For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Florida/North Carolina,  Nov 7, 2011

I have used this comforter for 5 months now and my husband and I still love it. I was hesitant to purchase a product without any reviews (even on other sites--I did a global google search to find some), so I decided to write one even though that is not typical for me. WARMTH: We recently moved from Florida and the majority of our use has been in Florida. Even through the warm summers, this blanket was not super hot. My husband barely slept under it, which is not unusual for him anyway. I love blankets and must be snuggled under one at all times to sleep anyway. For our first few weeks in a new home in North Carolina, it provided a great amount of warmth -- just enough for both of us! This comforter is a wonderful weight and perfect tucked inside our duvet. SIZE: King size matched well to our King size duvet cover. DURABILITY: We have two dogs who hang out in our bed throughout the day and night and therefore wash our bedding quite regularly. This comforter has held up, as I would expect it to. No issues with durability at all. ALLERGIES: I have suffered pretty bad allergies to our down comforter and had to get rid of it. This was a replacement for that one and I have had no problems with my allergies with this comforter. PRICE: Well below a comparable product at major retail stores. OVERALL: I am very happy with this product and with Overstock's delivery and packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight comforter
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2014

Nice feel to this comforter. Its weight is perfect and It fits nicely in a duvet. Comforter moves nicely, without being noisy or cumbersome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2013

I bought this hoping it would be warm, but not too hot. It is excellent at keeping us warm, but does get too hot sometimes. I do live in the FL panhandle. The comforter is noisy, but not that bad and I got used to it quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Weight
 from Central Coast California,  Mar 13, 2013

This comforter is the perfect weight! We replaced a down comforter that my husband found too warm. We've had it about two months, and so far it is performing really well for us. We live near the Coast in Central California. The weight is just right for winters here (we turn the heat off at night).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noisy
 from Weedville, PA,  Jan 30, 2013

The comforter is warm enough but it is makes an annoying crinkly sound. I would not buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a bit disappointed
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

I was very excited with finding a cotton filled comforter with such a low price. I couldn't wait to receive it and in deed, it was delivered promptly. The disappointment part is that the cotton/comforter is a bit thin and the fabric is very noisy. I ordered a King size and fortunately I have a comforter cover so I wrapped the comforter with it and it's much better. I enjoyed it very much and have a good night sleep with it nightly. It's warm and with extra comforter cover, it's very comfortable. I do want to agree that cotton is much better than the polyester, and for that reason I do not regret purchasing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!! Quality at a Great Price!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 22, 2012

I have had the same all cotton comforter by Ralph Lauren for the past 20 years, but have grown tired of the pattern. I did not care for any of the new patterns available so I did a search for all cotton comforters and still could not find anything I liked so I decided to go with a duvet cover and insert. Based on the reviews I read on this comforter I ordered it and I couldn't be happier!!!! The quality is every bit as good as my Ralph Lauren comforter but at a fraction of the cost. I was able to get the look I wanted without sacrificing quality or the comfort and breathability you get from an all cotton comforter and I saved money! Sweet Dreams Everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!!
 from Alabama,  Jun 13, 2012

I love this comforter, its every warm in the cooler nights and doesn't feel heavy. In the summer it just the perfect amount of cover to not get chilled from the A/C. I have had it a few months and its just as if I pulled it out of the package. No separating of the fill and is true to size. Duvet Fits great!!!! I want to buy one for each of my kids beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended - excellent value.
 from New York City,  Apr 13, 2012

The cotton loft comforter is an excellent alternative to down. It's light weight, warm and very comfortable. I also think it is a good all-season choice. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like cotton.. or the idea of cotton.....
 from Greater Boston, Ma,  Feb 29, 2012

This was a second purchase of the cotton loft comforter... I am not a purist by any stretch, but I was drawn to the idea of an all cotton comforter. Cotton just sounded appealing to curl up under, sounded appealingly "old fashioned" I bought the first one for my daughter in college; she was full of raves... in her mind, it was the perfect weight (she likes her blankets/quilts to have some weight), and just oh- so -comfortable. I waited for the queen size came back in stock and purchased for myself. I like it equally well :) It provides a lot of warmth (I have found myself turning the heat down a bit lower and cracking the bedroom window open..) and.... like mother, like daughter, I find the "weight" perfect ....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple comforter, good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I have feather allergies so I wanted a non-down, natural fiber comforter. Wool was too expensive and silk seemed too lightweight, so I went for this comforter to fill the new duvet cover I just bought for my partner. I'm really glad I chose this! It's a great weight -- not overly heavy, but gives a nice weight for the Southern California winter. It's not very thick/lofty, which I prefer -- I just need a good non-puffy layer for my bed. The full/queen size fit perfectly in our 86x86inch duvet cover, and we've been enjoying its warmth ever since. I didn't notice any off-gassing when I opened the package either. Overall, a great purchase and I would buy another in the future and recommend it to my friends & family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality, comfort and style
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 20, 2011

This comforter is comfortable, looks good, and goes with just about any decor. It is a little too warm for me. I live in Arizona so it will work during the winter months only in the guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ordered - I can tell you why I selected it...
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 24, 2012

This is 30oz/sq yard, so about 180 oz fill for a King size! Most comforters have problems even getting to 60oz, so my choise was between this 180oz cotton fill or the 85 oz polyester fill...I went natural! Wish me luck

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was so dissapointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Bell, nj,  Mar 15, 2012

First it had lint all over it and it make a terrible noise I would not recomend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top