Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington DC,  Mar 15, 2010

I purchased this product at the end of 2008 and it is still going strong. Has been through the wash countless times, has never balled or shrunk ( which is more than I can say to more expensive brands). Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 30, 2009

My husband would wake up in the night sweating through all of our covers. He has not sweat once since we put this on our king sized bed. I tend to be cold all the time, so I've definitely had to wear warmer night clothes. It is a great product and I highly recommend it for those who have night sweats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from georgia,  Nov 27, 2009

just as described - a great value as compared to other web sites. Overstock's shipping cannot be beaten.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Comfort 11-ounce Quilted Mattress Pad
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2009

I often wake up in the middle of the night throwing off the covers because I am hot. After receiving this mattress pad I was actually surprised by the amount of comfort it gave me. My nights are much cooler now and I don't wake up as often as before. If it's a little warm in one spot I just moved over a little bit to a cooler spot. I also have the pillow which works great and I love it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool comfort
 from Eastern Washington,  Nov 18, 2009

This mattress pad stays on the corners of my bed and is a smooth fit. The surface stays cool to the touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!!!
 Nov 13, 2009

We bought a memory foam bed which usually warmer. This mattress pad helps to cool it down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Fla,  Nov 8, 2009

This is the third mattress pad I have purchased for my over sized king memory foam mattress.The first one could not be used after the first washing. It shrunk so much I use it on a queen bed now. The second one fell apart after the second wash. Finally I have found one that fits great and cost less than the others! My husbands side of the bed is cool and dry in the morning. That is a bonus for me as I won't have to wash it as often. After washing in cold water and drying on low heat it still fits perfect! You will need a large capacity washer though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 5, 2009

I loved my memory foam topper but it kept me so hot at night I was miserable. I purchased this pad after reading the reviews. It actually WORKS! Now I rest much more comfortably in my bed on my memory foam topper. Thanks Isocool and Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Maryland,  Nov 3, 2009

The mattress pad is wonderful. Well made...fits the king size mattress just fine. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but close!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 1, 2009

I purchased this mattress pad to help keep me cool during the night. We live in a warm climate, plus I am at the hot flash stage of life! I found the mattress pad to be of very good quality, and it does help somewhat to keep me comfortable during the night. It is not the be-all answer, but I don't know that anything else would do a better job. I would actually give it a 4.5 star rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 Oct 25, 2009

Very comfy & does seems to help regulate temperature. Although it helps keep you cool, it doesn't feel cold either. I washed it once so far & it came out fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Works!
 from FL,  Oct 24, 2009

I have a select number bed and I love the bed but it retains body heat and I found that I had to contlnually move all nite long to find a cool spot, and I can actually feel the heat rising from the mattress. I saw this cool mattress pad and read many of the reviews, well I had to try something and the first night I put it on the bed I slept through the entire night and now with the weather beginning to cool down you really notice the coolness of the pad. I highly recommend this pad to anyone who has the discomfort of having excessive body heat. Rarely have I had to move to a different spot on the mattress to a cooler area. I am so pleased with this purchase, now I fall asleep right away and am comfortable the entire night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Oct 21, 2009

Bought a memory foam mattress and it was so hot we could not use it. the mattress pad saved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matteress cover
 Oct 13, 2009

The only thing I feel it doesn't feel cool at night for me , I still wake up hot and kicking blankets off of me! Other wise it does look nice and feel soft and is fluffy .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was pleased at the quailty and comfort of this mattress pad. I felt it did help control a constant body temp. I was so pleased with it I also bought the Iso cool pillows. Not only do I love the pillows I bought 2 more pillows for my friends! I would highly reccomend the pad and the pillows. I was also very pleased that they arrived in a very short period of time. I love shopping at Overstock !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Pad
 from Henderson, NV,  Sep 21, 2009

Because I had heard there could be a problem with heat from the new memory foam mattress I ordered, I bought this pad with the hope it would preclude this possibility. The pad washed and dried beautifully and was not too stiff when putting it on my new mattress. I already had a very good mattress pad so I decided to put this one on top of the old one. There was plenty of room for the skirt to fit the mattress and old pad. I don't know if it is my imagination, but the sheet over this pad seems cooler to the touch and I have not noticed one hot spot even when sleeping on it for hours. The delivery was top notch as always. I would recommend this product without qualification.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't help Tempurpedic
 from NJ,  Sep 12, 2009

We bought this mattress pad specifically to help us with the heat problem we are having with our tempurpedic mattress. Unfortunately, it barely helps...there does not seem to be any "extra" cooling going on more than just an additional layer between the mattress and our bodies.If you are looking for a nice, thick mattress pad, this might work for you, but it will not help a tempurpedic mattress very much at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief at last!
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Sep 6, 2009

They should put a warning label on Memory Foam mattresses... Caution! Tends to OVERHEAT! I have cenral air but I had to buy a window unit for my bedroom to make it very cool and I was still waking up every 2 hours all night long roasting hot. Since I purchased this mattress pad I have 6-8 hours of comfortable sleep every night. I still have to use the added air conditioner. At least this winter I can turn the thermostat way down at night. The pad itself has thick cushy padding and fits around the mattress with ease. I have also laundered it and it held up very well. Still looks brand new. Even if you don't have a Memory Foam sweatbox to sleep in this would still be a great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Comfort Mattress Pad
 from High Bridge, NJ,  Sep 4, 2009

It's a miracle..is all I can say.!! Purchased a memory foam mattress , which I love, but the heat that eminates from it is very real. I was waking up no longer sore, but soaking wet...Not very comfortable. I needed to do something, fast. I saw this Cool Mattress pad in Overstock. Reviews were not 100% good, but I took a chance and ordered it, and man am I glad I did. It's everything they claim and more. It's good quality, made well, comfortable, and keeps me COOL!!! No more sweating at all. Now I can really enjoy my new mattress. I recommend it to any one who has a memory foam mattress, or is considering purchasing one. 5 Stars, hands down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate
 from DSM IA,  Aug 30, 2009

I was al ittle hesitant after reading some of the reviews. I too am at the age where anything to help with a cool comfortable nights sleep is priceless. Little did I know when we bought our new memory foam pillow top mattress that it would become the worst thing I could have done for a good nights sleep. This mattress pad is nice quailty and fit great. It washed well but barely fit in our xlarge capacity washer. It is cool when when you get in, it does not stay as cool all night as when you get in but what it seems to do is create a barrier between you and the memory foam so that the foam does not absorb your body heat. Have sent numerous friends the link and will be getting another for the quest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top