Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but weak
 from Missouri City, TX,  Jan 12, 2011

Upon receiving this bedding I realized immediately that I had made a mistake in purchasing it. I tried to ignore the ratings comments, but sadly I found this comforter set very lightweight, way-too-much sheen, and way-too-small for my king size pillow-top mattress. The colors are pretty but the set lacked the wow factor I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good in a pinch
 from Ga,  Jan 21, 2013

Needed a bed set ASAP and this was a great price within the color scheme I had for the guest room, but not high-quality. Guests have said the comforter is hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Colorado,  Feb 12, 2012

Good price and it looks great. It is the right weight and is doing a great job keeping me warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way toooooo small!
 from California,  Feb 9, 2012

This comforter doesn't even come close to fitting. The color is off too. It's a taupe and black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little small for a queen size set
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Jan 5, 2012

First off, this is inexpensive bedding. The color and print are beautiful - look just like the picture. The problem is the comforter size. I should have measured before I ordered, but I don't have a large pillow top mattress. The dust ruffle fits perfect, the shams and pillows are great, but the comforter barely covers. Mine is close to a wall, so I just shifted it on that side. Thought about ordering the king, but then the shams and dust ruffle wouldn't have worked. Overall I like this bedding, but sure wish it were more generous in size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coforter
 from vilas, nc,  Nov 1, 2011

I am enjoying the comforter. Great deal for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok.. expected a little more brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welll worth the cost
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Oct 18, 2011

Our pets get on our bed so our bedding really takes a beating. Our last bedding was very expensive and didn't last long due to them being on it. This way, spending less, I can change it more often. The shipping was a big deciding factor also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality I've ever purchased but for under $80, I was very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actually perfect...
 Mar 16, 2011

... for the use I needed. It is very pretty, colors are true to the picture and rich and warm. I got a queen for a double bed and it fit very nicely on the antique bed that is very high (it hid all the junk my daughter still keeps there!) I'm very pleased with the purchase. It is a teeny bit shiny, but I think that will keep it from gathering pet hair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Quality
 from Columbia South Carolina,  Feb 17, 2011

The quality was not what I expected from Overstock; this is my first disappointment. Comforter set very thin; pillows are minature. I thought about sending it back but not worth the time - shipping cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bedding
 from Ft Worth TX,  Dec 28, 2010

Pretty bedding and good price. Lots of pieces for the money. Good quality. I was specifically looking for paisley and would have liked something a little lighter in color but couldn't beat the price. To get a bedskit and comforter included for this price is unheard of plus decorator pillows. There are enough colors in the pattern that you can pull lighter colors out and it doesn't have to be a dark room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from small town ontario housewife love to decorate,  Dec 10, 2010

Hi, I am happy with my purchase. My room is painted taupe& my curtains are black. This comforter is taupe & black with a shimmer. Looks great in the room. It is warm but a little slippery. I still really like it,for the money it's great. I also like to shop this web sight because I get great buys, better deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Value for the Money
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 6, 2010

The pillows are nice, the shams are nice - the comforter is very light weight and slides easily to one side or the other ( not great if you sleep with a cover stealer - LOL ) - but never the less it is very pretty and appears so be surprisingly well made for this very modest price. I love you Overstock .com ! Light weight but plenty warm. Looks way more expensive than what I paid - which is how I like to shop !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are beautiful. However....doesn't lay well, snags if you look at it wrong and because it's so satin like nothing stands up. All the pillows slide down. If you pull on one side of the comforter to pull it up....pull very, very gently or the whole thing will slide off the bed. If you can get everything reasonably set, back out of the room slowly as to not create a breeze, close the door and never go into your guest room again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved this comforter set. It is exactly the right color and its slight satin sheen creates the perfect luxurious look for my room. And the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Texas,  Sep 15, 2010

The comforter was beautiful. I love the set, but went to put it on my king size bed and it did not cover the bed. It was short on the sides. So i had to give it away to some one who put it on thier queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Boulder Cit, NV,  Sep 8, 2010

Do not care for the material, catches easily on nails, one thing that i do like is that it is very lightweight but still very warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jul 17, 2010

Pattern worked great for my bedroom. For the price this is a good value. The bedskirt is of poor quality and I didn't use it but didn't really need it anyway. All in all this ensemble gives a great look at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Telluride, CO,  Jul 14, 2010

The comforter set shipped quickly and the price was excellent! It looks just as good on my bed as it does in the photo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Union, KY,  Jun 9, 2010

Love this comforter set. The color is perfect for our bedroom and furniture. The comforter is lightweight so another blanket may be needed in the winter. The construction seems to be of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from So. California,  May 26, 2010

The product is nice....not top of the line but well enough made. Fabric is not heavy, and bedskirt is somewhat satin like. There is a bit of a metallic sheen to the overall design, while not what I was after, ended up looking nice with my room. With a major master bedroom makeover that included flooring and painters, my budget was limited on the final touches. This product provides me the look I was after while not being overly expensive. Quality is adequate and appears to be fairly well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought