Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super value
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Nov 4, 2009

I was looking for pillow shams for my guest room, and didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. I hunted high and low before finding these on Overstock. These were inexpensive, yet looked as though they were substantive; simple but attractive. I was not disappointed. The fabric was every bit as thick as I had hoped, and the color was a dead-on match to what it looked like online. They look great with the quilt on the bed. They washed up nicely -- not wrinkled -- went right on the bed and looked great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic shams to match a quilt
 from Florida,  Mar 4, 2009

The shams are nice fabric. Not comfortable for sleeping, I'm sure, but I don't think shams are intended for sleeping. They do not have zippers, they are more envelope style in design. I found the standard to be a snug fit for my pillows, but I think a pillow in a sham should be full in appearance. I didn't want the shams to be much larger than the pillows. While I was wrestling in one of the pillows, however, I heard some stitches give. I don't see any unraveling and it wouldn't be that big of a deal to put in a few stitches if necessary. I don't see any damage, but I've been a bit more gentle with the shams ever since. I have found it difficult to find reasonably priced, plain solid color shams. These shams fit the bill well. The somewhat rough fabric goes well with a patchwork quilt. I doubt it would work well in a more formal bedroom-- it is a better match for a country style quilt than it would be for a more elaborate bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Washington. DC,  Jan 15, 2009

I have slept on these shams and they're pretty rough at first but get more comfortable as you break them in. However, the main problem that I have with them is that they slightly tore at the seams when I was putting them on a pillow. I'm not at all impressed with the quality. Also, I ordered them in Ebony and the color was rather ashy looking. If I were you, I'd buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great navy color!
 from Virginia,  Oct 21, 2011

I like the weight of the fabric and the color is very dark navy, just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting Us By
 Nov 10, 2009

My old bedding of five years had finally given out. So to get us by until I was able to find the bedding I wanted I changed everything to white. I think the shams are great and fit my current needs. I would recommend this product to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from Savannah, GA,  May 13, 2009

I ordered the duvet several weeks ago and it came with two shams- but I wanted a contrasting color for the other two pillows- I ordered the sage green and it finishes off my bedding set beautifuly. Very happy camper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy!
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2013

I was shocked at how scratchy these shams were. They seem to be very durable, but don't belong on a bed. Just not soft enough to go with my 500tc bedding. These are going back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for decorator sham.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 15, 2013

Really can't find any sham for this price. It was nicely made as well. Only negative is the cotton is quite rough for any direct skin touch. Great for decoration though. Would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shams
 from colorado springs, co,  Sep 27, 2013

very nice pillow shams. Hold their shape very well. Quality fabric. Have not washed yet so not sure how well they will hold up. Looks perfect on my bed. Decorative use only.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the money
 from TN,  Sep 6, 2013

For $20.00, these are just fine. The color was good, a clear white - not bluish or yellow. Material is not see through.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Shams!
 from Walterboro, SC,  Aug 2, 2013

These were better than expected!! Crisp White Cotton, I really do like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from FL,  Jul 29, 2013

Good overall but fits very snug. For what I need it, it does the job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shams
 from Utah,  Aug 22, 2014

These shams are made from a nice, crisp fabric, easy to insert pillows into, nicely bright white and simple. I actually machine embroidered a border so they would match my room's color scheme and they were easy to sew on too. I am happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too large
 from Los angeles,  Aug 19, 2014

The king size pillows are very much oversized for a king pillow. Good quality but size is off.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material too thin
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

The material is too thin for a sham. The pillow cases are white with a green lines, the shams are a cream color, and you can see the lines through the material. They are ok if the pillow is covered in solid white, or solid cream.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 15, 2014

I've been using for a year, exactly what I was looking for...perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality fabric
 from Waller, Texas,  Jul 6, 2014

I was pleased with the quality of the fabric. I haven't laundered them, but they seem to be made well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice summer shams
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 27, 2014

The price was a surprise, but the shams were even a bigger surprise. I am very satisfied with this great buy. The shams are perfect for my bedroom in the summer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Shams
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 25, 2014

These are nice pillow shams for a bed that needs white. I would recommend these to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from fl,  Jun 10, 2014

I was vey satisfied. Great product, great price. Washed nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top