Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfort dreams
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jul 1, 2011

Got my mom to order one also she loves it! Going to order one for my daughter's bed next!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Mattress Pad
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 22, 2011

I purchased this mattress pad specifically because it was above a 4-pound density. There is no way this foam is of that quality, or maybe its not even memory foam. I have another mattress pad, with the same advertised density, that is 10 times the quality. I am extremely dissatisfied with this purchase and the false advertising. I would strongly encourage you consider another mattress pad, apparently not all memory foam is created equal and the "density" isn't a good measure. I have never been this dissatisfied with an Overstock.com purchase. I could have bought a mattress pad of better quality at my local grocery store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Horrible, there is no way this product has a 4-pound memory foam density
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, this mattress pad is not as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK NO FURTHER!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  May 13, 2011

Recently Disabled Veteran here with peripheral neuropathy as one of plethora of health issues. My old memory foam bed of three years was simply not supportive and low quality so bought from 'O' the Comfort Dreams Select A Firmness Memory Foam Mattress-11 inch--FIRM option, even though reviews stated soft and medium were too firm for most, because I WANTED that 4 LB density and support. The mattress is VERY high quality and loved it but admit it could use some softer 4 LB memory foam to pad that a bit so opted for this ventilated 4 LB Comfort Dreams 3 inch topper. It perfectly matched my queen size mattress and expanded exactly to 3 inches and the holes are BY NO MEANS a dime in diameter--50% smaller than a dime! My research also prompted me to order from the "O" the Croscill 500 Thread Count Pima Cot Mattress Pad, which was so effortless even for me to put on my queen mattress on top of the 3 inch topper. The pad has LYCRA 20" wide stretch-skirt that actually completely went hugging beneath the mattress with no way it's going to be slpping and moving around. (There was no smell to speak of with the topper either). I had bought some great sheets that fitted sheets are 18" deep, put them on and took a shower after all that and my cat had already spread-out, giving his 20 LB Maine Coon Cat nod of approval (he's never known nothing but memory foam in his 3 1/2 years). I NOW HAVE THE PERFECT SLEEPING SURFACE!!!! Highly recommend from the 'O' all three top quality products to have exact same comfort as the overpriced and over rated big name brand bed! I think the ventilation design indeed works better having a quality mattress pad and cover keeping it all in place. I know this was a lengthy review but I did alot of research and literally read HUNDREDS of reviews to come to this perfect combo to fit my needs. Thanks 'O'!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? SUPURB!!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? EXACTLY!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Night's Sleep
 from Naperville, IL,  Apr 19, 2011

I bought a king size to trim to my queen size bed to try and avoid the problem I had with the last topper of the size being a little to short. Although I had plenty of width with the king size topper, it still did not expand quite to the length of the mattress - but it is still long enough to be comfortable. I have used the topper for about a month now, I do not feel any cooler with the 'ventilation' but it does not take away from the comfort of the topper. The first morning after use I woke up refreshed. The smell lasted about a week, strong for the first 2 days when I let it air out in another room - it was still faint the rest of the week after putting it on the bed. This is a good buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still like your bed?
 from Marco Island, FL,  Apr 5, 2011

My husband, who has a bad back,is now a happy camper! We have an old matress that my husband finds way to hard. He is always cold in bed, I am always too warm. After looking at different options, reading reviews, I opted for this mattress. His back doesn't hurt as much in the morning and he is warm and comfortable, and I am not too warm. This saved us from getting a new mattress! It had a smell when I first opened it up, but it was gone by the next day. LOVE THIS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good way to see if memory foam is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Feb 12, 2011

Bought this for teens room - overall very happy with it. If was going to use for husband and myself I would get something a little more substantial. But this does seem to vent very well, so you don't wake up all sweaty, and sizing was right on the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 Feb 9, 2011

Like another reviewer, I have select comfort bed. the foam needed to be replaced. found this to be very reasonable and has given new life to the bed. fits perfectly. left it out about 3 days just to be sure it was ready to go on the bed. i don't smell any odor coming from the foam. if you have a select comfort bed and are researching what to do, give this a go. i didn't give 5 stars because I don't know how long this will hold up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for pain
 from NE Ohio,  Feb 1, 2011

This mattress topper provides excellent relief from the pain of arthritis and bursitis. There was very little odor although I left it open to air for 48 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Ventilated Mattress Topper
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2011

Pro: It is comfortable enough to sleep on it. Con: it becomes too hot after sleeping on it for 2 - 3 hours. Hot enough that makes me wake up in the mid-night. I don't think the so-call "Ventilated" design in this mattress topper works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 11, 2011

I expected a 4lb foam to be more supportive. The "ventilation" holes in this topper are huge-can fit your finger through them, therefore, you are only getting about 2/3 the amount of foam in your topper. It's so soft, I sink to the bottom of this 3" topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 8, 2011

I was nervous about purchasing one of these online because so many reviews say they smell and other things.The smell goes away. But this was by far one of the best purchases I have made on overstock. My daughter loves it!!!. All her friends when they are in her dorm room want to lay on her bed. Don't hesitate to try one of these. I will be purchasing more of these .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this topper for my mother. She was very impressed on how fast it expanded to size once she opened it and she said there was very little odor. She loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutly loved this topper, it made our bed that was made in the 70's that is warped and un-even possible to sleep on. If you are a side, or stomach sleeper or just like soft beds this works great. My husband on the other hand thought was to soft, he likes firm beds, I like soft. He would give this a 2 star. I would have given it 5 if it was not for him. Both of us liked that it did keep us cooler in our Texas heat. It does have a latex like smell with you first get it but it goes away over time. We have had it for almost 3 years now and is still like new condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
searched
 from researching, value-minded mom,  Dec 8, 2010

Though she has a very good featherbed, my daughter's college mattress was pretty bad. I laid on it for one minute and realized it was uncomfortable for my lower back - and I never have a problem with my back! With finals coming up I wanted it asap as an early Christmas present, and it arrived promptly. Online research said to find minimum 3" thickness and 4 lbs. per sq. foot density. Topper labels and packaging in stores and some online sites did not give that info, or it was sold out, or it was far too expensive. I found this topper with the recommended qualities at a great price, and it came in twin XL. My daughter says she sleeps much better now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from Bellefontaine, OH,  Nov 4, 2010

I purchased this 3 inch memory foam topper for my grandson who sleeps on a thin sofa bed mattress when he visits. When it arrived, I put in on the mattress in the master bedroom just to try it out. It was so comfortable that it is still in the master bedroom and I have not moved it to the guest bedroom. I love it! The only con is the temporary chemical smell when the package is first opened. Let the mattress air and the smell should disappear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam topper
 Oct 10, 2010

I love the memory foam. It took a terrrible mattress and turned it into a mattress I could sleep on. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Topper
 from Tustin, CA,  Sep 25, 2010

A thumbs up for this memory topper. Previously purchased one elsewhere that was like egg crate. Never too happy with it and it didn't help me sleep at all. We have a Tempur-Pedic type electronic bed and we still needed a softer, more comfortable mattress. By the second night of sleeping with this vastly improved Topper, noticed I didn't ache so much in the mornings and could easily turn over in bed. Due to health problems, rolling over in bed was an ongoing nightmare and severe body aches were constant problems. Vast improvement in both areas. We thought the add'l 3 inches on top of our mattress would make the fitted sheets we had no longer fit, but that's not been a problem. A little more difficult to make up the bed, but since we have deep fitting sheets, it's working. Travel alot and really miss the topper when we are away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved us thousands
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Aug 18, 2010

Our older King-sized Select Comfort Mattress was showing its age. My husband and I were both having sleep issues and would wake up feeling bruised and battered. I read online that our expensive mattress needed a foam transplant whaich was going to be very expensive. Instead I ordered this ventialted latex foam topper. A life (and sleep) saver. Our mattress once again feels new and luxurious. I HIGHLY reccomend this for anyone who has an uncomfortable mattress. I did not want memeory foam as I have slept on m-foam and felt as iff I would incinerate---latex & ventilated is the greatest. Nice.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is the BEST
 from Damascus, MD,  Aug 13, 2010

I bought this for my daughter who is going away to college. I did not want to take the chance her dorm mattress was old and uncomfortable. I had previously purchased an egg shell foam topper for my son when he went to college from Overstock.com and he said it was heaven! This ventilated foam topper is absolutely the BEST!, It is sooo thick and comfortable, and after lying on the topper, it springs back to its original condition. My daughter is six feet tall and this is very long and fits her like a dream. My daughter is very pleased and comfortable and I have one less thing to worry about with her away at college. A terrific buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top