Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super value
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Nov 4, 2009

I was looking for pillow shams for my guest room, and didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. I hunted high and low before finding these on Overstock. These were inexpensive, yet looked as though they were substantive; simple but attractive. I was not disappointed. The fabric was every bit as thick as I had hoped, and the color was a dead-on match to what it looked like online. They look great with the quilt on the bed. They washed up nicely -- not wrinkled -- went right on the bed and looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic shams to match a quilt
 from Florida,  Mar 4, 2009

The shams are nice fabric. Not comfortable for sleeping, I'm sure, but I don't think shams are intended for sleeping. They do not have zippers, they are more envelope style in design. I found the standard to be a snug fit for my pillows, but I think a pillow in a sham should be full in appearance. I didn't want the shams to be much larger than the pillows. While I was wrestling in one of the pillows, however, I heard some stitches give. I don't see any unraveling and it wouldn't be that big of a deal to put in a few stitches if necessary. I don't see any damage, but I've been a bit more gentle with the shams ever since. I have found it difficult to find reasonably priced, plain solid color shams. These shams fit the bill well. The somewhat rough fabric goes well with a patchwork quilt. I doubt it would work well in a more formal bedroom-- it is a better match for a country style quilt than it would be for a more elaborate bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Washington. DC,  Jan 15, 2009

I have slept on these shams and they're pretty rough at first but get more comfortable as you break them in. However, the main problem that I have with them is that they slightly tore at the seams when I was putting them on a pillow. I'm not at all impressed with the quality. Also, I ordered them in Ebony and the color was rather ashy looking. If I were you, I'd buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great navy color!
 from Virginia,  Oct 21, 2011

I like the weight of the fabric and the color is very dark navy, just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting Us By
 Nov 10, 2009

My old bedding of five years had finally given out. So to get us by until I was able to find the bedding I wanted I changed everything to white. I think the shams are great and fit my current needs. I would recommend this product to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from Savannah, GA,  May 13, 2009

I ordered the duvet several weeks ago and it came with two shams- but I wanted a contrasting color for the other two pillows- I ordered the sage green and it finishes off my bedding set beautifuly. Very happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy!
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2013

I was shocked at how scratchy these shams were. They seem to be very durable, but don't belong on a bed. Just not soft enough to go with my 500tc bedding. These are going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for decorator sham.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 15, 2013

Really can't find any sham for this price. It was nicely made as well. Only negative is the cotton is quite rough for any direct skin touch. Great for decoration though. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shams
 from colorado springs, co,  Sep 27, 2013

very nice pillow shams. Hold their shape very well. Quality fabric. Have not washed yet so not sure how well they will hold up. Looks perfect on my bed. Decorative use only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the money
 from TN,  Sep 6, 2013

For $20.00, these are just fine. The color was good, a clear white - not bluish or yellow. Material is not see through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Shams!
 from Walterboro, SC,  Aug 2, 2013

These were better than expected!! Crisp White Cotton, I really do like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from FL,  Jul 29, 2013

Good overall but fits very snug. For what I need it, it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Mar 3, 2015

These pillow shams are well made and a perfect king size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are the most God awful shams I've ever had to deal with. The dry cleaners lost one of my shams that matched my white comforter, so I was forced to order new ones. When these arrived, I could not believe the shotty craftmanship put into these shams. I had out of town guess coming so I had to use them. The bobbin had ran out of thread and the person sewing them kept on sewing leaving one full side barely connected. The fabric is very rough and stiff...not to mention they are HUGE!!! I ordered the king size shams and there is probably 6 inches of fabric left flat once the king size (over stuffed) pillows are inserted. I didn't send them back because I was desperate to have them for my guests, but I ended up having to reconstruct them (which took most of the day). Very disappointing!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are so rough... And they look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shams
 Jan 24, 2015

Nice and soft good material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shams
 Jan 20, 2015

Nothing special, just a nice white fresh look to go with my bed spread. I am happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love them ! Great for a king size bed !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crisp
 Dec 28, 2014

Neatly sewn, crisp fabric, and good fit on the pillows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shams--A little Stiff, though
 from Newport News, VA,  Dec 26, 2014

These shams are pretty nice for the price. They are a little stiff, but i'm sure with more washing they will soften. The back enclosure is nice--to one side, not in the middle. This makes it easier to get the pillows in. Overall, not bad at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought