Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 434 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looked good on bed
 from arkansas,  Aug 24, 2011

The spread was good quality but was a little small. I am worried about washing because if it shrinks it will not fit the king size bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size for California-King bed
 from Southern California,  Jan 21, 2012

I got my Cooper Paisley quilt set yesterday. First the pros: The King quilt is larger at 106x92 compared to other King quilts/comforters at 102x86. A Cal-King mattress is 4” narrower and 4” longer than a King. Since the quilt has scallops on all four sides and the paisley pattern is undirectional, it makes a perfect coverlet for a Cal-King bed when the quilt is turned sideways. Even after washing and drying in the dryer, it hangs down 15” on all three sides. Now the cons: I ordered the chocolate color. When I opened the package it was covered with white lint. I tried to brush it off but found that much of it was attached as though the quilting had been done with a dull needle and bits of the white backing/batting between the layers of chocolate colored fabric had been pushed through with the stitches. Not all of the quilting was that way, but way too much. I washed and dried the set to remove the chemical odor (smell is gone) and hoped it would puff up the quilting and make the white disappear. It did not. I spent 2 hours with duct tape wrapped around my hand patting the quilt trying to remove loose lint which, in the laundry, had attached itself to the quilting thread as “pills.” There were also quite a few globs of thread where the quilting machine messed up and I had no choice but to cut them off and hope for the best. Probably if I had ordered a white or light colored quilt set, the poor quality quilting would have been less of an issue as it would not have been as noticeable. There is evidently very poor quality control within this manufacturing company as many people who have purchased the identical quilt set have left glowing reviews and I have to believe they received a different quilt than I did. It makes it difficult to purchase from Overstock when quality is a gamble. All it takes is a few poorly made products to negate the savings you got from the good ones. Return shipping is a costly option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 19, 2012

Beautiful and great quality!! Runs a little small- I have a Queen bed and wish I would have gotten a King but my bed sits high off the ground... other than that I could not be more pleased!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still an Excellent Value
 from Maryland,  Feb 22, 2008

After reading the reviews and ordering this item, I wasn't dissappointed! The quality far exceeded what I expected for the price. Looks beautiful as a bedspread-fine stitching and a nice neutral ivory color to match everything. Ordered the king size for a queen bed. It's just the right weight to provide that extra warmth on a chilly night. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 29, 2011

This is the third matlesse cover in my house. They are wonderful, easy to take care of, just throw it in the washer and it comes out looking like new. If you have children, guests or pets, it is the perfect product. When they leave a mess or it just needs to be freshened up, just wash it and everyone will think it is always new. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet and simple
 from Winnemucca, NV,  May 16, 2012

I like to collect and layer matelasse quilts... this one is charming and you cannot beat that price. I ordered white and it is so white and so comfy after laundering... I read reviews and got a king for my queen and it is perfect and beautiful. Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Trafalgar, IN,  Apr 16, 2012

Very pretty paisley stitching, I purchased ivory and dearly love it...ended up buying another to layer the look on my bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great set
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 21, 2010

This is a beautiful coverlet quilt. However the color "chocolate" that is sold in various locations varies in intensity. This was much darker than the other furnishings in the room and didnt match my other thing (draperies, etc) I regret that I may have to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This set is very nice, the king is almost the same size as a queen sized bedspread( just shorter across the bottom but still covers the mattress and box spring. ) However I can only rate it as fair since the return shipping is not covered should you need to return it. I bought a dust ruffle, which I didn't need due to the size of the comforter which would be great except I lost over 1/2 the cost of the dust ruffle when I sent it back( ruffle was $$ with shipping promo, I got only $ refunded after I returned it due to shipping fees). So I won't be buying from here again even though all the items I bought were first rate. Just costs way to much if you have to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful quilt
 from Carthage N.C.,  Nov 23, 2011

I love this quilt, it has the look I was wanting and it has a good weight, this is a really great quilt! The color is perfect, the quality is great. I am truly satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought 3 sets for my bed and breakfast
 from Olympia, WA,  May 30, 2013

These quilt sets still look good after several washings. I would order them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding looks and value
 from KY,  May 22, 2013

I couldn't be happier with the look and feel of this quilt set if I had designed it for my needs. Looks great on the bed, pattern and finish are lovely, scallop adds a nice bit of style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 8, 2013

Love this quilt. For the price you get a really quality quilt with a beautiful stitched pattern. The queen was a little small if you want your quilt hanging low over the sides. Thought about switching it to a king size but didn't want to have the king shams. So far it's working great and has been a lovely warm weather bedspread!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lightweight quilt
 from Georgia,  Apr 23, 2012

This is a beautiful quilt at a very reasonable price. It looks very nice and is a perfect weight. While some quilts are short on the bed, this one fit very well. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!!!
 from Mississippi,  Apr 6, 2012

Looks exactly like the picture. Great product, great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding set!
 from Rocklin, Ca,  Apr 4, 2012

This mattelasse set looks SO pretty on my bed.....I choose white, and it is a VERY white! I made 2 turquoise decorative pillows & it looks SO nice! The quality is VERY good!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer with time
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 25, 2012

I've had and washed this quilt for years, it just gets better. I dont' use the pillow shams. Very good quality that has held up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 from texas,  Jan 5, 2012

be careful if you are buying them to match ... the color lots don't match if you need to buy more than on set of them...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product - easy to take care off
 from Breckenridge Colorado,  Nov 22, 2011

I bought it so my dog can sleep on the bed and it keeps my bedding clean. i bought brown color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I bought it!
 from Sunnyvale, TX,  Oct 11, 2011

I love this quilt. I read the other reviews before purchasing and would say that I agree with all the positive comments. It washed well, lightweight and soft, and fits our king size bed perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 434 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top