Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad!!!
 from Stephenville Texas,  Apr 27, 2013

I am not the kind who takes time to write reviews, but I made an exception for this product. I had done a lot of research before going with this bamboo pad. I wanted something cooling at night (vs my memory foam mattress alone) . While it's not perfect (ie has it's own brain to cool me down when too hot, then warm up when I'm too cold :) ), it does create a noticeably cooler environment to sleep at night. AND it is SO comfy wonderful, adding just the right amount of extra cush. My husband even noticed and said he liked it (and he rarely notices stuff like that). Would highly recommend AND specifically purchasing from Overstock vs Amazon - a much better deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Mar 20, 2013

This mattress topper is plush and adds cool comfort to my bed. Just what I had hoped for, and I am very happy with this purchase. Worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from mi,  Feb 9, 2013

Very soft and comfy. Just as described and just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jul 30, 2013

Like many others here, judging from the reviews I see for toppers, fiberbeds, etc, I am in search of the perfect comfortable night's sleep...I have tried featherbeds, fiberbeds, memory foam, waffle foam, etc, and nothing has done the job of keeping me pain free through the night. The only comforable bed I have ever had was a waveless waterbed, but now I cannot have that, I am searching...and I just got this topper yesterday and spent one night on it...and while I am not completely in heaven, I am well on the way! This topper is well made and very plush and comfortable. I am experimenting with what I put under it, on top of my hard bed...last night I tried 2 inches of regular memory foam and 3 inches of "big bump" memory foam, and it was very nice, but I think I can do better, tonight I will switch the memory foams around and see what happens. I heartily recommend this topper! I can tell that it will last and not compress into flat lumpiness, like the last fiber topper I tried.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Nov 4, 2013

I've done a lot of research on cooling pads. I ended up with this one. I chose this item for two reasons. 1) it was something I was looking for. something that would keep me cooler at night 2) it was was highly recommended by the product reviews. Once seeing how well others liked this, I placed my order. I was very excited when it arrived. It does have a cool touch, however, I found it made me very hot throughout the night. Halfway through the second night, I had to pull everything off the bed including the cooling pad. I wish I could say this did it's job...for some it may, it just didn't work for me.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Cool
 from TN,  Aug 20, 2013

I would not recomend this for the "cooling" option. It's not a bad matress cover. Very soft but I'm not sold on the cooling effect. After a week of use it just seems to be a good martess cover and that is ALL.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with purchase
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2013

A bit pricey but well worth the money. The cover is super soft and fluffy and covers the sides of our thick mattress quite well, making sure that the cover does not slip or slide.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief at last
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 26, 2013

Had a loose fitting mattress cover that drove me crazy when it would lump up under the sheets. This cover is a thick dream and does not slide around at all. I know it's pricey, but I'm very pleased with it's quality and fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Onsted,MI,  Apr 12, 2014

Love the feel of this pad. Not sure how much cooler my bed stays, but is very comfortable to sleep on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It adds a good layer of plush to your bed
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I looked at the descriptions of lots of mattress pads and got this one hoping for some extra padding and softness on top of my memoryfoam mattress. It really fits the bill. I ordered another one too and kept both for added softness.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the most expensive mattress pad I've ever bought. It's very cushy and fits great. The shipping on my bed was delayed so haven't tried out the cooling properties yet. Kind of doubt it will do that. But it is very soft and cushy. I'll review again after I've washed it if I have any issues there but it does seem to be of very good quality as it should be for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTRA SUPPORT
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2013

I suffer from back pain.. I sleep on a extra firm pillow top mattress, but that was not enough. I purchased this topper for extra support, and it delivered. Money well spent!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 23, 2013

Love this mattress cover. Great quality. Although I still do have some night sweats even with the Bamboo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and soft.
 from Owensboro, KY,  Oct 4, 2013

I purchased the pillow top mattress cover because I have RA. The topper helped to reduce my hips and back pain so much that I don't wake up during the night. I get the sleep I need and wake up feeling good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I found this item to be anything but "cool". I've used it, so I own it.....maybe it will help when the windchill is below zero come this winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Lumpy
 from California (why is this relevant?),  Jul 23, 2013

Stitching is so far apart that there are highs and lows, causing a lumpy feeling. I returned this mattress pad.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Nights
 from New Jersey,  Jun 14, 2013

I debated buying this for a few weeks. I had bought a memory foam mattress about 10 months ago. I have been overheated ever since and I really needed to get something to cool me down. This has done the trick. I'm so pleased that I purchased this. I no longer have hot spots were I have been and I get a much better night sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Castro Valley, Ca,  Jun 11, 2013

I will start off by saying, the reason this did not get 5 stars is because the "cool touch" claim is inaccurate. It is very,very cushy and comfortable, but not cooling. I have a Tempurpedic bed and it tends to be warm, so a cooling mattress topper sounded perfect. I am thrilled with this mattress topper. My bed is even more comfortable now, just not cool. If you are looking for a thick, plush mattress topper, this is worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper is awesome, we love it.
 from West Warwick, RI,  Jun 1, 2013

Comfortable, very fluffy, & it does keep you cool. We tried it a one of the first hot days of the year, & it kept us cool all night long. Very happy & surprised at the results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive Description
 from Texas,  May 30, 2013

O sent me two of these pads. Nowhere on the packaging does it say it is a cooling pad. That is what I needed, so I asked for a replacement. The second one was the exact same as the first. So I had to lug both od them back to UPS. A big hassle for nothing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top