Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 98 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Topper
 from Tustin, CA,  Sep 25, 2010

A thumbs up for this memory topper. Previously purchased one elsewhere that was like egg crate. Never too happy with it and it didn't help me sleep at all. We have a Tempur-Pedic type electronic bed and we still needed a softer, more comfortable mattress. By the second night of sleeping with this vastly improved Topper, noticed I didn't ache so much in the mornings and could easily turn over in bed. Due to health problems, rolling over in bed was an ongoing nightmare and severe body aches were constant problems. Vast improvement in both areas. We thought the add'l 3 inches on top of our mattress would make the fitted sheets we had no longer fit, but that's not been a problem. A little more difficult to make up the bed, but since we have deep fitting sheets, it's working. Travel alot and really miss the topper when we are away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved us thousands
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Aug 18, 2010

Our older King-sized Select Comfort Mattress was showing its age. My husband and I were both having sleep issues and would wake up feeling bruised and battered. I read online that our expensive mattress needed a foam transplant whaich was going to be very expensive. Instead I ordered this ventialted latex foam topper. A life (and sleep) saver. Our mattress once again feels new and luxurious. I HIGHLY reccomend this for anyone who has an uncomfortable mattress. I did not want memeory foam as I have slept on m-foam and felt as iff I would incinerate---latex & ventilated is the greatest. Nice.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is the BEST
 from Damascus, MD,  Aug 13, 2010

I bought this for my daughter who is going away to college. I did not want to take the chance her dorm mattress was old and uncomfortable. I had previously purchased an egg shell foam topper for my son when he went to college from Overstock.com and he said it was heaven! This ventilated foam topper is absolutely the BEST!, It is sooo thick and comfortable, and after lying on the topper, it springs back to its original condition. My daughter is six feet tall and this is very long and fits her like a dream. My daughter is very pleased and comfortable and I have one less thing to worry about with her away at college. A terrific buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoud have
 from New Jersey,  Jul 31, 2010

I shoud have pruchased the memory foam without the holes for ventilation. The holes make the mattress topper less supportive. The product works as advertised, but only expanded 2 1/2 inches instead of the 3 inches claimed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from DE,  Apr 26, 2010

This memory foam is great. The ventilated foam is so much lighter and more comfortable than the solid memory foam we previously had on our bed. It's also very comfortable during the warmer weather. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking to improve the comfort of their mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from So Ca,  Apr 21, 2010

I think of memeory foam the stuff that molds to you body and takes pressure of the hips lower back and shoulder. This foam doe snot remember anything, it is bascially egg crate- not bad but not the moemory foam I had had in mind when I oreder it. I got the 3 inch perhaps if I'd purchased the 4 inch ther ewould be more give and support. The ventilation is an excellent idea for this product other wise the comfort factor would reduce and the heat be a bit much. General speaking it is an an OK product, it did not have a poly smell when I opened it. And it did work wayyyy better than the old pillow top on my mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad
 from Morganton,NC,  Apr 14, 2010

So glad I purchased this bed topper. I sleep so much better. This was an excellent decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Northern cal,  Apr 8, 2010

I've purchased 3 or 4 memory foam mattresses over the last few years. They do tend to be a bit "hot" . I find them unbelievably comfortable and have adjusted to the few times that the heat retained in them becomes a little more than I'd like. I generally just roll over to another spot that is cool. It does help tremendously to purchase a cover. Not only does the cover help to maintain the longevity of the mattress, it does help in eliminating some of the heat. I have not found this particular one to be any more "breathable" than the solid ones I've purchased. It also doesn't appear to recover it's shape as well as the solid ones. I've had mine for just over 2 months and I've noticed that the area I sleep in the most has compressed somewhat and does not completed regain its loft. These are not factors that would keep me from purchasing again. All in all, I'm pretty happy with the mattress, especially the price from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good choice for the money
 from Southwest Michigan,  Apr 2, 2010

Probably not top of the line, but a very good value. We have found it to be pretty comfortable (although the 1st night my husband's shoulders were sore in the morning). It unfolded well right out of the box, and there was not a noticeable odor. It's been on our bed for about a month now, and I satisfied with the purchase. If I had the $$, I would have bought a memory foam bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mem. foam topper
 from Tennessee,  Mar 22, 2010

Love it...I sleep so much better! The topper came very quick after ordering and was in excellent shape. Great experience with Overstock.com Will definately be a return customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good topper
 from West Virginia,  Mar 4, 2010

I bought this for my son's bed and he has slept in heaven every since. As a matter of fact, I can't seem to keep him OFF the bed any more. I personally haven't tried this out but he has a problem with sleeping which he has had since he was a baby and this has certainly helped him get a better nights rest. I do agree with the fact that you should order a size larger to fit. My son has a full size bed so I accepted other reviewers tips and ordered a queen size for him....perfect fit. I was a bit skeptical about the "cool zone" holes that were in it but my son is very "hot blooded" and stays warm all the time. He says that this does keep him just a bit cooler than just the regular mattress. I would certainly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy With This Product
 Feb 19, 2010

I love this mattress topper! It exceeds my expectations. I will say, when I first unwrapped it from the box, it was compressed and distorted. However, within an hour or so it was thick and appeared to have never been rolled up at all. It is thick and super comfortable. I would absolutely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2010

Topper was delivered on time. It was in perfect condition. After opening it and gently unrolling it, it expanded nicely and had very little odor. We left it out for about 12 hours and then put it on the bed and slept on it. It is very comfortable so far and we are very pleased with it. I'll write and update after a few months use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Boardman,OH,  Jan 31, 2010

I recently purchased this memory foam topper. I recieved it within a few days. When I got it I opened the box and layed it out to "fluff up" to its original shape and size. Within hours it was already a full 3" thick. I did leave it layed out for the 48 hours as recommended. There was no odor at all. I was really surprised, after doing a lot of research before I purchased this I was expecting a lot of odor. I put it on the bed. It fits perfectly. The first night I slept on it I fell in love with it. It simply cradles your body in total comfort. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a memory foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 13, 2010

The mattress pad arrived tightly packed, it did take about 6 hrs for it to fluff up and another day for it to air out. As it fluffed up, I would press it with my hand to see how much support it seemed to have. My hand would press it all the way down, easily. I was very doubtful if it would offer any support at all.That sure changed once it was on the bed!! It is way better than our down feather bed. We have a new mattress, but it was a little too firm ( 6 inches latex, 3 inches memory foam). It turns out all we needed was 3 inches more of memory foam. It's soft, yet supportive. I don' t wake with sore body parts anymore, neither does my husband. The holes don't seem to allow air flow like one would think. I took off my heated mattress pad 'cause with the memory foam I sleep warm enough. On the flip side, my husband always sleeps too hot, but he is fine with this new mattress topper. It's great that Overstock offers information to easily compare different memory foam toppers, out in the real world, they don't put the same info on the packages, which makes it hard to compare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional
 from sunbright tennessee,  Jan 4, 2010

I love my memory foam topper. It is just what I wanted. I read the reviews on all the other toppers. That helped me tons to make my decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 9, 2009

We love this product but I wouldn't say it is cooling. Very comfortable, would purchase again but as I stated I would not use "cooling" in the description. Overstock has the best pricing on this type of product and can't beat the shipping!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Burnsville, MN,  Dec 2, 2009

The memory foam mattress topper is wonderful. It's very comfortable. In looking at compairable foam toppers in retail stores and at the prices this was very reasonable for a king size mattress. It adds extra comfort to our already comfortable mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Virginia,  Nov 28, 2009

A great buy. Doesn't retain heat and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ventilated Memory Foam Topper 3 "
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 20, 2009

Wonderful product, it is everything for comfort on your bed. You are sleeping on a cloud, the venelation holes keep you cool. I have purchased many different kinds of memory foam mattress in the past. I sent them as gifts to my children . They loved them. I have bad hips, these mattress I get from Overstock provide me with a good nights sleep. Now I can sleep instead of tossing all night trying to get comfortable, thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 98 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought