unable to use these covers and was very disappointed at the high cost to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow protector
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Dec 11, 2009

The bundle of 6 were packed individually, so I was able to open what I needed and keep unopened the unused. Fairly easy putting pillows into the protectors, and non-scratchy zipper closure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NY,  Jun 24, 2013

These fit well after being laundered. The zipper location makes it easier to close with a fluffy pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Pillow Protector (Set of 6)
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 18, 2013

The cotton material is of top quality for just a protector. Excellent protector. I had to order another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from scarsdale ny,  May 31, 2012

just barely fit the queen pillows i purchased,would noy put in the dryer, shriveled up near the zipper

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from stamford, CT,  Apr 17, 2012

Seam on one of the pillow protectors ripped while putting it (gently) on the pillow for the 1st time. Be advised this is not a high quality product, but 100% cotton and three minutes with a needle & thread made the needed repairs. Considering the great price, would probably still buy this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow protectors a necessity
 from BUCKS COUNTY, PA,  Sep 29, 2011

A good quality pillow protector is an absolute necessity when making up a bed, in my opinion. These can't be beat. They are easy to put on and take off when it is laundry time. And they hold up over time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality great price
 from Aiken, SC,  Aug 24, 2011

this is the best value for pillow protectors I found on the web and I was extremely pleased withthe quality of the zipper and fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT feather proof
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2011

I purchased these for my down-filled bed pillows based on the description that they are feather-proof. They are NOT. I can still feel the feathers poking me in the face.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow covers
 from Wood River, IL,  Jan 27, 2011

This was my first purchase with Overstock.com. The pillow covers that I purchased were perfect for the euro pillows in size and made of a durable cotton material. The shipping was quick, I had the covers within a few days of my order. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and would purchase the same again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top