Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 426 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Phoenix. AZ,  Nov 9, 2007

I received this quilt in 4 days and the $2.95 shipping charge is a bargain too. I wanted to change my summer country quilt for one that would better compliment my traditional bedroom set. The qult is beautiful and very well made. The ivory is a true natural ivory. I was concerned when I saw the dimensions on the shams but they work just great with my standard feather & down pillows and they have a generous flap and ties in the back to keep them closed. I measured them and they are 21 x 27 inches It was a little stiff out of the package and had that plastic smell but I was planning on laundering it before use anyway. I washed in cold water per instructions and then hung on the line to prevent shrinkage. (It is the perfect fit for my pilow top queen and I do not have to use a dust ruffle because it falls below the frame.) Then I put in the dryer on low for 10 minutes to fluff. Not a bit of shrinkage, no loose threads and it is so soft. I love that it is 100% cotton so I can use it most of the year in Arizona. (When it gets cold, I will use the Hungarian goose down comforter that I got from overstock last year.) Thank you Overstock.com for offering such a good value. I'll be back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2010

I really loved the quilt, the paisley stitching design was done very well and looked like a much more expensive quilt than what I actually paid for it, love it ! I did order a king for a Queen size bed cause I have a very tall bed and wanted it to drape down a little more so it worked out perfectly, Thanks Again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pleasant surprise!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

I'd been trying to find the perfect quilt for several months and ordered two different quilts online only to be dissappointed with the quality as they never seem to look like they do in the picture. I'd tried the major department stores here in NYC and hadn't found anything there either. Finally, I took a chance on this quilt and received it this week. I have to say that it is quite lovely (nicer than the picture). It's also 100% cotton, which is exactly what I've been looking for (many are polyester or blends). This is perfect for cold nights when the comforter is not quite warm enough, for daytime naps and for warm summer nights. I smile whenever I look at the quilt--that's how happy I am with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt!!
 from Alabama,  Jan 29, 2008

I just received my quilts and I could not wait to send this review...I am sooo pleased with my purchase!! I ordered 2 one red and one chocolate and they are both high quality and beautiful. I am glad I followed another reviewer's advise and ordered a King Size for my Queen Size bed...it was a perfect fit!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Chester, NJ,  Apr 24, 2012

The color was "as pictured," and the look of the quilt was "as described." Best of all, the MEASUREMENTS were EXACTLY as given, and that helped to make this purchase a perfect fit for a coverlet for our King-sized bed. Thanks again, Overstock! BobbieLynn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover is 100% POLYESTER
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 17, 2014

Although the name of this quilt is Cooper COTTON, in fact only the fill is cotton, the covering is all polyester. I bought one of these a few years ago, ivory color, and I believe its outer fabric is cotton (I've washed is several times and it behaves like cotton and feels like cotton). I was looking for an all-cotton cover and, though this looks and feels great, and it is perfectly good, I will return it and keep looking for a real cotton quilt. I am puzzled about why this is specifically touted as cotton when it is not.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY
 from Staten Island NY,  May 27, 2010

I wanted a summer quilt but didn't want to pay a fortune. After looking around at similar quilts for more than double the price, I ordered this one in ivory. It was perfect, soft, and light. It feels nice on your skin, with a perfect weight. It looks awesome on the bed and gives the room a beach cottage look. I'm very glad i bought it. (I bought the full/queen for a full size bed and there is lots of "hang" on it, its a great length also.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful paisley pattern!!!
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 16, 2012

Before taking my quilt out of it's plastic bag I KNEW I was going to love it. The paisley patters is absolutley beautiful, shabby chic with a modern feel. The only thing that kept it from a five star rating was 6 different spots where a black piece of fabric or wad of thread that hitch-hiked under the white cotten top and can be seen as a dark shadow on the quitl. But I loved the pattern so much I'm willing to ignore the little dark shadows :) All in all I think this set is well worth the money and would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 14, 2012

I purchased this quilt set to use in a master bedroom, layering it with other quilts and patterns. The white color is a nice cool white, not too bright or with any yellow undertones. It is light weight and the paisley quilt pattern is there, but not overwhelming. It is the same on both sides - which I like, being white and having a dog. I am using on a queen size platform bed, no box spring, so the drop on the sides is generous. I haven't washed it yet, but the thread count looks good, so I expect it to hold up well. I think this is a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY BEAUTIFUL SET
 from Portland Oregon,  Oct 12, 2011

I LIKED THE QUILT SET SO MUCH THAT I ORDERED THE MATCHING SHEET SET. THE SHEETS WERE VEERY SOFT AND COZY. ALL TOGETHER THIS MADE A GREAT LOOKING BED FOR COMPANY. VERY GLAD I ORDERED BOTH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS A LITTLE LITGHTER THAN EXPECTED.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HOWEVER THE QUAILTY WAS WONDERFUL.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DISCRIPTION WAS PRETTY RIGHT ON.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it but has some problems
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Apr 18, 2011

Love the design, love the feel (of cotton) and love the weight. However, it shrunk when washed! Now it doesn't cover the mattress in length or width. If you're going to order, allow several inches for this very important problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% cotton
 from San Clemente,CA,  Feb 8, 2014

Read all the details before purchasing bedding products. I returned this item because it wasn't cotton, it is polyester on outer cover and cotton batting, even though the item is headlined as "cotton". This normally doesn't occur with Overstock. I did rate it a 4 however. It seemed to be well made. If you don't mind polyester, you'll like this coverlet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful paisley design.
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

I was pleased with the Quilt set. If you love paisley design, this one is beautiful. I have a deep king mattress, so the only negative is that I wish it were just a few inches wider so that the drape over the mattress was longer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything I was looking for!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 12, 2013

I have purchased and tried many quilts for my bedroom - even those ranging on sale over $300 at "PB" and have returned them. Thought I would give this a try, what did I have to loose? I have a king bed. Quilt is a perfect size even for my extra deep mattress. The scalloped edge gives it a little something even though the quilt is a solid color. Quilt does have a sheen to it which makes it a little richer looking and not as country. Like the feel and the weight. Very happy with my purchase:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and simple
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 16, 2012

Purchased for a full size guest bed. This is lovely and covers enough that a bed skirt is not needed at all. Looks lovely in its simplicity and the scalloped edge lends a very nice touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt set
 from ND,  Jul 26, 2011

Really like the quality and "feel" of the fabric. It's a little heavier than I wanted, but still really like it. Fits my king bed very well, although I do wish it was a little wider in size. I ordered Latte color; nice, neutral color, perfect for what I wanted. Would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, light weight coverlet
 from Kure Beach, NC,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a lovely light weight, coverlet and pillow cover set. Very reasonable for the quality of the cotton and stitching. The color I ordered was a very pretty faded blue, that matched my walls perfectly. However, as the other reviewers I read mentioned, the Queen size was really too small, with very little coverage of the sheets underneath. After intial washing and drying, there was some additional shrinkage. the King size would have been better for a Queen bed. It lasted very well and after several years, we replaced it with a larger sized summer coverlet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rugged, yet light weight. Some shrinkage after initial washing/drying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but the reviewa were even better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 22, 2014

I normally stay away from buying anything white, or close to white, for obvious reasons. They stain quick and are tough to wash. Not the case with this quilt. I have had it for 4 months now and it's as white as when i got it. It survived my boyfriend's constant eating in bed and sweating all night. I would absolutely recommend this quilt. It's Beautiful and durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found the perfect Quilt!
 from Texas,  Mar 4, 2014

I was looking for a simple white quilt set and after searching on many websites, and buying 3 different sets, I bought this and was ever so pleased. This is for my 3 year old daughter's room, so I love that it is machines washable, I love that it is light and super soft, and I love the scalloped edges. The pattern is very beautiful, yet everything is so understated. I returned another set that was over twice the price from another retailer, and could not be happier with this. My daughter also loves it and is as snug as a bug in a rug with the softness of this quilt! Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooper Cotton Solid paisley 3 pc quilt set
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Feb 13, 2014

I have been looking for an off white quilt for some time. Have purchased 'high end' quilts from a well known linen company only to find the product coming with a very dark orange line down the seam. Made 3 purchases from that company only to send each back due to poor workmanship of that crazy dark line which will never come out. Contacted their Customer Service which to date has not corrected the issue. I did not have high expectations for this set and was thrilled at how gorgeous and high quality it is. Perfect weight for Florida weather and perfect fit. A REAL bargain! Thank you! Must get another for a back up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 426 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top