Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 477 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super value
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Nov 4, 2009

I was looking for pillow shams for my guest room, and didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. I hunted high and low before finding these on Overstock. These were inexpensive, yet looked as though they were substantive; simple but attractive. I was not disappointed. The fabric was every bit as thick as I had hoped, and the color was a dead-on match to what it looked like online. They look great with the quilt on the bed. They washed up nicely -- not wrinkled -- went right on the bed and looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Washington. DC,  Jan 15, 2009

I have slept on these shams and they're pretty rough at first but get more comfortable as you break them in. However, the main problem that I have with them is that they slightly tore at the seams when I was putting them on a pillow. I'm not at all impressed with the quality. Also, I ordered them in Ebony and the color was rather ashy looking. If I were you, I'd buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic shams to match a quilt
 from Florida,  Mar 4, 2009

The shams are nice fabric. Not comfortable for sleeping, I'm sure, but I don't think shams are intended for sleeping. They do not have zippers, they are more envelope style in design. I found the standard to be a snug fit for my pillows, but I think a pillow in a sham should be full in appearance. I didn't want the shams to be much larger than the pillows. While I was wrestling in one of the pillows, however, I heard some stitches give. I don't see any unraveling and it wouldn't be that big of a deal to put in a few stitches if necessary. I don't see any damage, but I've been a bit more gentle with the shams ever since. I have found it difficult to find reasonably priced, plain solid color shams. These shams fit the bill well. The somewhat rough fabric goes well with a patchwork quilt. I doubt it would work well in a more formal bedroom-- it is a better match for a country style quilt than it would be for a more elaborate bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great navy color!
 from Virginia,  Oct 21, 2011

I like the weight of the fabric and the color is very dark navy, just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting Us By
 Nov 10, 2009

My old bedding of five years had finally given out. So to get us by until I was able to find the bedding I wanted I changed everything to white. I think the shams are great and fit my current needs. I would recommend this product to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy!
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2013

I was shocked at how scratchy these shams were. They seem to be very durable, but don't belong on a bed. Just not soft enough to go with my 500tc bedding. These are going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from FL,  Jul 29, 2013

Good overall but fits very snug. For what I need it, it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from Savannah, GA,  May 13, 2009

I ordered the duvet several weeks ago and it came with two shams- but I wanted a contrasting color for the other two pillows- I ordered the sage green and it finishes off my bedding set beautifuly. Very happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poplin shams
 Feb 11, 2016

These are well made,however the fabric is not very soft and they are sized more like a euro sham instead of regular standard. For the price they're ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for decorator sham.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 15, 2013

Really can't find any sham for this price. It was nicely made as well. Only negative is the cotton is quite rough for any direct skin touch. Great for decoration though. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shams
 from colorado springs, co,  Sep 27, 2013

very nice pillow shams. Hold their shape very well. Quality fabric. Have not washed yet so not sure how well they will hold up. Looks perfect on my bed. Decorative use only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the money
 from TN,  Sep 6, 2013

For $20.00, these are just fine. The color was good, a clear white - not bluish or yellow. Material is not see through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Shams!
 from Walterboro, SC,  Aug 2, 2013

These were better than expected!! Crisp White Cotton, I really do like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jul 28, 2016

These shams are nice quality and the color is perfect. It is a true navy blue. I would love them even more if I could get my husband to stop making jokes about what a sham it is to buy shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy material
 Jul 26, 2016

The material on these is very unpleasant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shams
 Jul 24, 2016

These pillow shams are very nice and are just what I was looking for. The only negative is that they wrinkle a lot after being dried so they have to be ironed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picky shopper
 Jul 23, 2016

Nice choice, color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jul 22, 2016

For the price these are excellent shams. Well constructed and very nice material. This is the second pair I have purchased. Customer service was great in helping me exchange for a different color on the last purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Jul 19, 2016

The fabric and construction were well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect color
 Jul 19, 2016

These look great on my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 477 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought