Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE This Mattress Pad!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

This cooling mattress pad is worth every cent! I've been stuck with a memory foam mattress for years. I hated it because it retained and reflected so much heat that it was like an oven. This has been a lifesaver. I'm sleeping so much better and not waking up as much because I'm not boiling hot! You know how nice it is when you crawl in to clean, fresh sheets in the summer and they're nice and cool? That's what this mattress pad is like, only it stays that way! It does get a little warmer after several hours, but it doesn't retain and reflect the heat. And all you have to do is shift a little bit and voila! You have a new cool spot. Probably the best thing about this is that my husband likes it, too. He's usually freezing in bed and I'm usually baking. This pad actually works for both of us. I have tried products in the past that were too cold at first- hubby couldn't tolerate them. Worse, they would get really hot later on and then I wasn't happy. The Comfort Memories Blue Bubble Gel Mattress pad solved all of those issues. Thanks to it, I sleep almost the whole night through! I love it, love it, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappoitment
 from New York,  Jul 17, 2013

I usually do not complain even if my order is unfortunate. However, this product is expensive and It just not working. I have been sleeping on the pad for three days and I wake up a few times during the night because it is hot as hell. The pad cumulates the hit from my body and I feel like I am sleeping on a hot surface. Some buyers mention that you can move when It get too warm but I have no place to move to. In fact, some people do not move when they sleep. If you move it means you do not sleep. Because of this think twice before you buy it. Overstock return policy says "In the event your return is the result of an Overstock.com or product error, we will not charge you for return shipping. We inspect all returned items, and reserve the right to charge your account when the merchandise you return does not match the reason you choose. Items returned unopened or in new condition within 30 days qualify for a full refund. We may award a partial refund if the items have been opened or used. For items returned after 30 days, Overstock.com may grant a credit of up to 50%." And return shipping is $13. If you buy this product in a good will therefore you use it. However, when you find this product not working, like the producer promises, you won't receive a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel matress
 from Bronx , NY,  Jun 17, 2013

This does make you feel cooler but not efficient in warmer weather ....................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool at first...
 May 11, 2015

cool for about 10 minutes, then hot as heck with no relief from the heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Expected
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 11, 2014

I purchased this gel mattress pad to offset the heat of my memory foam mattress. Although it's very cool when I first get into bed, I still wake up with horrible night sweats and have a terrible nights sleep. I did see that others had the same problem, even after purchasing this but I was desperate for a good nights sleep so I purchased it hoping that it would work. If you are looking into purchasing this product to control the heat of your memory foam mattress, I would not recommend it. I've been researching other solutions and I'm going to try purchasing a cotton quilt to put under my fitted sheet, I've read that it can contain moisture and heat. The top solution I've seen is a wool mattress topper, but that's very expensive and after purchasing this gel, I don't have the money for another expensive solution that "may" work. Maybe if I put this gel topper over the cotton quilt I will have better results but this gel topper alone was unfortunately not enough to get the job done. I thought that for the price I was paying, I would get better results but was sadly mistaken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Memories Blue Bubble Queen Gel Mattress
 from asheville NC,  Jul 11, 2013

The mattress pad has helped me be able to sleep at night. It has cooled my memory foam down.I am not using AC yet and I hope when I do it will cool the pad more.I am just a hot tamale! I do like the way it is made with a cover you can unzip to launder.I would just suggest that the company make it out of 100% cotton instead of poly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To improve on a good thing
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2013

I gave this as a gift to my brother and his wife because their memory foam mattress was so hot in the summer that they were having to sleep on an air mattress in the living room. I have not slept on this product myself, but I can report that, after 4 weeks, the air mattress is deflated and back in the closet. They are quite satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Mattress Pad
 from Buda, Texas,  Jun 18, 2013

I LOVE my new gel mattress pad!! When I bought my memory foam mattress I was unaware that it would be so warm during the summer. Since I'm now living in Texas it was even warmer. Being a woman who is in menopause I'm so glad to find that there are gel mattress pads. It makes a BIG difference! I'm quite pleased & sleeping well . . . & cooler! Thanx!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect temperature regulator
 from moultonboro nh,  May 20, 2013

Although this was expensive it was well worth the money. Perfectly regulates the temperature of my memory foam mattress. Is also very comfortable. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought