Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 17, 2012

Really loved the look and feel of the fabric. However, when I washed it, the print faded so badly, you can barely see the pattern now. Washed in cold water as instructed with just laundry detergent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it job with no comfort
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2014

I should of know what I was getting for the price, but I bought this item because of the strong reviews at the time and shame on you who have given this a good rating!!!! Don't write too many review but I was so disappointed in this product that I had to write a review. Only good thing about it it basically does what it's suppose too. Covers my pillows and comforter but that is where it ends. Not comfortable and is oversized. Comforter drowns inside the duvet because it is so large and so it bunches everywhere. Also the color is darker than the picture posts. Last, the material is thin and not comfortable. I know that a lot of items are made with synthetic material but those can be made soft and fluffy. This has none of that and leaves for an uncomfortable sleep. Don't say I didn't warn you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLEAk, bleed blue/green washed as directed mild de
 from Portland Oregon,  Jun 2, 2014

Don't bother with this, the color bled all over the white on the first wash (washed on warm with mild detergent as instructed), white now has a spotty blue/green cast. Back to shopping at the thriftshop, similar prices, but you see what you get no surprises!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric dye runs
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 21, 2013

The fabric isn't very comfortable and the dye runs. I threw it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet- Cordoba
 from San Francisco,  Feb 12, 2013

Initially I loved the black and white duvet cover - and it fit perfectly! However, I washed it and the black has faded to a gray and is not very attractive anymore. If I wouldn't have washed it, I would have recommended toa friend and gave it a high rating. But due to the washed out appearance, I had to purchase another duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not goo0d at all
 from Conway, SC,  Jan 10, 2013

Very thin and would not lay on the bed nicely. I ended up buying a quit to replace it and disgarded this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover up
 from mississippi,  Oct 31, 2012

not at all what i expected,thought it would be a bit heavier,and it did shed colors!!! so not sure if i'll be getting the comfort i saw,but thanks for your help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this item was out of stock.
 Mar 15, 2016

i never got it. did not see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK cover
 Feb 5, 2016

Fabric too slippery - difficult to keep quilt inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 Dec 19, 2015

This is not as pictured, the fabric is shiny and cheap looking, returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Dec 2, 2015

Very thin material. Explains the price. Kept it anyway. Looks good on bed, but feels cheap. I wash my duvet weekly due to pet hair, so it will do until it wears out. I don't expect it to last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Duvet Covers
 Nov 9, 2015

I love duvet covers because they are so easy to wash. I use them on my comforters for the wash ability and I can change the look of the comforter without buying a new one. This one is really nice. The design is right up my alley and I am changing a bedroom to gray black and white. With a splash of red. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece duvet
 Nov 6, 2015

Like this but after a few wash it fades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very nice
 Nov 4, 2015

This feels like a parachute though it washes well in the washer machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrinkled & cheap
 Sep 6, 2015

yuck... looks cheap & when washed very wrinkled & thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 Aug 21, 2015

This duvet is just beautiful. The price was awesome. I have been looking all over for one and could believe the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory and black
 Jul 7, 2015

Not the greatest set, but not the worst, you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled with weight
 Apr 21, 2015

Not a great fabric weight but construction is okay and fabric pattern is nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin, looks dingy after washing
 Dec 30, 2014

I've had this duvet set for almost two years. Bought it for a guest bedroom that is used only a few times a year. The material was very thin. Straight out of the package, the white in the pattern wasn't super bright to begin with. It looked dingy after a few washes, and feels even thinner now. I've replaced it with a nicer quality duvet, and this one now just takes up space in the linen closet. Too bad, it had such a pretty pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match the image
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2014

I'm redecorating a room in black and white, and loved this pattern. The online description says, "This microfiber duvet cover set features a rich black color with white accents in a traditional Jacobean pattern," but the background color is not white at all. The packing slip listed the item as black/ivory, but when I put it next to two different sets of ivory sheets I had, it didn't match those either. The color is somewhere between ivory and pale gray. I returned the set because it didn't match any of my white or ivory sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought