Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 17, 2012

Really loved the look and feel of the fabric. However, when I washed it, the print faded so badly, you can barely see the pattern now. Washed in cold water as instructed with just laundry detergent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it job with no comfort
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2014

I should of know what I was getting for the price, but I bought this item because of the strong reviews at the time and shame on you who have given this a good rating!!!! Don't write too many review but I was so disappointed in this product that I had to write a review. Only good thing about it it basically does what it's suppose too. Covers my pillows and comforter but that is where it ends. Not comfortable and is oversized. Comforter drowns inside the duvet because it is so large and so it bunches everywhere. Also the color is darker than the picture posts. Last, the material is thin and not comfortable. I know that a lot of items are made with synthetic material but those can be made soft and fluffy. This has none of that and leaves for an uncomfortable sleep. Don't say I didn't warn you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLEAk, bleed blue/green washed as directed mild de
 from Portland Oregon,  Jun 2, 2014

Don't bother with this, the color bled all over the white on the first wash (washed on warm with mild detergent as instructed), white now has a spotty blue/green cast. Back to shopping at the thriftshop, similar prices, but you see what you get no surprises!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric dye runs
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 21, 2013

The fabric isn't very comfortable and the dye runs. I threw it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet- Cordoba
 from San Francisco,  Feb 12, 2013

Initially I loved the black and white duvet cover - and it fit perfectly! However, I washed it and the black has faded to a gray and is not very attractive anymore. If I wouldn't have washed it, I would have recommended toa friend and gave it a high rating. But due to the washed out appearance, I had to purchase another duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not goo0d at all
 from Conway, SC,  Jan 10, 2013

Very thin and would not lay on the bed nicely. I ended up buying a quit to replace it and disgarded this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover up
 from mississippi,  Oct 31, 2012

not at all what i expected,thought it would be a bit heavier,and it did shed colors!!! so not sure if i'll be getting the comfort i saw,but thanks for your help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match the image
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2014

I'm redecorating a room in black and white, and loved this pattern. The online description says, "This microfiber duvet cover set features a rich black color with white accents in a traditional Jacobean pattern," but the background color is not white at all. The packing slip listed the item as black/ivory, but when I put it next to two different sets of ivory sheets I had, it didn't match those either. The color is somewhere between ivory and pale gray. I returned the set because it didn't match any of my white or ivory sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but not great
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 12, 2013

Love the pattern and feel of the material, but the cover did not have any buttons or things in the corners onto which I could secure my duvet (like with my previous duvet cover) thus, the duvet keeps bunching and losing its shape every time I move it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Brigham City, UT,  Nov 25, 2012

For the price on my tight budget, this is excellant. Gave my drab guest room a real lively pop. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and well made
 from Olympia, WA,  Sep 30, 2011

I'm extremely happy with this purchase. My boyfriend and I picked out the style together - we didn't want it too masculine or feminine. The colors go with anything (we accent with red) and the floral print is not overwhelming. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - I would say more white than cream for the background color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Herrin, IL,  Sep 13, 2011

Pretty well summed it up in the above answers. Very thin, poor quality material. NOTHING like I expected for a duvet. And I understand that a duvet & comforter are 2 COMPLETELY different things, but was still greatly disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Wichita, Ks,  Aug 31, 2014

As others have stated, this duvet is thin and slippery. I like the looks of it so much I went ahead and sewed ties inside of it to keep the comforter in place. It is thin and snags easily but keep pets off of it and and it's fine. Great look and the price made it more attractive. Had I paid more I would not have been pleased. But 20 bucks? Hard to go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice duvet for the price.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2014

I wanted a black and white duvet. This one does the job; it's European in weight, that is, it's a sheet. I actually only use it to cover a down quilt and it works well. It's what I wanted, it wasn't expensive, and I'm happy with the product. It is not elegant, but I use a bed spread over it for elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duvet cover
 from ashburnham ma,  Jun 21, 2014

I love this duvet cover. great pattern and looks great on my bed with my white sheets. I have never owned one before, but for the price I couldn't pass up on changing that and im thankful I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

Saw this 3-piece duvet cover set and had been looking for a while, found a great deal on overstock.com and really liked the design. Love the duvet cover once I got it over my down comforter, really enhances the look of the bedroom and is very comfortable to sleep in! The Down comforter stays in place and does not slide around inside this Duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Kalispell, MT,  Apr 17, 2014

I got this duvet cover to protect my new down comforter form my dog that scratches forever, before laying down. This is so soft that it even, got my dog to lay down faster without his unending scratching. It looks as good as the pictures and is very soft to the touch as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Duvet
 from Central Oregon,  Apr 11, 2014

Read some reviews before purchase. I don't agree. Mine is FABULOUS. I shoved an old comforter inside and wa-laa....instant update.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from The Berkshires, MA,  Mar 27, 2014

For the money, this is fantastic. I'm actually on here ordering a backup. The colors didn't run like some of the other reviews said. It's thin but good quality. Nice design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the duvet set. I had expected it to be less considering how inexpensive the set was but it's a nice substantial fabric. I have an oversize duvet and it fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought