Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Denver, CO,  May 21, 2010

I cannot believe the price for all the pieces that you get in this comforter set. I bought the Queen and the comforter is a little short on the sides and I am not sure that I really like the material everything is made of. The material is kind of shiny and slick. However, for the price this is an incredible deal for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from nyc,  May 12, 2010

Just received this set and it s very pretty. goes great with the colors of my bedroom. The decorative pillows are a nice touch. the comforter slides around throughout the night though, kinda "slippery" if you will. but looks like the photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from San Diego, CA,  May 10, 2010

The picture is better than the product: the comforter is THIN. -- half the batting/filling of my old comforter it was meant to replace ( what will it look like in 6 months when it settles as all comforters do ) There is no contour stitching just a dozen or so 2 inch machine tacking .. so the material sags in places.-- no swirl stitching or the usual 6 to 8 inch bordering stitch .. nor outlining of any pattern.. the backing is cheap acetate a yellowish beige. The product was made in china and not at all a quality quilting job. I was very disappointed. I may take it to a local quilter to do the job the manufacturer failed to do.. to salvage the pretty fabric.. i do like the color and pattern. Or I many not and cut my losses. I cannot imagine that this comforter ever sold for more than the price I paid overstock -- no mark down here .. poor quality .. I have purchased a half dozen comforter sets from Overstock over the years and always been happy.. this is NOT up to their usual standard.. pity

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 23, 2010

This set is a great value and beautiful However, the king size comforter could be a little wider to accommodate today's thicker mattresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Erie, Il,  Apr 15, 2010

I liked the look of this comforter online, but I loved it when it arrived at my house. Lots of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Michigan,  Apr 3, 2010

This was my first order from overstock. I was a bit hestant to order something sight unseen and not be able to touch the item to determine the quality. For the cost of the set I was please with the set. I have not washed the comforter yet so I can't tell you how it will hold up, but it looks beautiful on the bed and the pillows are a nice touch. It was worth the money I spent. I would say that it is not the top of the line quality, but it is well worth the purchace. I am glad I took the chance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Indiana,  Apr 1, 2010

I ordered this for our master bedroom and was a little disappointed. It was made cheeper than I was expecting and from how it looked in the pictures. It also runs very small for a Queen comforter. It only hangs MAYBE an inch over the wood side boards on our sleigh style bed, and the 3 decorative pillows that came with it are a little on the small side too. The pattern and colors are very pretty! You might just want to order a size bigger than you need and expect a nice comforter, but not a nice thick comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Southern Cali,  Mar 29, 2010

I was very dissapointed when I opened up this package. The photo for this product does not display the gaudy sheen the fabric truly is. The fabric was cheap and thin and could esilly snag, the comforter lightweight and shiny like a new penny, It was simply hideous and a true let down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allariel
 from SW,  Mar 14, 2010

This comforter set arrived right on time and was exactly as I expected. The fabric is very rich looking and I love the feel of it. Love the colors, they are perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corsine Comforter Set
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Feb 17, 2010

Huge bang for the buck! I got it for a guest room and is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Illinois,  Feb 11, 2010

I just put my son's (now vacant) room together with this new 7 piece set as the highlight. It is a really nice value for the money, with large decorative pillow cases and the accent pillows are a really nice addition. It went perfect with the Taupe Sheets purchased at here at Overstock as well. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 rating is that I thought the bedskirt, which is shiny nylon, was not as nice as the rest of the set. Although it is only a guest room now and will not have a lot of use and wear and tear. I'm not sure how it would hold up with my son using it everyday. Still great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforer set
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 11, 2010

I was very unhappy with the quality of this set. The comforter was a scratchy material and I couldn't stand to touch it. Gave it to my mother who loves it, go figure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top