Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT set of pillows
 from California,  Feb 20, 2012

I bought this with my fingers, eyes and toes crossed b/c there were no other reviews! Well I am happy to report that this 'system' of pillows is perfect! Yes it seems expensive but it's so worth it. For anyone that needs to be semi-upright whether it's for congestion, reading or any other reason, these pillows offer superior support and b/c the angle is adjustable simply by moving the largest wedge up or down. And the behind the knee booster is awesome too! If reading in bed you'll have to supply your own little pillow but I'm sure almost everyone has an extra soft one laying around. Get it! You won't regret it. But it is BIG! But I don't find that an issue but someone else may. It' takes up one side of our queen bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good system
 from The midwestern USA,  Feb 29, 2012

I needed this to sleep with, because lying flat is painful for me. This is pretty good, except that I have to put pillows at my sides for my arms. I was concerned whether it would be firm enough, and it is quite firm enough. I'm very happy with that. For sleeping I found it to feel a bit not right for ME, but others would likely have different experiences. SO, what I did was put a memory foam pad, a thick one over the top pieces after I got the wedges how I wanted them. Then the leg wedge on top of the memory foam pad. And a nice, big, fluffy pillow on each side, a big pillow under my feet (beyond the leg wedge, a pillow under my head, of course, and it is wonderful, just great. And yes, I would buy it again. So, if you buy one, move the pieces around until you find just the right positions for you. Likely you won't have to do all that I did. Especially since the top adjusts so beautifully. I really like that feature. A genius designed this, no doubt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Sonoma, California,  Apr 15, 2012

I have heart and breathing problems due to Lyme disease and have had to sleep propped up using 8 pillows for the last two years. I found this Wedge system and decided to give it a try. I love it! It works great and I've been really happy with it. You can adjust it up or down and use it with or without the knee pillow. Of course you need another pillow for you head, but I had plenty to choose from already :) I found it very comfortable and was used to sleeping on it in two nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for apnea
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 28, 2013

I've got mild sleep apnea, and I did a little experimentation on myself, lying on my back, totally relaxing, and opening my lips to try breathing. I found that my throat closes up, but if I'm sitting up, it stays open. I tried cpap (horrible) and dental plates (painful), and I thought I'd try to see if there was a comfortable way to sleep sitting up. And I have to be at a pretty steep angle for my throat to stay open, so those other wedges wouldn't do. This pillow system took some getting used to, but after a few days, I don't wake up struggling to breathe anymore. And I wake up with a healthy pink color, not gray. I honestly don't know why doctors push the cpap over something like this. Powerful cpap lobby, I guess. Anyway, I do have to supplement it with a tiny, squishy pillow at the base for lumbar support, and I use one of those airline pillows for my head, because otherwise my head would flop left or right, and I'd wake up with a neckache. It's not as comfy as sleeping on my side, but I guess those days are over, and this is a great alternative to having a heart attack!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for surgery recovery
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

I purchased this pillow system to provide day and night support after my abdominal surgery. I am very impressed with the quality and over all comfort of this product; so much so, I refer to other patients. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pillow
 from mn.,  Feb 15, 2013

After suffering with acid reflex for years, I did something. I bought this wedge system!!! It is awesome, I sleep all night peacefully. If you think medicine is the only option, TRY THIS!!!!!! WORK WITH WEDGE TILL YOU FIND CORRECT ANGLE DON'T GIVE UP. IT TOOK A FEW NIGHTS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was effective for my problem
 from Branson MO,  Dec 11, 2012

This product was purchased because I had facial surgery and needed to sleep on my back with my head elevated. I have been using the wedge system for 8 nights now and it does the job. One of the things that makes this unit stand out over others is the adjustable factor. You can slide the large pillow up or down against the base wedge to change the angle. The knee pillow is very important in that it helps keep you in position. Without a knee pillow you will likely slide down during your sleep. This system would also work very nicely for watching TV in bed since you can change the angle and it is a lot better than stuffing 3-5 pillows behind you that constantly move or become depressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for back pain sufferers
 from North York Ontario Canada,  Dec 15, 2012

Got this pillow set to read in bed. I have spina bifida occulta and suffer from major back pain if I lift heavy weights, wear any heals or ride on a bike. This set of pillows helps me to relax before I go to sleep. I love the fact that one can slide the circular pillow as low or as high as one desires. The pillows come with a plush like covers with zippers (mine are tan and cream). The under the knees pillow (wedge) helps to support the back while reading. This set is well worth the money. The only thing I recommend for prospective buyers is to open the package carefully not to tear the bags (they come vacuum sealed). I put the pillows back in the bags they were shipped in, as the cream side of the cover can get dirty very easily. The material of the pillows is memory foam but still very firm (which I love). When you have major back pain firmness is a plus and a must. The set is fairly big but again when you get support you can have a good night sleep and that is what matters in the end. No pain and some much deserved rest. Big thumbs up. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wedge but no covers
 from McKinney, TX,  Jul 26, 2012

This is a FANTASTIC wedge pillow. Much more comfertable then any other wedge pillow I have used. I bought this set up to help with my heartburn while I sleep and for that it does an excellent job. I am surprised however that the pillows due not come with pillow cases! For the price- they should. The foam covers are removable but do not seem as easy to wash as a real pillow case. Also, nothing indicates whether the foam pillow covers can be washed in a machine or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gaylern
 from IOWA,  Jul 10, 2012

I have Lyme Disease that wasn't caught for 2 years so it has permanenrly damaged the nerves in my body. I also was diagnosed with Sjogren's Disease. These are very painful conditions and I was hoping this wedge system would help make me more comfortable. I'm very comfortable and so glad I have these wedges. Anyone with a chronic painful condition should try these. I'm very happy with them. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allergic Reaction
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

Bought this for surgery recovery based on the reviews, and had a serious and alarming allergic reaction to it on day 3 of use that included serious hives and wanting to scratch off all my skin. Needless to say this is going back or just away.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little firm for my likimg
 from Michigan,  Nov 7, 2013

Im not comfortable with the unit alone so I will be improvising with a thin layer of plush, soft foam. I'm sure that will make all the difference. It could use a pillow top for added comfort to a sore back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Zero Gravity Adjustable 3-Piece Wed
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Nov 6, 2013

This took a couple of nights to get used to. You will need to get a small or flat pillow for your head and neck. I am very happy I purchased this product, after getting used to this, I will never go back to using 8 pillows again. It is very similar to a hospital bed as it can be adjusted to the different heights from sitting up to laying down. I recommend this product for anyone who uses multiple pillows. Very happy with my purchase. I probably spent as much as I did for the 8 pilliows. I hope this helps someone out there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort dreams wedges
 from Clermont, GA,  Oct 22, 2013

My doctor told me that I needed to sleep on an incline. I suffer from GERD and sleep apnea. These wedges are very firm but soft. They are very supportive. I have not quite adjusted to the idea of sleeping "up" in bed, but it is quite comfy when reading or watching TV. Some reviews complained of an odor to the wedges when removed from the packaging. There was a slight odor, but it dissipated fairly quickly after removing the plastic packaging. The product was delivered promptly and the packaging was sturdy enough. It was on sale and I would say that these wedges are worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Piece Wedge System
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Oct 5, 2013

I bought this wedge system for my mother who will be 90 in January. She has had a couple of falls, broke her hip and fractured a couple of vertebrae. She was having a lot of difficulty sleeping due to discomfort. She is using the knee wedge on a daily basis and is sleeping much better. She doesn't often use the upper body wedges unless she is watching tv in bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from North Carolina,  Sep 30, 2013

I spent the last year sleeping on our Laz-E-Boy. I have Bursitis and sciatica in my left hip. I can't sleep on either side for more than 15-20 minutes before the pain starts. My wife found this 3 piece wedge system and showed it to me. After reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. At $200 I was very concerned about it being a waste of money. Well after only 2 weeks of using this, it was NOT a waste of money. I am sleeping all night, in our bed, no pain, no snoring, just a great nights sleep........at last! It did take 2 nights to get used to and to figure out the best placement of the supports. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Illinois,  Aug 23, 2013

Well...we've had this wedge system for only a day and my husband already stole it from me. Now I'm ordering another one. We got this for no specific medical problem - mostly just for watching TV or reading in bed. The adjustability is perfect for us. I'm 5'6" and my husband is 6'1" and it fits both of us with just some minor adjustments to the positioning of the wedges. So far we are very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable but not long enough.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 25, 2013

I've been using the wedge for about 3 weeks and trying various angles. While it is somewhat comfortable, it is too short in length and as a result, i slide down off of it. I wake up 2-3 times a night to push myself back onto it and since my back is bad, i have a difficult job doing this. I find that i'm sleeping less hours. I wish it could be better because i counted on this item being as good as the reviews indicated.. If anyone has any suggestions to address this problem, please add it in your review

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Piece Wedge for bed
 from Indian Land, SC,  May 10, 2013

I am in pain all the time from knee replacments to needing new hiops but this makes all the pain stay comforable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Maple Valley, Washington,  Apr 25, 2013

This is a very comfortable wedge system. The only problem that I have is that the wedge for underneath my knees seems to slide down in the bed. If I just use it on the TOP of my bed, (not under the sheets) it doesn't seem to slip. Other than that, it's very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top