For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Corduroy Berber Fleece Comforter-Deep Red
 from Long Island, New York,  Sep 30, 2011

I just got the comforter and it exceeds all expectations. SO glad I bought this. First off the burgundy is more of a Christmasy deep red. It looks and feels amazing. The quality is excellent. It is plush, soft, cozy, and warm. I HIGHLY recommend this comforter and the shams are excellent with a berber fleece back to make them extra soft. I LOVE this comforter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep Red Instead of Maroonish Burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy warmth
 from Boerne, TX,  Nov 22, 2011

Bought this in a king size to use on our queen guest bed. I will still need a bedskirt, but love the generous size. Guests have slept in that bed and raved about the comforter, asking where I got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!
 from Illinois,  Dec 3, 2010

I am SO in love with this comforter and shams...the berber side is sooooooo soft it is amazing! I thought of berber as a carpet...this is soft and warm beyond imagination. I feel like a princess when I crawl under this comforter. I may even buy another one for my daughter so she will get out of MINE. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome blanket
 from Colorado,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought this blanket for my wife as a birthday gift, we live in Colorado and its very cold at night. My wife is usually cold at night so I thought this would keep her warm. We used to have three blankets on our bed at night. One down comforter and two smaller blankets. Now that we have this blanket we sleep with it and only one small blanket. It is very warm and extremely soft. You would love this blanket if you like to be comfortable. Plus it is a great price, I looked at other sites for the same blanket and overstock beats all the competition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 12, 2011

Bought this for my son's room. Very soft dark brown corduroy. Lightweight yet very soft and warm. The shams are thin but are very well made with zipper closures and look great with a fluffy pillow inside. Great looking!!! And a great price..........thank you!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and cozy!
 from chicagoland,  Jan 3, 2013

this comforter and shams were so nice and soft. my son loved them for his new bed we purchased on overstock. (14 inch memory foam) i took the advice of the others and bought one size larger and it was a good thing. the queen size would neer have fit the queen bed. it would have just laid on top to be a cover, but even then... the king fit perfectly, the only thing is you need king pillows for the shams, but that was no big deal-it fills the bed and looks great! both side are really soft, the corduroy is very thin cod and so soft, and of course the berber fleece is too The only reason its not 5 stars is the size. great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wizard Lake AB,  Dec 10, 2012

This set is extremely soft, very warm, but not heavy feeling, so cozy you don't want to get out of bed. I highly recommend this set, however I wish I had got the king size instead of full/queen so it would hang over more of the mattress. Color is true to picture I ordered the brown. So happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and beautiful
 from Washington state,  Nov 3, 2012

I ordered a full/queen size comforter for a twin size bed. I like the extra width but felt that it probably would not have been necessary. It is a little larger than I needed, but it still works. The comforter itself is beautiful and the color I ordered, dark brown, is very nice. We have it on a guest bed and, since we have not yet had a guest,I am not sure how warm it really is. But, is sure is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from north carolina,  Feb 21, 2012

I bought this to replace a down comforter that we had for years and was unfortunately loosing the down. I really love how soft and warm this comforter is. The corduroy is a very fine wale and extremely soft. The fleece is fluffy, soft, and warm. My husband likes to turn the heat down at night to 58 degrees and I usually get back up at some point and turn it back up. But now I am sleeping warmer and can leave the thermostat alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dang, Guess I have to Buy One For Myself Now
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Feb 21, 2012

One thing most people don't talk about is their location in relation to their purchase. I bought this comforter because I live in Lake Tahoe, California and the winters average a low of 10*F. That being said, most of us use wood stoves to heat our homes, and those who don't (such as my girlfriend) pile on blankets to keep the shivers away. I threw this on the bed yesterday and within about ten minutes, I had to pull it off because I was so dang hot. I haven't slept in it yet (purchased as gift), nor have I washed it, so I cannot tell you exactly what to expect. What I can tell you is the corduroy is not as thick as it looks. When running your hand over the pattern, you can just barely make out that it is corduroy. The Berber on the other hand was so soft, I was convinced it was spun wool and not spun polyester. I purchased the Chocolate color because of reviews saying to colors were off. The chocolate came exactly as pictured and matched her decor quite nicely (wood paneled walls & drywall). My only bummer was that it was so nice, I think I'll have to buy one now. And Overstock's shipping was awesome. Didn't pay extra for shipping and it still arrived in three days (uncanny for our area).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color problem
 from Thompson, IA,  Feb 4, 2012

This comforter is AWESOME! It is so warm and fluffy that we found we did not need a blanket under this ~ and this is winter in Iowa! I love this, and would have given it a 6-star rating, except for two things. First, it runs like CRAZY when washed following directions. Secondly, Burgandy color would have been PERFECT for our bedroom, but this is more red than burgandy. And with it running after washing, we now have a PINK side of fleece!! I did NOT want PINK! So, I am ordering it in another color, hoping this one will do the trick. Aside from those two things, this is A FABULOUS COMFORTER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy BUT.....
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 8, 2011

Disappointed in the sizing for a King comforter, it could be way wider. I have it on a queen bed and it doesnt come down far enough on the sides for my liking. Got the chocolate and color is true to picture shown. Lightweight yet warm. Keeping it because it is darn cozy. Considering getting smaller sizes to use as couch blankies for winter TV watching in Cleveland!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from Kent Island, MD,  Sep 16, 2014

Bought for a spare bedroom. It is very soft and I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corduroy/berber fleece
 from NY,  Aug 24, 2014

I purchased this a few years ago, the boys love it and I am going to purchase another for a set of bunks. Hopefully, the color will match. Be careful when washing the burgundy will bleed onto the pure white berber.. But, that is a minor problem.;this is a great set!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corduroy comforter set
 from Ethel Mo,  Aug 23, 2014

If u like a warm cozy bed in winter and 3 piece set, this is the one to get. Beautiful set was really surprised at how it looked for what I paid. Fleece backing omg so soft. NEVER sorry with overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 5, 2014

I bought these covers for my sons room for warmth and it was a good shade of blue for the room' color scheme. He was very happy with the covers and I am happy with the way it looks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy comforter
 from CA,  Mar 24, 2014

This is a really cozy and attractive comforter. Was looking for something that doesn't clash (no loud patterns!), is warm, machine washable, good to the touch and preferred cordouroy. This met expectations on all counts at a great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 from Boston, Ma,  Feb 27, 2014

I purchased in Blue F/Q for my kids room. It it a great quality set for the price. So warm and thick. The kids love it and I'm kind of jealous. I might order one for me too. So nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Marshall, MI,  Feb 25, 2014

Bought this for a cold bedroom, it looks great, warm but surprisingly lightweight. Just what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmest and softest blanket ever
 from Portland OR,  Feb 6, 2014

What a great warm soft comforter. LOVE IT. Super warm (sometimes even too warm), whole family wants one now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top