Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gold Star
 from New Orleans,  Aug 19, 2009

Ok, everyone wants to read the perfect review for a bed topper. I had bought a 4" topper thinking since I'm a larger guy I would need the support. Truth be told, it was too thick. I was bending like a banana. I bought this 2" topper praying it would be better. I suffer from back and neck pain. This is by far the most comfortable and restful sleep I have had in a VERY long time. When I opened it, there was hardly any smell. Since I've had it now for about a month, I still don't smell anything. I actually look forward going to bed. This topper is NOT HOT!!! It breathes. I live in New Orleans with means HOT AND HUMID. Anyway, if you're wanting a bed topper that will help you sleep, rest, AND not be hot, then look no further. This IS your bed topper. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could'nt be more pleased!
 from Levittown, PA,  May 5, 2009

I have to say I'm one of those people that put a lot weight into the reviews that people write. When I was shopping for a memory foam mattress topper I was concerned about the size because many wrote that the topper they purchased was about 3-4" small all the way around the mattress(I have a king)and I was concerned about the possible smell and quality of the memory foam. First of all I got my topper within 3 days. I opened it and let the foam expand for maybe 5-6 hours. It expanded to exactly 2" just as advertised and it fit my king mattress perfectly from corner to corner. The quality of the memory foam is superior and the air holes allow for a cool comfortable nights sleep! Best of all, no smell at all. It makes my bed look and feel like a new top of the line pillow top. I certainly recommend this product to anyone considering a memory foam mattress topper!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 inches not thick enough
 from Milwaukee,  Nov 16, 2009

I bought the 3inch ventilated topper for a very hard guest bed, and everyone loved it so much that I wanted to get one for out masterbed. Our bed is a pillow top, so I feared the 3 inch woul d make the matress too thick for sheets, so I bought the 2 inch. I was disappointed it didnt ventilate as much as the 3 inch did so it does get warmer. It also was to thin to support like the 3 inch did, and was kind-of a waste of money. If your going to get a topper make sure it at least a 3 or 4 inch and ventilated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definite improvement
 from chicago, il,  Nov 1, 2011

this pad improves our mattress comfort level. less need to stretch out sore backs & legs in the am. it is the right thickness for this purpose; a thicker one might be too soft or spongy.there is no feeling that you are sinking into the foam as there was with a previous pad we tried. i also like the vent holes (please note: they are larger than they appear in the picture, but i do not think that affects performance.) there have been reports of strong chemical smells upon opening the box, but this one had no smell at all. we did aerate for a day as recommended, but it was really ready to use out of the box. in sum it is a fine product for its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made & size is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 IN Vent Topper
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 21, 2009

The topper was delivered in good shape and in a reasonable amount of time. I let it air out and decompress for three days. It never had much of an odor. At best it expanded to 1.75 inches even though it was supposed to expand to two inches. I was expecting vent holes the diameter of a large nail and instead the holes were about twice the diameter of a pencil. I think having larger holes made it lose its memory foam feel and simply feel like a piece of latex foam. It does sleep cooler than memory foam and that is why I bought it. I am rating it down because of the size of the holes and the loss of the memory foam feel. What I was looking for was a cool sleeping memory foam topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Jul 17, 2009

This mattress topper is the best. We live in a studio and our bed is a futon, which was getting hard and bent in the middle. Instead of getting a whole new mattress, this mattress topper did the trick and saved us a bundle. We love it and sleep like babies! There is a little bit of a smell at first but it's not bad and goes away quickly. The ventilated pad is easy to fit, not too hot and works perfectly. A great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 8, 2009

If you never had a memory foam mattress topper before, you might like this one. I have a good quality 2 inch topper, used it for about a year, then decided I wanted a 4 inch topper. Instead of buying a 4 inch topper, I just purchased this 2 inch ventilated model to add to my existing 2 inch regular memory foam topper. After unfolding and letting it "rise" the topper was only 1 3/4 inches tall and was about an inch and a half short all the way around - did not come to the edges of my regular full size mattress. Since you cannot return these, I am stuck with it. I ended up putting it underneath my older memory foam topper to get almost the 4 inches I initially was looking for. This ventilated model is very light weight compared to my better quality, denser memory foam topper. Due to the shortness in height, length, width and being very lightweight, I would not recommend this topper for the price. To me, it represented a "lower end" purchase and should have been priced accordingly. By the way, the tag on the pkg said this item was manufactured for Overstock, meaning it is not a name brand item that you are getting a good deal on. Stick with a quality name brand if you don't want to be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sooooo comfy!
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2012

This is- and remains, four years later- the best night's sleep I've ever gotten. I got this mattress pad in a twin size when I moved into my college dorm because let's face it, all college beds suck, and it made a world of difference! Even more comfortable than my bed at home- and now that I'm leaving college and will have a real-size bed again, I'm sad that I'll have to leave it behind! All my friends agree that my bed was the comfiest ever- so much so that I often had trouble getting them to leave after hanging out (my dorm didn't have a couch, so we ended up sitting there a lot). -__- The only downside is that it seems to collect hair- strands will get woven into the foam some how and you can't really get them out. Not a problem unless you take the sheet off, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love it too
 from Chicago,  Apr 22, 2012

Very comfortable to sleep on it as memory foam toppers are, however it offers the added benefit of keeping the bed cool during summer nights. That is the reason I bought it. Great price and fast delivery.Love it !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't really fit a Cal-King mattress
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

This is about four inches to short to fully cover my Cal-King Mattress. Aside from that, it is very comfortable. I'm annoyed that it doesn't fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Japer,Ga,  Dec 19, 2011

Very cool and confortable. My daughter loves it got it for her for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper
 from Phoenix,  Dec 11, 2011

My husband & I really like this topper. Our mattress is really firm & needed something to soften it up a little. It might be just a hint too thick but it is pretty good. When we pulled it out of the box, we thought there was no way it would be 2 inches but it is. As others have said, it covers the entire king mattress. Maybe even a slight wider. You shouldn't worry that it will be short or narrow because it fits perfectly. We are glad we made this purchase & would recommend it to anyone who is looking to soften their mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Grass Valley CA,  Nov 19, 2011

Bought this for my daughter to use at college she loves it......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely the Best
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 8, 2011

Absolutely the best mattress topper we have ever had. We are in FL and it is cooler than any one we have used previously. It is also a bit firmer than other memory foams we have used and didnt like the others due to the fact you always were in a 'hole' made by your body. This is perfect for comfort and support. In fact, we love it so much I have ordered another to keep just in case I cant find the identical one when the original one needs to be replaced. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Pheonix, AZ,  Nov 2, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to get a foam mattress topper because he rubs his feet together to fall asleep and it sort of drives me crazy. So we went for the topper to see if it would cut down on the movement and IT DID! Great product especially for the price. Love it:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Ia,  Oct 11, 2011

my first topper, won't be my last this is a great product I let it breathe for 3 days and now best sllep in a couple of years. Buy it great product. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? couldn't be more satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PAD
 from AZ,  Aug 19, 2011

I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY GUEST ROOM. MY DAUGHTER IS VERY SENSITIVE TO "HOT" BEDS AND FINDS THIS ONE TO BE VERY COOL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good topper
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 1, 2011

I bought topper for my daughter, who wanted her bed to be a little softer. She is only 8 years old, so this works great for purpose. I'm not sure I'd recommend it for heavier adults, as the foam is pretty lightweight, and the holes make it feel even lighter. The holes were larger than I expected, from looking at the pictures. Overall, my daughter really likes it, but I would go for a denser topper for an adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Dothan,AL,  Sep 14, 2009

Item shipped promptly. It came with no paper work or info about the product. Not even it's place of origin. No tags! I let it breathed for 12 hours and it was 1 3/4

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Michigan,  Jul 5, 2009

I am happy I chose this foam topper. It is a good value, very comfy, and did not have the odor some of the other new foam toppers have. Overstock delivered the item quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top