Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 4 inch memory foam
 from san francisco, ca,  Jul 23, 2014

I recently bought a new *** luxury firm mattress, and although it was perfect for my husband who likes a firm mattress, it was too hard for me. I bought this 4 inch comfort dreams ultra soft memory foam mattress to put on top of it, and now its PERFECT! My husband and I both sleep well and are extremely happy with the results. I would highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy
 from Cambridge, MN,  Jun 30, 2014

This topper is super soft and comfy. I put it on my other memory foam mattress due to it being a little firm for me and my significant other. We love it and sleep much more comfortably now! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a super comfy topper!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, did not last a year
 from South Carolina & Florida,  Apr 23, 2014

We replaced a ****** 3 inch, like topper with this, last August. This topper does not contour to the body…no sinking in to relieve the pressure points. Both of us are not sleeping well and really could tell the difference after sleeping last week on the old 3 inch ***** that was retired to our camper. What we thought needed replacement is much better than this new topper. We will be shopping for a XXXXX 3 or 4 inch replacement.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Ultra-Soft 4-Inch Memory Topper
 from Rialto, Calif.,  Mar 5, 2014

With Memory Foam, you never know what to expect. I've read the horror stories. So when I received the package from Overstock.com, I was "cautious". I unpacked the foam and laid it out over our bed. Within 20 minutes, it was totally filled out to its original shape. The initial smell lasted about 20 minutes. Then came evening and our first night of sleep. My wife immediately loved the softness of the memory foam. I was going to give it an all night test. Morning came...and I overslept by an hour! It was that comfortable! And it has continued to hold it's shape and softness without any of the sagging I had on my previous foam pad. I'm impressed...I give this foam memory pad my highest recommendation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 11, 2014

This mattress topper is definitely worth the money! True to size (I purchased a Cal King). I let it breathe all afternoon and it was perfect by that same night. The smell wasn't too strong either. VERY COMFORTABLE! I have "back mice" and this topper works like a dream! Yes, it can make you very hot while sleeping, so I suggest purchasing a mattress pad/cover to go over this topper to provide a heat barrier. Perfect combination for peaceful sleeping. I would recommend this topper to anyone that has a bad lower back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but needs lots of aieing out
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2014

I have had this mattress pad on my bed for 2 weeks now. I love the softness, It recovers it shape in a timely manner. I aired it out for 4-5 days before I put it on my bed, but even being in two cotton mattress covers, the odor comes through. I don't know what the ultimate solution to the odor is but it is beginning to ease off some. I am sleeping on it. It might have been better to air it out in a much warmer area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep aid
 from Port Orange, FL,  Dec 3, 2013

I have use this pad for 4 months and I noticed right away that I slept better and woke up with much less, or no pain in my back and knee joints. This has been a real blessing to me and allowed me to function better. Now my wife wants one for the spare bedroom too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best bed topper ever!!!!
 from Ny,  Nov 15, 2013

After sleepless nights and hours of research trying to buy the best bed topper for the money...I stumbled across overstock.com. The prices were amazing and after reading so many positive reviews I knew I had to purchase this item.. I was so excited to get it and when I finally did..it certainly exceeded my expectations..this is my first time ever purchasing something from overstock and it will certainly not be the last. As soon as I opened the box and unwrapped the packaging it began to expand immediately. There was absolutely no smell at all. I waited 20 minutes and when I returned to the room the bed looked fully expand. I was thrill to be able to use it that night. It was the best sleep I have had in a very long time. Good bye back pain. After suffering from horrible back pain due to a hard mattress I was relieved and greatful at the quality of this bed topper. If your having any doubts don't look any further...this is definitely the best bed topper for the money..saved me having to purchase a brand new mattress. Thank-you overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome topper!!
 from Washington,  Oct 15, 2013

Made a new bed out of my old mattress!! The higher density really makes a difference, just make sure you have deep pocket sheets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 4 inch mattress topper is really comfortable
 from Grand Island New York,  Oct 12, 2013

This is as perfect as it could be. I have slept so well since I put it on my bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, best I have ever had.
 from cumming GA,  Oct 8, 2013

Best bed ever!!!!!! You should but for all beds in huse

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4"memory foam mattress topper is just fantastic.
 from southern central Virginia,  Aug 16, 2013

I would absolutely recommend this memory foam topper to a friend. When opening the package it came in, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it retained his original shape as soon as it was placed on the memory foam mattress I ordered it for. The additional 4" it added was just what I was hoping for. The mattress is wonderful, but I wished I had ordered one that was a bit taller -- now I don't worry about that as it added that additional height that I was wanting. The quality of sleep that it provides is better than I had imagined (but hoped for). I think this topper would be a welcomed addition to any type of mattress. Thank you so much for sending it along in a speedy fashion also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper checked all my boxs!
 from Southern California,  Aug 12, 2013

I almost went crazy comparing toppers for my low profile firm guest bed, and this being the first time to purchase one I read up on how to choose, and of density to look for. I am more than surprised, well delighted would be a better description, as I can now use the bed for myself and love the extra highthI Yes it is soft but in a good way, and didn't disappoint this choosy person. There was no odor, no trouble moving it onto my queen bed, I'd say It's a great buy and will eventually buy another for my own bed, Why pay more?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable
 from Stuart, FL,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought this for my guest room in a king size. The bed in there was on the hard side. I know some who like a very hard mattress but the majority of guests did not sleep as well as they might. So I bought this to see if it would make a difference. Well, my guests are delighted. The only negative thing is that some would like to extend their stay now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepy times!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 30, 2013

Bought this for all the spare beds in the house. I felt like no one would come visit for very long because our beds weren't comfortable enough. After adding these to all the beds, everyone comes downstairs in the morning saying what an awesome night sleep they had and that the bed is wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great night sleep
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

We have had several foam toppers over the years and like the saying goes... "live and learn". 4" is the best value for the money and also the best experience. Anything less just doesn't properly support a body size over 100lbs. This particular one had almost no odor at all right from the box and so far we are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Warner Robins, GA,  May 27, 2013

I love this topper. It came out with the typical memory foam smell, but it wasn't strong, and after airing it out, the smell is gone. I use it when my kids have friends sleep over. I throw it on the floor, put a sheet on it, and it makes a comfortable bed. I've tried it myself, and it is really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melt away in 4 inches heaven.....
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 25, 2013

I purchased the 4 inch comfort dreams ultra foam maattress topper for my daughter who has lupis. She was only getting 3 to 4 hours of sleep a night until she received the topper. She now sleeps all night long, and says it is like sleeping on clouds...I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need to know more???
 from Seattle, WA,  May 18, 2013

I have Ankylosing Spondylitis and am in a lot of pain (I'm on a pain medication continuous schedule). Sleeping at night was the worst!! Extreme compression pain made good sleep impossible (shoulders & hips), until, I ditched my top mattress and finally found the correct memory foam layers. I buy this memory foam, this is 4 pound density, I also buy the same 4" slab in the 3 pound density (3 pound is softer), then I use an even softer 2 pound 'topper'. The 4 Lb goes down first, then the 3 Lb, then the topper. This is the ONLY was I can sleep. Every 6 to 9 months, we replace the 3 Lb slab and the topper. Don't worry if it seems a tad too firm the first night or two, it softens up a little in a couple of days. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I would rather not have to replace it so often but at least I found a solution!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from WA,  May 17, 2013

We have had it for about three weeks and we like it. I'm not sure that it is helping my husband's back as much as we hope, but it is comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top