Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from Outerbanks, NC,  Aug 17, 2009

This bedding set is very bright and comfy. Its unbelievable how low the price was for such a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little short in the length
 from Clermont, Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

The comforter was about six inches to short in the length. Other than that it was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too happy :(
 from Lambertville, Mi,  Mar 5, 2013

First wash on delicate and the comforter felt apart. I had to take it and gt it fix and still riped all over, i would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from athens, ga,  Jan 9, 2013

Great quality. Nice collection of textures and patterns. My daughter loves it. Shipped quickly. very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry Clean Only
 from MI,  Apr 2, 2012

I returned this, because I thought the price was great, but it is listed as machine wash (this was intended for a 6yr old) and the tags say dry clean only. Also the shams that come with it are not the ones pictured, there is a big brown patch on the front but none of the pink. I thought the bedspread was thin, and just not worth even the low price I paid. It didn't wow me at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't wash
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 14, 2012

Perfect for my daughters room. It doesn't show stains much but when washed it lost it's shape and faded. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just received it today. Out of the box, it looks very cute! My daughter loved it, though the shams are not as cute as the ones in the picture. I did read the other reviews and so then I expected them to be different. I also read about those who machine washed this set, and it fell apart - it does say on both the shams and comforter "Dry Clean Only". Of course, coming out of a plastic bag - it smells like plastic and was pretty flat... so I through it in the dryer with a couple dryer sheets to eliminate the smell. After 10 minutes in the dryer - the plastic smell was worse and the quilting was pulling apart at the seams. But hey, it did fluff up the comforter, though I expected a little better quality for the price. It's a very lovely design but there's no quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Central California,  Feb 8, 2012

Bought 2 twins for my daughters who share a room, paired with pink zebra striped sheets they look adorable!!! They have held up nicely and the colors are very true to the pics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from OK,  Jan 18, 2012

This bedding was even prettier than shown in the picture. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmo Girl "Pretty in Pink" 3-piece Comforter Set
 from Maryville, Tn.,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought this for my 13yr old daughter. Very pleased with it, and have to admit for the price I was hesitant thinking it might be "cheaper" made. To my surprise it was very well made/designed. I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a very reasonable priced set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good when washed
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 31, 2011

I like the color and look of this comforter. Once washed it became a nightmare. The batting lumped together and I have tried in vain to pull it apart so comforter looks flat again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK when out of the package but when washed the batting fused together in places and now I have a lumpy comforter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute girly just what what I was looking for
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jul 7, 2011

This set is just what I was looking for at the RIGHT price. It was almost twice the cost at other sites for this set the only thing is that the pillow shams shown in the picture are NOT what comes with the comforter (although the ones that came do match the comforter perfectly). Shipping was SLOOOOW but over all for the price I LOVE my new bedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fair it is a light weight comforter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was fine but the pillow shams shown are not the ones sent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than pictured, but still happy...
 from Darlington, SC,  May 17, 2011

Pleased with colors. The fabric in each square is kind of loose so it doesn't always lay flat and neat unless you have worked diligently to tug on it. Had read other reviews about the pillow shams and they are NOT the same as pictured and are not as cute as the picture. My girls love it, though and it will definitely work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot pink
 Mar 30, 2011

Yes this is an adorable piece although I would only recomend if you know that it is VERY pink. On my computer screen it looked like there was alot of red and brown but in reality it was hot pink. Although it is adorable for someone who likes that much pink, it's too much for me. I will be gifting it as I have no other eason to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 Mar 22, 2011

I bought the quilt because I loved the pattern and because it was suppose to be machine washable via web description. I washed it once and it feel apart! Than I looked at the tag and it said dry clean only....complete waste of money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Pink comforter set
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 16, 2011

I was pleased with the Overstock service, but was not pleased with the comforter itself. The pillow shams are NOT what is on the picture on line, nor is it what is pictured on the comforter itself. It is very misleading. I do not like the pillow shams that came with it-- I want the pillow shams that are advertised on line and on the product package itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Sham
 from Central Coast. CA,  Feb 24, 2011

The overall product is good, but I was bummed to see that the one sham I received with the twin set was dramatically different than the picture -- the ones in the picture are MUCH cuter. Also, the colors in the picture have much more browns than pinks, which also caught me by surprise. I was expecting less brown and more pinks. Maybe it's just the twin set?? Not sure...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kentucky,  Jan 21, 2011

I ordered this for my 8 year old daughter and it is exactly as it looks on line, very pretty!!! It is soft and has several different textures. It's perfect for a young girl/pre-teen's room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY-
 from MN,  Sep 27, 2010

This is a pretty set and good value for the money. The fabric is perhaps a tad 'thin' but for the price it is fabulous bargain and I'm guite satisfied. My daughter loves it- especially the fuzzy velour squares on the quilt. Very modern look to her room. I am very happy with it overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 21, 2010

Item arrived in great condition and looks great!! Great addition to my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top