Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a fantastic purchase!
 from Corona, CA.,  Dec 1, 2014

This is a very beautiful set considering the price. I am so happy with this duvet set I am going to purchase another one for a back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Norwalk , CT,  Aug 26, 2014

I ordered this duvet for a temporary cover on my comfortor while in the process of moving while my actual new bedding was in storage. After washing the duvet cover once it became really faded. I would not reccomend the duvet set for any extended period of time as for me it did not hold up to even 1 washing in cold water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Lovilier in person
 from Atlanta suburb,  Jul 31, 2014

So pretty, so soft! Such a good deal! And it completely tramsforms the look of the room easily and quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly sized and well made
 from Foley AL,  Mar 8, 2014

The color was not as "stark" white as it appeared in the picture. It is more of an off white/candlelight white. It blended ok with my gray carpet, but if I had been trying to tie it into a true white, it would have looked very dingy and dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap material
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Feb 25, 2014

This material is cheaply made I've had it for over a month and is fading already and it looks like it is old. It is not durable at all. I do not recommend this item to nobody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Oct 16, 2013

I bought this for my daughter, who loves black and white. Her eyes lit up when she saw it. I like it because it washes well and fit her king comforter perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Duvet Cover
 from BATON ROUGE, LA,  Jun 26, 2013

Just what I wanted. Fit our king comforter perfectly. Very light and soft and just what I was looking for. Fast shipment and wonderful transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great--Won't Last
 from Ohio,  Jun 4, 2013

Love the look of this duvet set but as other reviewers warned it is a very thin material and I am sure will not hold up very well. I washed the pillow shams and one faded totally to a soft grey while the other remained black and cream. It is the perfect pattern to help hide dog paw prints. It was very inexpensive so I am not too surprised and plan to enjoy it while I can. It is large and would better fit a California King size comforter. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 19, 2013

For the price, this is a decent duvet cover set. The duvet cover itself is a bit bigger than our king size comforter which is weird.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't recommend
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

The design and colors are same as picture but for some reason it just doesn't look good on the bed. Poor quality... I washed it once... the black color has faded and the cream looks worn out. I also bought the Charleston Duvet and Sham Cover Set for almost the same price and looks so much better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Utah,  Jan 8, 2013

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews on here, but it seemed like such a great deal I bought it anyway. I am TOTALLY satisfied and it came exactly as described. I actually am going to buy a 2nd one for when this one is in the wash. It really jazzes up our bedroom especially with some colorful throw pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordoba duvet set review
 from Louisiana,  Dec 29, 2012

Very thin material, adequate for the price. Would not recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 24, 2012

Caution: this is a California King, not a regular King size. I bought it even though other reviews said it was ivory and not white, hoping it was just an antique white. It is a yellowish ivory nowhere near white. I have a King duvet this cover would be too big either way though because the size is improperly labeled. I was given a refund and it is going back. too bad the picture is just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs WAAAAAAY to big
 from CA,  Sep 1, 2012

It is a very dingy looking white--not bright black and white as pictured. It is also way, way, way too big for a king-sized duvet (and yes, I double-checked to be sure that I ordered the correct size). If you order it, plan to do a little sewing (which, for the price, is acceptable).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargain
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 29, 2012

$25 for a king size duvet is a bargain. Compared to other duvet sets, this one actually is a little larger than others I've purchased. That means it does hang off the sides a few inches more - which I like. Yes the material is a little thin, but for $** what can you expect? Additionally, you can't really look at the picture and expect your purchase will hang off the sides by as much. Obviously in the picture that is a queen or king size duvet on a double bed. Your duvet cover will only ever be around the same size as your comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
General
 from New York NY,  Aug 16, 2012

Merchandise was exactly what I ordered and wanted. Great job "Overstock".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordoba Black King-size Duvet Cover Set
 from Oshkosh, Wis.,  Jun 21, 2012

I was very happy with the quality of the duvet set and would buy again and recommend to a friend. The set was white and black in color though. I believe it may have stated cream and black in the discription. Also I think it stated microfiber but it is more of a silky feel. Very nice quality non the less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

This duvet cover is really beautiful, although the blanket slides around a little bit and there's extra space on the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but disappointing
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Apr 19, 2012

Very pretty and I was excited to get it....till it arrived. Wispy thin! See through almost. Thinner than any sheets I have. Very disappointed. Doesn't seem like it'll hold up very long. Returned for refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Memphis, Tn,  Apr 16, 2012

A great buy for the price, quality was very good. I did find you must use a light colored material for the insert but other than that I like very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought