Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOOK NO FURTHER!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  May 13, 2011

Recently Disabled Veteran here with peripheral neuropathy as one of plethora of health issues. My old memory foam bed of three years was simply not supportive and low quality so bought from 'O' the Comfort Dreams Select A Firmness Memory Foam Mattress-11 inch--FIRM option, even though reviews stated soft and medium were too firm for most, because I WANTED that 4 LB density and support. The mattress is VERY high quality and loved it but admit it could use some softer 4 LB memory foam to pad that a bit so opted for this ventilated 4 LB Comfort Dreams 3 inch topper. It perfectly matched my queen size mattress and expanded exactly to 3 inches and the holes are BY NO MEANS a dime in diameter--50% smaller than a dime! My research also prompted me to order from the "O" the Croscill 500 Thread Count Pima Cot Mattress Pad, which was so effortless even for me to put on my queen mattress on top of the 3 inch topper. The pad has LYCRA 20" wide stretch-skirt that actually completely went hugging beneath the mattress with no way it's going to be slpping and moving around. (There was no smell to speak of with the topper either). I had bought some great sheets that fitted sheets are 18" deep, put them on and took a shower after all that and my cat had already spread-out, giving his 20 LB Maine Coon Cat nod of approval (he's never known nothing but memory foam in his 3 1/2 years). I NOW HAVE THE PERFECT SLEEPING SURFACE!!!! Highly recommend from the 'O' all three top quality products to have exact same comfort as the overpriced and over rated big name brand bed! I think the ventilation design indeed works better having a quality mattress pad and cover keeping it all in place. I know this was a lengthy review but I did alot of research and literally read HUNDREDS of reviews to come to this perfect combo to fit my needs. Thanks 'O'!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? SUPURB!!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? EXACTLY!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Houston,TX,  Nov 2, 2011

I have used this matress topper for about a month now. It is super soft , the very reason for the 3 star rating only. If you are looking for some firmness for your back, this is not for you. The size is just perfect for my queen bed, and the odor is not bad either. It was gone after a couple of days. I would recommend this product for the people who want to have a very soft mattress but if you want a memory foam that is a little bit firm, this isn't for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 23, 2011

After opening and letting it expand, realized this was way to soft to supply any support for my 220 lbs.Immediately rerolled it and returned it in the original box. That we were able to get it into the same box it came in says it all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from west chester, pa,  Aug 8, 2011

These are very comfortable mattress toppers - I've bought a few for dorm beds and my own bed. Soft and of a good weight to be substantial but does not make you hot. Also, has no unpleasant smell.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thicker and Softer than I expected
 from Troy, OH,  Feb 2, 2012

I ordered a 3-inch, 4-pound memory foam topper. The one I received seems like it is 4 inches, 3 pound density. I would prefer the actual 3 inches, with more dense foam. The product did not smell, does not get too hot when sleeping on it, perhaps due to the holes in the foam, which seems like a good design feature. It is just higher loft and softer than I expected and wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Mattress Pad
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 22, 2011

I purchased this mattress pad specifically because it was above a 4-pound density. There is no way this foam is of that quality, or maybe its not even memory foam. I have another mattress pad, with the same advertised density, that is 10 times the quality. I am extremely dissatisfied with this purchase and the false advertising. I would strongly encourage you consider another mattress pad, apparently not all memory foam is created equal and the "density" isn't a good measure. I have never been this dissatisfied with an Overstock.com purchase. I could have bought a mattress pad of better quality at my local grocery store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Horrible, there is no way this product has a 4-pound memory foam density
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, this mattress pad is not as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 11, 2011

I expected a 4lb foam to be more supportive. The "ventilation" holes in this topper are huge-can fit your finger through them, therefore, you are only getting about 2/3 the amount of foam in your topper. It's so soft, I sink to the bottom of this 3" topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy camper
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 19, 2009

I chose this based on the good reviews as I was needing a little extra softness on my mattress. The holes, which are supposedly supposed to keep it cooler do not work; all they do is make the pad unstable and way too soft, as the pad is basically half holes. I'm really wishing I'd bought the memcool pad; I've woken up with a sore back and hips every day since I've had it. Total waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from collinsville IL,  Apr 7, 2009

I ordered this with high hopes but was disappointed. It's way too soft. When you push on it, you do not see your handprint at all, it bounces right back. It's great if you want soft but it's not firm at all and I'm used to memory foam providing some support. I used it for 2 weeks to try to get used to it but my back couldnt take anymore so I gave it too my niece. Too big and bulky to return. I'm not sure if the holes made it so soft or what but I gave in and ordered a "real" memory foam mattress, not a topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Overheating! This is great!
 from seattle,  Feb 1, 2013

I'm so glad I bought this! My old memory foam was super thick comfy but every night I would wake up after a couple of hours because I was baking hot! This topper is not quite as "cushy" as my last one but it still super comfortable and I haven't woken up overheated since I've gotten it. If you are looking for a new memory foam because the one you have now makes you too hot, you will be happy with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor support
 from Oregan,  Jul 28, 2012

Read all the reviews on this mattress topper and did some research on it as well. holes are big, foam is so soft it might as well not be there. Would not recommend this topper to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-MAZ-ING!!!
 from Washington State,  Sep 22, 2011

Well! I've been circling around this purchase for a YEAR! I didn't want it to be too hot, and I read other reviews about" misshapen","bad smell" etc, so proceeded extremely cautiously...I'm VERY PICKY!!! I LOVE this! No smell, expanded quickly (slept on it the night it came) feels so good that my HUSBAND commented on it!! (and he had been urging me to send-it-back since he thought it was a waste of money on an AIRBED). THEN, the best thing of all! I felt so good this morning that ,rather than staying in bed, I jumped up, ready to put in a good day's work!!! I realize that this is early in our relationship, but I'm i n LOVE with this product!! When I can afford it, I'll get one for the guest-bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't do it credit!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from So Ca,  Apr 21, 2010

I think of memeory foam the stuff that molds to you body and takes pressure of the hips lower back and shoulder. This foam doe snot remember anything, it is bascially egg crate- not bad but not the moemory foam I had had in mind when I oreder it. I got the 3 inch perhaps if I'd purchased the 4 inch ther ewould be more give and support. The ventilation is an excellent idea for this product other wise the comfort factor would reduce and the heat be a bit much. General speaking it is an an OK product, it did not have a poly smell when I opened it. And it did work wayyyy better than the old pillow top on my mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft for me
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 27, 2009

This topper is much softer than expected. The image is a bit deceptive as well. The vent holes are a little larger than a nickel and they pass straight through. In my opinion the integrity of the foam is compromised as a result. If you like really soft padding and the feeling of your body being wrapped up, you might like this. I for one need more support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 17, 2009

I reviewed several memory foam toppers at my local bedding store before purchasing this. I was a bit hesitant because there was only one review and all the other toppers had hundreds. However, this mattress topper far surpasses the one's I saw at my local store, and it was worth every penny.When you first open it, it does have that new foam odor. I have asthma and it was the one thing I was very worried about in terms of adding something new to my bed- I have to say though, it was very slight. unfurled quickly, and after only an hour it is mostly plumped out. The one thing I was surprised about is the size of the "holes". The photo's showed what looked like small pin-holes, and while they started out being the size of quarters all over, it has now fluffed up and is only the size of dimes. Still, my husband is a pretty big guy, and for all it matters it may as well be solid memory foam.Honestly, I couldn't be impressed more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great night of restful sleep
 from Chisago City, MN,  Feb 26, 2013

I have recently been put on a CPAP machine at night, which was a problem, since I have been a front sleeper for 45+ years. I bought this pad on a recommendation from a co-worker. It made all the difference. It was just perfect for taking the strain off the pressure points that have always kept me from sleeping on my back. I now sleep through the night (on my back) and am so thankful for the comfort and quality (pads are not all created equal) this pad gives me. My husband told me he is also is benefitting from my purchase, and I think he even snores a little less. .... thank you.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and great product.
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 25, 2013

Great product, and great delivery. It unfolded very easily and did not have an ordor. I was able to have it placed on the bed within an hour. It's everything I read about and have no complaints or regrets with my purchase. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations - Great to sleep on.
 from Washington DC,  Feb 13, 2013

After surfing the web for weeks to find something affordable to replace a 3" memory foam topper I purchased 4 years ago I chose this. The price was very good and what a difference it made. Keep in mind, this is not a magic bullet. If you have a worn out mattress or are extremely heavy, I feel this will only bring marginal change. However, if your bed just feels too firm or you need additional support to relieve pressure points in your hips or back, this works great! It breaths, has no smell from off-gassing, and is easy to place. In retrospect, I wish I had gotten the 4" model, but the 3" has made a big difference and we are happy. I have used this for two weeks now and now I don't wake with a backache anymore. It is just the right density. Good luck and enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arizona,  Feb 5, 2013

The perfect amount of softness and comfort plus support for your body. There is no smell and keeps you cool, compared to other memory foam toppers which make you hot at night. I have the pillows too which I love!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make a firm bed soft
 from Central FL,  Nov 9, 2012

We had just bought a new mattress and thought it was less firm at the showroom. It was so firm my ribs hurt at night when sleeping on my side. We had to get something. This was the perfect solution. It breathes, stays put, and makes our bed comfortable. I'm not sure if the perforations add or take away from the product. I had seen a non-perforated topper from the same manufacturer. Also, I'm not knocking the three inch, but I would go for the four inch. The added depth does make the fitted sheets a little easy to pull out from the corners at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top