Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Corduroy Berber Fleece Comforter-Deep Red
 from Long Island, New York,  Sep 30, 2011

I just got the comforter and it exceeds all expectations. SO glad I bought this. First off the burgundy is more of a Christmasy deep red. It looks and feels amazing. The quality is excellent. It is plush, soft, cozy, and warm. I HIGHLY recommend this comforter and the shams are excellent with a berber fleece back to make them extra soft. I LOVE this comforter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep Red Instead of Maroonish Burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy warmth
 from Boerne, TX,  Nov 22, 2011

Bought this in a king size to use on our queen guest bed. I will still need a bedskirt, but love the generous size. Guests have slept in that bed and raved about the comforter, asking where I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!
 from Illinois,  Dec 3, 2010

I am SO in love with this comforter and shams...the berber side is sooooooo soft it is amazing! I thought of berber as a carpet...this is soft and warm beyond imagination. I feel like a princess when I crawl under this comforter. I may even buy another one for my daughter so she will get out of MINE. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dang, Guess I have to Buy One For Myself Now
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Feb 21, 2012

One thing most people don't talk about is their location in relation to their purchase. I bought this comforter because I live in Lake Tahoe, California and the winters average a low of 10*F. That being said, most of us use wood stoves to heat our homes, and those who don't (such as my girlfriend) pile on blankets to keep the shivers away. I threw this on the bed yesterday and within about ten minutes, I had to pull it off because I was so dang hot. I haven't slept in it yet (purchased as gift), nor have I washed it, so I cannot tell you exactly what to expect. What I can tell you is the corduroy is not as thick as it looks. When running your hand over the pattern, you can just barely make out that it is corduroy. The Berber on the other hand was so soft, I was convinced it was spun wool and not spun polyester. I purchased the Chocolate color because of reviews saying to colors were off. The chocolate came exactly as pictured and matched her decor quite nicely (wood paneled walls & drywall). My only bummer was that it was so nice, I think I'll have to buy one now. And Overstock's shipping was awesome. Didn't pay extra for shipping and it still arrived in three days (uncanny for our area).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from north carolina,  Feb 21, 2012

I bought this to replace a down comforter that we had for years and was unfortunately loosing the down. I really love how soft and warm this comforter is. The corduroy is a very fine wale and extremely soft. The fleece is fluffy, soft, and warm. My husband likes to turn the heat down at night to 58 degrees and I usually get back up at some point and turn it back up. But now I am sleeping warmer and can leave the thermostat alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome blanket
 from Colorado,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought this blanket for my wife as a birthday gift, we live in Colorado and its very cold at night. My wife is usually cold at night so I thought this would keep her warm. We used to have three blankets on our bed at night. One down comforter and two smaller blankets. Now that we have this blanket we sleep with it and only one small blanket. It is very warm and extremely soft. You would love this blanket if you like to be comfortable. Plus it is a great price, I looked at other sites for the same blanket and overstock beats all the competition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and cozy!
 from chicagoland,  Jan 3, 2013

this comforter and shams were so nice and soft. my son loved them for his new bed we purchased on overstock. (14 inch memory foam) i took the advice of the others and bought one size larger and it was a good thing. the queen size would neer have fit the queen bed. it would have just laid on top to be a cover, but even then... the king fit perfectly, the only thing is you need king pillows for the shams, but that was no big deal-it fills the bed and looks great! both side are really soft, the corduroy is very thin cod and so soft, and of course the berber fleece is too The only reason its not 5 stars is the size. great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy BUT.....
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 8, 2011

Disappointed in the sizing for a King comforter, it could be way wider. I have it on a queen bed and it doesnt come down far enough on the sides for my liking. Got the chocolate and color is true to picture shown. Lightweight yet warm. Keeping it because it is darn cozy. Considering getting smaller sizes to use as couch blankies for winter TV watching in Cleveland!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 from Mass,  Dec 4, 2014

This product was of high quality and well stitched gd construction gd material well made very soft and comfortable exactly what i was searching for - ver happy with purchase and i actually ord a 2nd one for snother room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2014

I ordered this comforter set for my college-aged son. The corduroy is really soft to the touch and the sherpa is the greatest. Perfect for our Florida winters. Not too heavy. Just warm and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BLANKET
 from Springfield PA,  Nov 18, 2014

I love everything about this blanket. I ordered the blue and it is a gorgeous color. The blanket is SO warm and soft. I have not washed it yet and am a little bit concerned about the colorfastness. Only other down size is that this will never fit in a washer so it is a laundromat item!! Worth every penny - great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not colorfast.
 from Michigan,  Oct 18, 2014

So this thing is hella warm. I wanted to use it right away but it was too warm for fall. So I chucked it on the floor of my bedroom temporarily and the cat took it over. She thinks it's just great, in fact she won't shut the *** up with the purring while she's on it. purr "so *** soft!" purr! All night. I had to put some earplugs in because I didn't have to heart to interrupt her enjoyment. Next day I put it in another room. After much sweat and tears, I was able to fit it in the washer and prayed the whole time it didn't break my machine. Then I dried it and everything seemed cool until I noticed it isn't colorfast. The red corduroy material turned the white fur pink. What the hell bro? It didn't shed any in the dryer though - like the lint-trap was completely empty. Maybe washing it again will fix the pinkness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wizard Lake AB,  Dec 10, 2012

This set is extremely soft, very warm, but not heavy feeling, so cozy you don't want to get out of bed. I highly recommend this set, however I wish I had got the king size instead of full/queen so it would hang over more of the mattress. Color is true to picture I ordered the brown. So happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 12, 2011

Bought this for my son's room. Very soft dark brown corduroy. Lightweight yet very soft and warm. The shams are thin but are very well made with zipper closures and look great with a fluffy pillow inside. Great looking!!! And a great price..........thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beware of this product in the burgundy color! At first we were very pleased with this comforter, it is of good quality and very warm. The deep red color is attractive and looks good in our apartment. HOWEVER, when we washed it the red color ran, staining the white side to a pink color. We were very disappointed with this. Even though we are a couple of weeks over the return date, Overstock was gracious and has offered us a full refund once we send it back. In reading through some other reviews it looks like other people have experienced the same problem with the burgundy version. I found one review saying they had no problems with washing the brown one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from NY NY,  Jan 14, 2015

Great quality, very warm and cozy. Perfect for winter nights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red bleeds
 Jan 1, 2015

Thick comfortable lover going to bed and getting under it. First time I washed it the deep red color went to a spotty red of light and dark hues. 2nd time I washed it the red is now splotches of dark and light and the fleece is stained permanently from the red dye however it is so thick and soft that I don't care bc I love getting under it at night

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedding Set
 from WI,  Dec 7, 2014

No real complaints, are 90% pleased with the set. We've had it two days so far so I can't comment on its durability. It's light weight, but very warm! I'm not sure why it's called berber, it looks and feels like lambs wool (I know it's imitation,but its so incredibly soft! Softer than the lambswool pillow covers we got at ******* ****!). We purchased the grey and it was true to the color of the online photograph. The only complaint is size. We have a standard king size bed and like most king comforters it runs just barely to the top of the bed skirt any shrinkage and it will be too short!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Comfy!
 from Canton, OH,  Nov 4, 2014

We ordered two, one for each of our kids. The material is soft and very warm. It's perfect for cold northern Ohio winters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and beautiful
 from Washington state,  Nov 3, 2012

I ordered a full/queen size comforter for a twin size bed. I like the extra width but felt that it probably would not have been necessary. It is a little larger than I needed, but it still works. The comforter itself is beautiful and the color I ordered, dark brown, is very nice. We have it on a guest bed and, since we have not yet had a guest,I am not sure how warm it really is. But, is sure is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought