Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I look forward to bed everynight!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 1, 2009

I was a little worried about it initially. Absolutely glad I made the purchase. Sleeping better now than I have in 2 years! I was contemplating the full Memory Foam Mattress. Exercised caution and really financial responsibilities and loved the combination of a great coil mattress with this memory foam. I might and probably should have just bought the 4 inch, but was afraid that the height of mattress and foam might cause issues with sheet/bedding later. My friends who have non ventilated foam mattresses have all commented about heat...so, hopefully, I've made a wise decision with the perforated foam. We will see in the heat of it all ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Central Texas,  Jul 20, 2009

Last year I bought a brand new, high end mattress---perfect for my husband in support, but ended up being too hard for my back. My massage therapist recommended getting a 3" memory foam topper as that had worked for her. She also recommended looking on-line for the best deals. After doing my research on the best toppers, I checked Overstock.com. There it was---the topper I was looking for! I bought the queen size, hoping it would fit our queen size mattress. It shipped in the time estimated. I wanted to try the topper right away when it arrived, but took the advice of previous reviewers and aired it out for 2-3 days (I did this outside----being in a drought here in Texas, there was no chance of it raining!) When it was all aired, I put it on the bed....it fit perfectly on our queen size mattress! And the feel? It is like sleeping on a cloud...plus no pressure on my hips, knees, shoulders....the usual pressure spots. And the holes in the foam help keep me cool(er) with my hot flashes.I LOVE this topper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nights Sleep
 from New York,  Jul 3, 2009

First, I detected no odor other people found in this mattress topper. ..none at all.The foam unrolled quickly and was ready for use the same day. I did buy it one size larger than my bed, which was a good thing. It was only slightly larger than my bed. The ventilation holes in the foam actually make a very nice cutting guide once you determine the size you need. I found this quite easy to cut using, of all things, an electric carving knife. We slept on this foam topper last night and experienced none of the heat retention described by some other reviewers. We paired it with a new Beautyrest Cotton Top Mattress Pad, which has pockets deep enough to fit over both our mattress and the 3 inch topper with ease. If you have arthritis and/or fibromyalgia, this pad should greatly increase your comfort. Just be sure to have at least one strong person available if you have to carry it up a flight of stairs. It is indeed very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventilated 3" memory foam mattress topper
 from Richmond Indiana,  Jun 30, 2009

I love it it's so comfortable. Fits the mattress great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R&R
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  May 31, 2009

This is a great pad, I'm sleeping much better, kind of wish I had tried the 4 inch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the same
 from N.H.,  May 7, 2009

I have bought 2 memory foams in the past month. Wow what a difference in material. this one does not feel like the viscos mem. foam, more like latex. The serta I got was more like a MEMORY type foam. At this point I am confused even after reading all the info, your taking a chance not being able to feel it first. The prices are good but at this point I'm on the verge of buying three! It's not easy to return either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool and comfy
 from Akron, Ohio,  Apr 23, 2009

I had been wanting to buy a memory foam topper for several months but was worried that it might be too warm. When I saw this ventilated one at an affordable price, I decided to take a chance. I am so glad I did ! It is as advertised. It stays cool and I stay cradled by the foam. I bought this to top a brand new, expensive mattress which proved to be too hard and nonreturnable. After I put the memory foam on it, I finally got a good night's sleep. I would recommend putting the topper on the bed and letting it unfold in that location so you don't have to struggle with it later. It is heavy. Mine unfolded within 2 hours. The chemical smell was gone within 48 hours. I don't know how I ever got along without this item. It is so worth it. The 3" thickness is fine for me. I weigh 135 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Chicago,  Apr 17, 2009

Works great and kept me from buying a new mattress. My wife runs hot and the perferated holes seem to keep the memory foam from heating up. My wife is pregnant and claimed to smell the topper a few days after I had stopped smelling the odor. We let it air out for about 36 hours. Probably should have let it be for 48 hours but we were eager to try it out. All in all a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventilated Memory Foam 3-inch Mattress Topper
 from Arkansas,  Apr 15, 2009

I ordered this mattress topper to replace a worn out 2" foam topper, but was not sure whether to buy the polypropylene, latex, or memory foam. As far as thickness goes, I had read suggestions that a person really couldn't tell the difference between the 2" & 3" pads but for me that's not the case. Deciding on the memory foam, I bought the first one for the spare bed & so far it works well. The second pad softens the air bed we use for the grandkids stay-overs far better than the 2" foam. I use it myself when my back forces me from bed to spare bed to floor to chair..... I also purchased a latex topper for my own bed but haven't received it yet. I am very pleased with the memory foam toppers & will be more so if they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from collinsville IL,  Apr 7, 2009

I ordered this with high hopes but was disappointed. It's way too soft. When you push on it, you do not see your handprint at all, it bounces right back. It's great if you want soft but it's not firm at all and I'm used to memory foam providing some support. I used it for 2 weeks to try to get used to it but my back couldnt take anymore so I gave it too my niece. Too big and bulky to return. I'm not sure if the holes made it so soft or what but I gave in and ordered a "real" memory foam mattress, not a topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and much softer
 from Michigan,  Apr 6, 2009

This product was what I expected and it was a very good value compared to similar items I have seen in stores near me. In fact, it was half the price of those items I had seen. The only drawback is even though it is ventilated it is still a bit warm to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Sydney, Au,  Apr 3, 2009

After receiving the product, unwrapped it and let it air out for a little over 55 hours since I'm an international order so it being packed up longer than other purchases I gave it a little more time to expand back to normal size. after the waiting period I could wait no longer to try the thing so I measured it a few times to make sure and the 3 inches is not really 3 inches...advertised as that but mine only measures out to 2.75 inches. The holes on the item seem to be really cheaply done..pretty much just punched holes in the product which in my mind loses the structural balance but what would I know..it does sleep very comfortably. The holes are about the size of a dime (10 cents). I'm not sure about this other reviewer and how he/she got sizes of nickels for the vent holes. That seems way to big and should probably issue a return. The smell from the item smelt like school glue after first opening. aired out after 48 hrs to almost no scent. The item is fairly priced and it does sleep cooler than other toppers. I'm just a little unsure about the advertised 4 lb density on this topper, maybe I'm being paranoid I don't know but it really doesn't feel like a 4 lb density..was expecting to be more firm..but the ads do state that there are slight variances in the manufacturing of these toppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft for me
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 27, 2009

This topper is much softer than expected. The image is a bit deceptive as well. The vent holes are a little larger than a nickel and they pass straight through. In my opinion the integrity of the foam is compromised as a result. If you like really soft padding and the feeling of your body being wrapped up, you might like this. I for one need more support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventilated Memory Foam 3-inch Mattress Topper
 from Virginia,  Mar 20, 2009

I love it!!! It looked terrible when I just opened it, but in less than an hour was fully expanded my husband couldn¿t wait the recommended 72 hours so I decided to place it on the bed the next day. I was a little worry when I read the reviews about the strong odor because I suffer of headaches but we didn¿t have any problem at all. The 3¿ thick is perfect for me but for my husband (220 lbs) I believe would be better the 4¿. Anyway it fits perfect in our king size bed. We don¿t have any problem. My new ventilated mattress topper keeps me fresh, it¿s very comfortable and soft; and the best thing, reduces the lower back pain of my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY NOT HOT!
 from West Chester, PA.,  Mar 13, 2009

I have purchased many items form Overstock.com (and also allot of other Sellers) but this is the first time I have ever been excited enough about a product to write a review and share my findings. If you get hot when you sleep on a memory foam mattress or memory foam topper, this item is what you need to end the night sweats and the rolling around all night to another location looking for a cool spot! After putting this hole filled topper on the bed, I sleep fine. My Husband still gets "warm" but not "sweaty hot". I plan to purchase from Overstock.com today the "isocool" mattress pad / protector. Once I put that on the bed I believe we will have found the perfect sleeping experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Northeastern PA,  Mar 2, 2009

My wife and I really like this 3 inch foam mattress topper made with the 4 pound weight foam. It off-gassed for about 2 days and came to full shape out of the box in about 12 hours. We are totally pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 17, 2009

I reviewed several memory foam toppers at my local bedding store before purchasing this. I was a bit hesitant because there was only one review and all the other toppers had hundreds. However, this mattress topper far surpasses the one's I saw at my local store, and it was worth every penny.When you first open it, it does have that new foam odor. I have asthma and it was the one thing I was very worried about in terms of adding something new to my bed- I have to say though, it was very slight. unfurled quickly, and after only an hour it is mostly plumped out. The one thing I was surprised about is the size of the "holes". The photo's showed what looked like small pin-holes, and while they started out being the size of quarters all over, it has now fluffed up and is only the size of dimes. Still, my husband is a pretty big guy, and for all it matters it may as well be solid memory foam.Honestly, I couldn't be impressed more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Owner
 Jan 22, 2009

The Ventilated Memory Foam 3-inch Mattress Topper was received quick and it makes a perfect night's sleep. Everything was as Overstock discribed. Thankyou .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought