Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cosmo Collection
 from city,  Jan 17, 2014

This set is very soft. Great set for the money. The silver/beige set is pretty true to the colors, I was hesitant to buy the set, but rather pleased when it arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really lovely set
 from Georgia,  Mar 18, 2014

wow, I purchased this set to update my bedding for spring and complement my new French gray paint job in my bedroom. this set is lush and comfortable and just beautiful on the bed. the 'silver' is actually medium gray and the beige is true beige. the only weird thing is that out of the 3 decorative pillows, one has a strange strip of white lace that doesn't match anything else. instead of wasting time with this, they should have included a bed skirt. I had to purchase a bed skirt at target that matches pretty well. it was only ****, so I wasn't too put out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sage Green
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

I ordered sage/white comforter set as my guest room had been decorated with green and silver accessories. When I opened the box and saw that the color Overstock referred to as Sage was actually blue. I aml going to keep this set because I do have a back up green spread that I can use later. I hate when the colors are off on a room with a color scheme in mind is off by a shade. Overstock...change your color listing on this item. Otherwise, the set was ok...certainly not what you would get for hotel sets. I believe because it is white with a stipe on the border, manufacturers are calling these sets "hotel". they are not. You need to buy those sets from the hotels or a hotel linen supplier.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a hotel, awesome for room
 from Indiana,  Apr 16, 2014

How great to walk in your bedroom and feel you were in a hotel

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it does not come with a bed skirt
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Feb 15, 2014

comforter was very fluffy and one accent pillow has white lace when it seemed to me it should be cream to match the rest of the bedding

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ANXIOUS TO GET IT, TRUE DISAPPOINTMENT
 from akron,ohio,  Jun 6, 2014

this is a beautiful comforter set, it has a big problem. it does not have enough stiching to hold the fill in place. after several days the fill made lumps in the comforter, now looks awful. I would love to return it but not sure how. I just ordered a crème blanket, (now being shipped) that is completely stiched and will hold fill in place. I don't love it, but...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not as expected
 from Dallas,  May 5, 2014

I wanted a plain bedding that I could add other pops of color to, so I chose this one. Also, I was looking for softness over scratchy, so I was looking for fabrics made with more Cotton or Microfiber not a Polyester. However, upon receiving it, the "Beige" is actually a dingy white (remember Tea Staining in the 90's??!!) and the "Silver" is a dark blue/gray, also dirty looking. I just wasn't pleased at all and sent it back. Overstock was very accommodating with a quick refund, and I have picked out the Madison Park Signature Belmont bedding instead, based on the raving reviews of the actuality of colors in person. Sometimes you really do get what you pay for :(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 14, 2014

The only issue that I had was there was a few thread pieces I had to cut, BUT everything else is PERFECT! I would say the color is exactly like the picture

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from FL,  Feb 26, 2014

The color is exactly what I order. I was expected it to be Firm. It's a little more flimsy. Overall it's good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a very nice set
 from California,  Feb 11, 2014

The bed set does make a very attractive room with the extra pillows and shams. The material is a bit thinner than I expected, but it feels sturdy. Have had it for about a month and like it. The cat likes it a lot too, so I had to put a throw on it. All in all, I think this set is a good buy. The quality is certainly acceptable for the price. And the comforter is nice and warm on chilly nights up in the mountains. The size is great for my King bed! It covers well and drapes over the sides nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looking for a black comforter for our king size bed. From the photo this looked like a very high-end product. The material was very light weight - especially the pillow shams.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 12, 2014

Colors are grey and warm ivory. Very soft and comfortable. I love it on my king.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 12, 2014

This is just what I wanted and expected. Everything is true to color and it's a great piece! I would recommend to anyone that wants a very pretty set for a cheap price. It looks like spent a lot of money and it wasn't expensive at all! I am thinking about buying it in the red color as well for the fall/winter!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set!
 from tulsa ok,  Aug 3, 2014

I really loved this set, it brightened up the room, color is true to description

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Idaho,  Jul 11, 2014

I loved the look of this bed set. It looked good for about a week. Then the fiber on the inside started separating so no it looks lumpy. The fabric it is made of is super thin cotton. Not made good!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set but
 from Washington DC,  Jun 22, 2014

The product is pretty to look at but as far as quality I would give this a 5/10 and this is before washing and drying it. I washed the comforter and dried it according to the instructions. When I pulled the comforter out the dryer I saw there was a tear and the cotton was coming out. The comforter was also lumpy in some sections. I'm now looking for a new comforter with a different company. And I followed the directions on the tag. I'm dissapointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Used!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 4, 2014

With Overstock it's always hit or miss. This comforter set appeared to be just what I was looking for based on the photos. When i received it it not only looked used it smelled used. I was thin poor quality and cheap/tacky looking. This is going back!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Sage Comforter Set
 from Encinitas, California,  Apr 4, 2014

I ordered the Sage color and it is a "true" sage. The problem with the color confusion is the "O" photo, which looks Aqua,it is not. Be forewarned, if you are looking for turquoise or aqua, as shown in the photo, you probably won't like the color. I like this set, it is lovely and very nice to the touch. It is 100% polyester, and easy to wash, it doesn't wrinkle as 100% cotton does. Hotel Linens are beautiful, but you have to iron them or send them out to be cleaned. This set looks very hotel like, but not as much upkeep. I was looking for more of an aqua blue, like the photo, but I can live with this color as it blends with other blue greens in my guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of Color Differs from package
 from Georgia,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought the beige and silver for my bedroom and even though it says silver, the color in the picture has more of a lavender hue. I guess its my fault silver is silver right? It is actually more of a grey which is fine I will be ok with the difference in color one problem I did have was when I put it on the bed, it had a small red spot, like an ink pen mark in th MIDDLE of the comforter and then there was a dark spot looks like a dirty cat paw (and I dont have animals) about 2 inches down from the red spot. I tried to fold it and sned it back for a replacemnet because I really do like it and the zipper broke on the bag. I finally just gave up and decided it wasn't worth it so I will try to get it out and pray that it works. Everything else was fine, but please be warned, I guess I didnt read as well as I should have, there is no bedskirt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality on comfortor
 from Denver CO,  Feb 10, 2014

The comfortor is not going to last very long. The pillow covers appear to be cheap and have already been replaced with others at my expense

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top