Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 8, 2011

covering fabric is a little thin, batting within comforter bunches a bit at edges

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Kentuckistan,  Feb 12, 2013

First of all, to clarify the Overstock's description of this product, it is black and WHITE. Not ivory or cream. This is exactly the design I was looking for and it was a great value. Looks more expensive than it is--I have gotten several compliments on it. This comforter is a great medium weight, in case you're like me and wake up sweating sometimes with quilts or heavy blankets. Would work great with any black and white color scheme! Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok For Guest Room
 from Washougal, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

This set was not a lot of money, and will not keep you warm in the Winter. It looks pretty on my guest bed and suites my needs fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Hope Mills, NC,  Dec 30, 2012

I loved the print on the fabric. It was just what I wanted, but the quality was very poor. I would not reccommend at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 3, 2012

We bought this set for our guest room and were mostly looking for something very inexpensive (don't want guests staying too long!). I was really impressed by this set. It's very stylish and looks just like the picture. It was sized correctly and makes a great looking bed. It's not luxurious, but not rough/scratchy at all. I would buy this again and reccomend to anyone looking for bedding on a budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 30, 2012

The comforter is light weight, but nice. For cold nights, an extra blanket might be needed. It comes w/2 reversible shams. The background color is very light ivory. I can only tell if it is right next to something white-white. I use this set in a room with light blue/gray walls and white trim. It looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it's a good deal
 from Virginia,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this for a full-size bed I have in our guest bedroom, so it won't see a lot of hard use. For the price, it's a great deal, nice truly reversible comforter and two pillow shams, really dresses up the bed. Not sure I'd call the shams reversible, they do have the nice striped pattern on the back but since you can see the overlap/opening to insert the pillow, I didn't like the way they looked on that side. Might be a problem if you prefer the stripes to the floral pattern. Note: the color looks like a bright white in the photo, but it's actually closer to a very light cream than a bright arctic white, didn't bother me but you should know if you are looking for a bright white and black pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obsessed!
 from California,  May 30, 2012

Love it, it looks so chic and adorable in my room. It also looks expensive and is great quality(:

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter, only 2 pillowcases, no sheets.
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  May 26, 2012

I thought this was a bed in a bag, and found out when it arrived there were no sheets, just a comforter and 2 pillowcases. If you need the whole package for your bed, this is only a partial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Mobile, AL,  May 14, 2012

I bought this comforter for the price. I was looking for a comforter that would really add to my new bedroom suit. I found one that was much more expensive and will be sending it back because it is too think. This comforter was perfect for the summer weather in the south. It is so comfortable! I will tell you that for the price, you only get the comforter and 2 pillow cases. I will need to get 2 black shams and some throw pillows, but I will enjoy this comforter for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top