Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE! Nice Quality! Very Soft!
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 24, 2013

The average price per piece is excellent. Great everyday towels I will probably order another set for the other bathroom too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Fuzzy
 from Springfield, MO,  Aug 6, 2013

The towels were a really good deal so I decided to give them a try. I bought them in the red and the cream to match my bathroom. The towels left some fuzz in the washing machine after I washed them and then left a lot of lint in the dryer. Since then, they have a left a little fuzz behind when you use them but I'm hoping they'll get better with time and more washings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Montana,  Jul 21, 2013

I purchased this set of towels but I was very disappointed by the quality of the material. The towels are extremely thin almost see thru. Really poor quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap !
 from Morris County, NJ,  Aug 7, 2014

Cheap and flimsy. Sending these back! Very thin towels, nothing great about these at all.. sending back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are soft and supple
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 19, 2014

I make a lot of purchases online because I hate shopping in stores. Even though, I was apprehensive about buying towels online because there's nothing like seeing and touching them to see if they meet your criteria. A shower is a time that is personal and should be relaxing. These towels do not fail to make that experience as it should be. The towels are really soft and supple. I'm impressed. Of course, they are not the three times thick towels that you see in tv romantic scenes but they are definitely twice as thick as towels that you find in most hotels. Everyday use will not destroy these towels. They are strong and well made enough to handle the job for quite a while; and I take up to 2 or 3 showers a day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lot to be desired
 from Denver, Co,  Jul 14, 2014

best I can say for this set is the color is exactly what I had been looking for. Most of this set now resides in my kitchen. Bath sheets & towels are low end of acceptable & will probably be pool towels.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hate the look
 from california,  Jul 9, 2014

just some ordinary rug. the color and look and feel is ugly

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Towel
 from Pennsylvania,  May 20, 2014

I was some what leery about purchasing bath towel's online and not being able to feel them 1st. I was afraid they would be cheaply made and not absorb the water and not dry well. I bought 3 different types and all of them are of excellent quality including this 12 set. Worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality towels
 from Wisconsin,  May 18, 2014

I am not using these towels for baths or showers! I needed a large size (bath sheet) in black to cover a chair for protection against cat hair. The chair is black and I can easily remove the black bath sheet daily, and shake it out. By buying this set, I also have a spare while laundering it. I use the bath towel for the foot rest(a separate piece). However, to get to the quality of these towels- - -I would happily use them for their "real" purpose as they appear to be of a nice cotton quality, are absorbent when they are washed and look nice. One of my sons will be the recipient of the hand towels and wash cloths. If I needed the quantity of this set, I wouldn't hesitate to reorder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not color-fast
 from Central Texas,  May 17, 2014

We received our towels, and I washed them in warm water and dried them on the gentle setting, per instructions. One of the bath towels and two of the washcloths developed spots where the dye obviously faded. The softness of the towels was not affected, and they are perfectly usable, if not as attractive as I had hoped. In future, when ordering towels, I won't order dark colors such as the grey we ordered this time. I would not order these towels again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Towels
 from Cherry Hill NJ,  May 16, 2014

These towels are not even *** **** quality. Theuy are anti-plush...............Actually my dish towels are as thick. I told the Overstock Rep (always helpful ) that perhaps the manufacturer is sending out first rate product for a few months and then cutting back to save money.....At any rate this set is minus Zero.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jodirn
 from Kings Mountain, NC,  May 9, 2014

Nice everyday towels. At the price paid, I wasn't looking for "White House" quality. Launder well, but are pretty linty. Have washed twice and still have large amount of lint. Good deal for the children's bath as they get hard usage. Would order again under same circumstances, price and ease of purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality.
 from Orangeburg,SC,  May 5, 2014

Nice thick towels and colors are true to picture. These were a gift so I cannot tell you how they launder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality & price equivalent
 from Puyallup, WA,  Mar 22, 2014

these are not soft fluffy towels, but the price makes it a worthwhile purchase to have extras for pool & spa, or just to get dried off.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Towels
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2014

I purchased these towels for guests who come to visit in my home, you can never have enough towels. They arrived, I gave them a wash, and they came out just great. I will be purchasing more of these towels.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Towel set
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2014

The size of the set makes it an even greater value than you expect. Highly recommend this set to anyone looking fro a great deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels!
 from Alabama,  Mar 4, 2014

I love these towels - they are thick, absorbent, and large. The color is a little different than the picture, but they are still very lovely and look nice in my bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

Plush towels with true color. I ordered brown and it was very rich in color and has not faded after the first wash. Absorbent texture on one side and soft velvety texture on reverse side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels are as advetised
 from NY,  Jan 30, 2014

bought these towels as a gift and they were as advetised- cannot comment on longevity but the color was as advertised and the quality appeared excellent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Towel Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

I was disappointed in these towels. They are very thin and even after four cycles in the dryer, the link screen was still very full. I probably won't buy sheets online again, in favor of being able to actually check them out in a store.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top