Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for Foam Mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 6, 2009

When I bought my Tem-pur-Pedic mattress I was told not to use a thick mattress pad, because it would make the mattress fail to conform to my body. For years I complied, and woke up repeatedly sweaty on the side that was on the mattress, and cool or even cold on the side that wasn't. I did not sleep well, and in desperation decided to try this product to manage the heat trapped between me and the mattress. It worked. It felt a bit stiff when I took it out of the package (just a bit), but that has been no problem at all. I love it! I sleep much better, and even find the mattress more comfortable in other ways. I especially recommend this mattress pad for women in menopause, who wake up sweaty for any reason. I am recommending it to my friends, and buying it for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 9, 2009

I bought this mattress pad because of the "cool" comfort factor. It fit the bed perfectly and really does keep the bed cooler at night than any other mattress pad I've had. If you suffer from "night sweats" this pad really helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Utah,  Mar 27, 2009

I was hesitant to purchase because I love to be warm when I sleep but my husband was roasting on our new memory foam mattress and we have slept with the window open all winter. I purchased the mattress pad along with the iso-cool pillows and he loves them. I may go back to sleeping with my socks on but that is a small price to pay for a happy husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Comfort 11-ounce Quilted Mattress Pad
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2009

I often wake up in the middle of the night throwing off the covers because I am hot. After receiving this mattress pad I was actually surprised by the amount of comfort it gave me. My nights are much cooler now and I don't wake up as often as before. If it's a little warm in one spot I just moved over a little bit to a cooler spot. I also have the pillow which works great and I love it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but close!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 1, 2009

I purchased this mattress pad to help keep me cool during the night. We live in a warm climate, plus I am at the hot flash stage of life! I found the mattress pad to be of very good quality, and it does help somewhat to keep me comfortable during the night. It is not the be-all answer, but I don't know that anything else would do a better job. I would actually give it a 4.5 star rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief at last!
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Sep 6, 2009

They should put a warning label on Memory Foam mattresses... Caution! Tends to OVERHEAT! I have cenral air but I had to buy a window unit for my bedroom to make it very cool and I was still waking up every 2 hours all night long roasting hot. Since I purchased this mattress pad I have 6-8 hours of comfortable sleep every night. I still have to use the added air conditioner. At least this winter I can turn the thermostat way down at night. The pad itself has thick cushy padding and fits around the mattress with ease. I have also laundered it and it held up very well. Still looks brand new. Even if you don't have a Memory Foam sweatbox to sleep in this would still be a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It actually WORKS!
 from Chas, SC,  Jul 15, 2009

Dying with hot flashes that wake me all night long! I've been looking for anything that would help me get a full night's sleep. Upon reading the previous reviews on this mattress pad, I decided to try it. I slept on it last night for the first time and actually woke up at 5:30 am to get an additional blanket. AMAZING! Although I still didn't get a full night's sleep, I was thrilled to be cool for once.Somehow, this mattress pad delivers on its claim. Don't hesitate to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Item
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 11, 2009

I would buy this item again....it was everything I expected. Great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Comfort Mattress Pad
 from Colorado,  Jul 6, 2009

Love It! Very comfortable and cooler for the summer on our memory foam mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 1, 2009

I saw one of these at a local store and since I am a very hot sleeper, decided to check it out. It is far better than a regular mattress pad at staying cool all night. It is almost chilly to the touch at first, and even toward morning it only feels warm instead of radiating your own body heat back at you. I do wonder if that will be a good thing come winter, but for good summer sleep, I will take that chance. The fabric has a crisp texture that took a night of getting used to, feels more like polished chintz than sheet fabric, even through the sheet. I like it, but others may not. The skirt is deep enough to fit a mattress that is more than 18 in. thick, and although I haven't washed it yet it doesn't seem like the shrinky type. Overall, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Cool Mattress Pad
 from Tazewell, Va,  Jul 1, 2009

I was extremely pleased to see how much heat this mattress pad actually keeps away from my body. I used to wake up wringing wet and now even though i'm still hot at times I don't wake up sweaty. There is still some coolness in the pad after i've been laying on it all night. The extra padding is a plus as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool
 from Cali,  Mar 14, 2009

Bought this to go on our 11" Memory Foam Mattress as we were bothered by the heat. IT REALLY WORKS! I highly recommend. The only drawback was the odor. It's fairly strong but I just put it in washer & dryer & it went away. A great product. Thx Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from mi,  Feb 19, 2009

I bought this due to just having bought a new mattress that has part memory foam. Thus making the mattress hot. This fixed the issue for both the wife and I. GREAT product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Double Oak TX,  Feb 2, 2009

My husband and I purchased an expensive mattress set with memory foam top. To my dismay I would wake up sweating ever night and I am NOT hot natured. I tried everything including turning the heat down to 50 degrees but I was still getting hot.One sleepless night I begin doing research and found thousands of people where in the same boat . Then I found a blog talking about this problem and how the ISO COOL was a great solution. I found it available online but Overstock.com had it for half the price. I figured it was worth a try.What a great deal I got. THIS MATTERSS PAD IS THE REAL DEAL! . It is cool when you first lay down but quickly adjust to your body temp. I am sleeping great now and so is my husband.Our king size mattress is very thick and I had no trouble getting it to fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still waking up hot!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 27, 2009

I bought this product after waking up every so often at night in a complete sweat due to my foam mattress. I was aniticipating many nights of cool restless sleep, but am disappointed and discouraged after testing this product for almost 3 weeks. I haven't woken in a total sweat, however, I am waking almost nightly b/c I'm extremely warm, and yes when I move positions it is nice and cool, but I think I'd rather wake up once in a while drenched in sweat rather than nightly b/c I'm too warm. This will be my first return to Overstock.com so I hope it goes smoothly, and if anyone has any suggestions on how to stay cool on a foam mattress, please let me know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IsoCool Mattress Pad
 from Bismarck, ND,  Nov 14, 2008

I love this mattress pad. I have a TempurPedic bed and it gets very warm at night to sleep in. This mattress pad has resolved the problem. I found it on Overstock.com for half the price I would have paid at a retail store, even if it was on sale. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied customer
 from Maryland,  Nov 7, 2008

I purchased the IsoCool mattress pad several weeks ago and I love it. I put it over a foam mattress, which I am very happy with, but holds in your body heat while you are sleeping. Since using the IsoCool mattress pad, I am finally getting a good, comfortable night's sleep, nice and cool. I'll be purchasing one for each bed in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jun 18, 2008

We have a Temperpedic mattress. LOVE the mattress, hate the fact that you stick to it through the sheet and sleep too warm. Purchased the IsoCool 11-ounce Quilted Mattress Pad and so far so good! No more sticking and no more uncomfortably warm nights! We're happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IsoCool 11-ounce Quilted Mattress Pad
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 22, 2008

I bought the IsoCool mattress pad to put over my Tempur-pedic mattress because I found the mattress made me very warm during the night. I thought the IsoCool mattress pad over the tempur-pedic would make sleeping more comfortable and cooler. It makes a bit of a difference--not much. I decided to keep the mattess pad anyway because it's very good quality and fits perfectly. I would definitely recommend it if you just want a good mattress pad, but not if you're looking for a cooler night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooler comfort for sleeping
 from Harrison Township Michgan,  May 21, 2008

With our new mattress having a layer of viscose I found the mattress retained too much body heat, even with a normal matress pad. I found the relief I needed with the Iso-Cool mattress pad. So now we have the comfort we were looking for and can have a cooler nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought