Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Duvet
 from Seattle,  Oct 4, 2011

This duvet is a nice grey color. It looks nice on the bed and didn't wrinkle after it came out of the wash. No ironing needed. It is not 100% cotton and you will be able to tell. It feels like polyester cotton blend. This doesn't bother me, especially for the inexpensive price. Happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish value comforter
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 27, 2012

This comforter is fantastic, although it is slightly transparent as other people have said. I love the style, and it washes up nicely with no wrinkles. The only negative for me is that it's microfiber, and it has no tie ins, so the comforter has a tendency to slip around and get bunched up inside. Otherwise, a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

After reading some reviews about this Duvet set, I decided to take a chance on it. My husband and I both have different taste so it is hard for us to agree on the same sheets at times. But this duvet set is great. It feels silky and soft and feels like if I should have paid more for it. My husband complained it was too silky but I love it. The only thing that I can say negative about it, is that its so silky it slips from the down blanket we have. We have tie downs for it so it was easily corrected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL Value
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 23, 2014

Purchased this for my 27 yr. old daughter and she loves it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Stamford Connecticut,  May 22, 2014

Can you beat the price? This is great addition to the home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, beautiful design
 from California,  Apr 9, 2014

The microfiber fabric is not what I would normally think of as microfiber. It is almost like parachute material, kinda shiny and slick. It washed up very nicely for me, the colors did not run. fabric softener worked nicely to take some of the roughness out of the material. The opening is nicely made and the buttons that close up the duvet cover are clear colored. Overall its a great price, looks really cute, and washes up well. Its not the softest or thickest material but its very pretty and worth buying.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality
 from Washington,  Dec 9, 2013

The best duvet cover I've bought by far! Its super soft, it almost feels like silk! The patterns are beautiful and versatile. I can't believe it is so reasonably priced! This is a must have!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, lightweight duvet
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2013

Though I said I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, it does depend on what my friend wants. This duvet is very thin, and has a distinctly polyester feel to it until it's been washed a few times. So, perhaps a good summer weight duvet for a light blanket. After the first week, one of the seams pulled apart, but I suspect my cat (who likes to dig beneath the covers) did that as the other seams are fine.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
 from Central NY,  Nov 15, 2013

Soft, roomy, great design. This duvet cover set is PERFECT!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New York,  Oct 26, 2013

Great duvet set. Soft fabric. I would defenitely recommend it. Great value. Very happy with the purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set
 from Sierra madre, California,  Oct 19, 2013

Good value color just like picture soft no much more to say just now trying to meet the 50 words from the stock review thingl

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordoba 3 piece duvet cover set
 from Hayward, Wisconsin,  Oct 19, 2013

Very pleased with this duvet cover set! Easy to take comforter out and wash the duvet

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh. Not that exciting.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Much more black and cream than gray, and it's just a duvet cover. The fabric doesn't seem like very good quality. I meant to send it back and forgot, and now it's too late.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Florida,  Sep 26, 2013

I didn't care for this cover whatsoever. It's one of those, "You Get What You Pay For" situations.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made my bed that much more comfy!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 23, 2013

Perfect addition to my bed! The color is pretty and the fabric is lightweight, soft- kind of silky-feeling. Great product for how inexpensive it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Duvet Cover
 from Navarre, FL,  Jul 22, 2013

I like the duvet cover - looks great in my spare room. The only downfall - it is made of THIN material. It didn't take much for a button hole to rip once it was moved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cheap Duvet Cover
 from Michigan,  Jul 10, 2013

You get what you pay for. It's very soft, washes well, and looks great with a white duvet (it is fairly see-through so I wouldn't recommend a colored duvet/comforter). My only complaint is that there are no ties so the duvet slips around alot. If there were ties I'd give it 4 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, slips a lot
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

For the money, this is a great set. It's lightweight and looks really nice, matches most rooms. I'm a restless sleeper, though, and this duvet really doesn't want to stay on the sides/corners of the comforter, even with the help of four safety pins. I think it's just a result of the relatively slick fabric, but it also isn't sewn to be thinner/have really distinct edges and corners structurally. So I have to resituate it every other day or so, but otherwise, very happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set for an amazing price!
 from Upstate, NY,  Jun 14, 2013

I could not be more thrilled with this set. I have been searching for a nice cover for our duvet, but with a dog, a puppy and a cat I did not want to spend a ton of money on something that was probably going to be ruined within a few months. When I saw the picture of this, I really liked it but when I saw the price I couldn't order it fast enough! I placed the order on a Saturday afternoon, and it was on my doorstep on Wednesday (and I selected the cheapest shipping possible)! I read the reviews, so I was aware that it was considered thin, that the colors weren't exact and that there was nothing to hold the duvet in place inside the cover...but I was still pleasantly surprised. Yes, it IS thin material, but I liked that. My duvet is plenty warm enough, so I did not want something too thick attached to it or it would be too hot to sleep under. This is thin enough that it doesn't make you too warm, but is very smooth and soft and almost silky to the touch. The background color is a lot darker than I was expecting, it's definitely more of an off-white but it's still very pretty. My current bedding is a set of sheets that are white with black flowers and pillowcases that are yellow and it actually looks great all together. And there really isn't a way to attach the duvet so it does slip around and move in your sleep. In addition to this, the cover is the perfect width for my duvet but it is about 4 inches longer (I don't know if this is normal or not) so I actually do plan to sew in a few loose stitches to help keep it in place. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars and not 5 is because I really don't know how it will hold up over time (with regular washing and use), but I am confident that I will at least get my moneys worth!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from TN,  Jun 3, 2013

The material is little thin, transparent, but very soft and looks stylish. For winter time I would suggest getting a duvet with a warmer, brown/creme/beige colors. Good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top