Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great protector
 from Kentucky,  Mar 3, 2012

This protector is great because its thin material, so smooth under your sheets, zips on so stays on (no corners popping off), fits like a pillow case. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't address that. Putting it on is a bit more of a challenge, but well worth it. Would be really excellent for someone with allergies, because it completely surrounds your mattress. I have mine on a king size11 inch foam mattress and it was plenty big, so thicker ones would probably fit no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slid over mattress and 3 inch topper
 from Milwaukee,  Sep 21, 2012

Recieved yesterday. I placed it on the bed right away, It is typical of allergy type mattress protections in that it encases the whole mattress. It is put on the mattress like a pillow case with a zipper. This is usually very hard to manage with any mattress cover of this kind. I was please to find that it slid pretty easy over both my newer taller mattress and also my 3 inch mattress topper with less effort then I ever experienced before. It may be a bit crinkly, but I think once worn in a bit, It will improve. It really did not bother my sleep at all. Very happy that I was able to include my mattress topper. It made the topper stay in place as it tends to move an inch or 2 to either side of the bed and needing to be readjusted. I am a happy camper so far with the cover. The price was right too. It was on sale the day I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 21, 2012

Still has a bit of a plastic feel to it, but is warm and looks to seal the entire mattress. For the price, you're not going to get any better with any brand. I'm glad I bought it, but it will take years to see just how well it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Oct 29, 2012

Does everything it says! We purchased this to protect our new foam mattress and it fits like a glove on 11" depth mattress but there is no wiggle room. Fairly easy to put on and I love that it zips for complete coverage. Will recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover, horrible zipper
 from San Diego,  Oct 12, 2012

The zipper is horrible...cheap construction. It broke the minute I tried to zip it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Protection Mattress Protector
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 16, 2014

Purchased for my son an he said it does what it says!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Zipper Broke ASAP
 from FL,  May 16, 2014

Zipper broke the first time I put the cover on the mattress. Ugh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from New Hampshire,  May 13, 2014

I read other reviews and noted the complaints of weak zipper, but the price was too good to not try it, compared to other dust mite protection covers. So I took a chance. The package came in less than a weak. The fabric is pretty lightweight, and one side is plastic coated, so that must be used as the top. (That might be a problem if you plan to turn your mattress over.) We have a 15 inch deep mattress. The cover went on, but it was a little tight. I had my husband help me and we stood the mattress up on end to slide the cover down around it, starting at the top. When it was on all the way, we laid the mattress down and I started to zip carefully. I got about 1/3 of the way and the zipper popped open behind what I'd zipped. I thought if I zipped all the way across I might be able to zip back and forth and get it to connect again but couldn't get the zipper to do it. So, I ended up whip stitching with a needle and thread around the zipper to close the cover up. It won't be coming off to wash, but it should keep the dust mites out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosleeping family must
 from Michigan,  Jan 19, 2014

We have had this for two years. In that time, my husband has sweat on it (he's ruined two mattresses this way), our children have urinated, spit up, and vomited on it, I've leaked breastmilk on it, and I recently gave birth on it. Despite all this abuse, our mattress still looks brand new. Prior to using this product we'd tried many mattress protectors. Most didn't make it through a wash cycle. Others made us too hot. This one has survived many wash and dry cycles. It doesn't make us too hot. It makes a little bit of noise when moving, but not like the cheap protectors we've tried in the past. The one negative is the zipper broke very soon after we purchased it. The waterproof function still works great, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for maintaining hygiene for a guest/rental b
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 2, 2013

I rent out a furnished room in my home and this is great for helping assure myself and my renters that they are coming into a clean environment. The cover is machine washable, so I can easily clean it between guests and not have to worry about bodily fluids and/or other contaminants. The cost was really great, and it's pretty easy to get on and off a Queen bed by myself (I'm 5' 2"). A friend told me about other models that are somewhat easier to remove/replace. But on my budget, this model fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. Somewhat difficult to put on
 from Chicago,  Nov 26, 2013

Bought this for my son's bed. It is actually a mattress bag and fits around the entire mattress. This made it difficult to put on, but once it is on it fits well and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up well
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

I wasn't excited about purchasing a mattress protector, as the one I got for my boyfriend, from another company, shredded within weeks. This product is great and has done well with washing and mattress rotations. There's no noticeable difference to the feel of the bed and it doesn't make me sleep hot. I'm very happy with this product and have purchased another for my boyfriend as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faulty zipper
 from New York,  Nov 1, 2013

the zipper was sketchy the first time I put this on the mattress. I knew I should have returned it then but it was such a production to get it on a queen size bed alone that I let it be. After one wash the zipper totally doesn't work (the teeth do not line up). It also makes your bed so incredibly hot. do NOT buy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!!!
 from NYC,  Jul 10, 2013

This product was a huge disappointment. A mattress cover- no big deal, right? Wrong. The whole thing goes over your California king mattress, then you have to zip it up. It took me, a young, physically fit woman nearly an hour just to get the darn thing on and then when I finally did and went to zip it up, the zipper broke! I'm calling overstock right after writing this review to see if I can get my money back. Piece. Of. Garbage. Don't buy this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Cumfy
 from Sumter, SC,  Jun 14, 2013

Was shipped and received in under a week. As some have mentioned before me thee is an audible crisp semi plastic kind of sound upon opening and unfolding the mattress protector, however it is silent during use. I am able to enter and exit the bed, roll around and even flop on the bed with no audible indication that there is anything other then sheets on the bed. If I did not put it on myself I would be unaware that it was even there. I was able to put it on with moderate effort alone and I have a king sized mattress. I am unable to attest to its ability to keep moisture and insects out. I got a new mattress with this and there have not been any spills as of yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution to protect mattress
 from Costs Mesa, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

Easy on and large enough for thick mattresses. Our mattress is regular sized so it was really easy to slide on, like a big pillowcase but with a zipper to go around the front and sides. Even has Velcro cover for end of zipper to keep all dust out. Nicely made, and price is right!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Protector
 from Albuquerque NM,  May 19, 2013

My son and I worked together to put this cover on the mattress, the fabric was not very heavy and slowly ripped as we pulled it on. I will need to sew it up .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Protector
 from NC,  Apr 27, 2013

Super A+++++; I was able to "install" this by myself and it fits superbly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress protector is very nice and soft
 from Clinton, MD,  Apr 21, 2013

I like that this mattress proctor is soft and it will help keep my mattress looking like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from California,  Apr 18, 2013

Nice quality cover for any mattress. This one went on my new memory foam purchase. Zips closed, easy pull on and off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought